Chevron Left
Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
376개의 평가
90개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom! This course will help you effectively assess student performance virtually, including compliance issues, feedback models, online grade book functions, and data analysis. We will discuss why effective measures of performance and assessment are a crucial component of any virtual program, and the importance of teachers and administrators understanding both the myths and challenges of assessing performance virtually, administering standardized testing with geographical challenges, and complying with state and local requirements to make sure students are meeting requirements. Through the successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Examine the importance of authentic performance and assessment in the virtual classroom. • Discuss academic integrity and remote assessments in the virtual classroom.  • Apply best practices for data analysis and grade book management. • Consider performance and assessment for special populations: gifted, at-risk, and special needs students. • Discuss the importance of instructional feedback and monitoring progress and performance using technology....

최상위 리뷰

MB
2020년 10월 12일

Even though this course was not easy to complete, I do have to say that I've learned quite a lot and I've acquired some very useful skills along the way :)

ZR
2021년 3월 5일

This course helped me to learn some concepts in virtual teaching performance assessment. I think now I can grade my students in a much systematic manner.

필터링 기준:

Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom의 90개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Dr. P B J

2020년 9월 6일

The title of this course is absolutely precise. Indeed, I learnt about performance evaluation in a virtual setting. The interesting feature of this course was the peer assignment on gradebook management. Proctor route of assessment is one point which can be emphasized to further enhance this course. Overall, I had fun learning and appreciate the instructor for providing an insight into her teaching strategies & experiences

교육 기관: Andrea C

2016년 5월 25일

I found our instructor to be effective, and this course to be well taught and administered. The instructional material was an excellent preparation for the assessment, which made it a guide and model in addition to being a good course.

If six stars were statistically permissible, I would have given six stars.

교육 기관: Julie M

2018년 12월 4일

I gained so much from taking this course. I especially appreciate the materials presented that touched on statistical analysis of the grade book. I will most definitely use the tips the instructor gave on adding feedback in the virtual c

교육 기관: Glenda D R

2020년 6월 7일

I LOVE THE DISCUSSION. EACH VIDEO IS VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND THE CONCEPTS BEING DISCUSSED SOMEHOW REPEATEDLY APPEARED AND HAS BEEN REPEATEDLY USED IN EACH MODULE -- ALLOWING ME TO MASTER THE CONCEPTS AND IDEA IN ASSESSMENT.

교육 기관: MAXIM B

2020년 10월 12일

Even though this course was not easy to complete, I do have to say that I've learned quite a lot and I've acquired some very useful skills along the way :)

교육 기관: Zoya R

2021년 3월 5일

This course helped me to learn some concepts in virtual teaching performance assessment. I think now I can grade my students in a much systematic manner.

교육 기관: Adriana N

2020년 6월 8일

Great course! Learning about grade book integrity has changed my outlook on the assignments I provide and how I categorize my own grade book. Thanks.

교육 기관: Humaira J

2020년 5월 26일

Module 3 was the most helpful. The week assignment was excellent. I learned things I never thought I need improvement in. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Aparna C

2020년 6월 29일

Very Good program

교육 기관: Regina J

2019년 11월 24일

How can you have a course on this platform about what to do in the virtual classroom when the advice is not followed. You cannot get a hold of anyone, and there is no discussion board. Boo! You are supposed to pay for a certificate, but you cannot get a certificate because it is impossible to complete the peer reviews. Lame

교육 기관: CHANTE C C

2020년 10월 31일

It's nice to end up my specialization with this course it helps me to map-out necessary things so that I will be guided in classroom settings.

교육 기관: Abhishek V

2020년 6월 29일

this was an eye opener. Most of the time you follow but there are wide variety of concepts which you need to keep in mind while evaluating.

교육 기관: Dr. J A

2020년 7월 14일

very informative, well-spaced and fruitful course. especially the instructor was very experienced and know to teach

교육 기관: July A B M

2019년 2월 7일

The content is wonderful. I will be able to be a great virtual teacher thanks to the guide I got from this course.

교육 기관: AIMEE L B D

2020년 11월 21일

Very good course to take. Maximize your learning by checking out all the links they provide for optional reading.

교육 기관: Dr. G M D

2020년 5월 25일

Excellent Course. It provides in depth knowledge to the instructor. The course explains each concept clearly

교육 기관: Mardie B

2020년 8월 23일

Very informative and very significant learning during this new normal. Thank you Professor Hernandez

교육 기관: Cristina M C M

2018년 7월 19일

An excellent course with examples and the own experience of the teacher who shares in each lesson.

교육 기관: glecy g

2021년 5월 1일

I gain lots aof insights on this subject. Very great help for this new normal education.

교육 기관: Nanda P

2020년 6월 26일

good experience to have new virtual assessments and performance tips.

교육 기관: Rajeev G

2020년 6월 27일

Really this course will be very beneficial in our professional life

교육 기관: Prof P S H

2020년 11월 2일

Very Informative about how to handle different types of learners

교육 기관: Preethy J

2021년 10월 26일

The content is very good and enjoyed every bit of this course.

교육 기관: Elsibell C

2021년 5월 6일

This has been an upgrade for my professional performance

교육 기관: Sahito, D B

2020년 7월 5일

Nice course . Thanks to the facilitator. brilliant