학생용
Chevron Left
Case Studies in Personalized Medicine(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Case Studies in Personalized Medicine 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
364개의 평가
87개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how advances in biomedicine hold the potential to revolutionize drug development, drug treatments, and disease prevention: where are we now, and what does the future hold? This course will present short primers in genetics and mechanisms underlying variability in drug responses. A series of case studies will be used to illustrate principles of how genetics are being brought to bear on refining diagnoses and on personalizing treatment in rare and common diseases. The ethical and operational issues around how to implement large scale genomic sequencing in clinical practice will be addressed. After completing this course, learners will understand 1. The ways in which genetic variants can contribute to human disease susceptibility 2. How to choose among drug therapies based on genetic factors 3. That the functional consequences of the vast majority of genetic variants discovered by modern sequencing are unknown. This course is targeted primarily at physicians 5+ years out of training. Other healthcare providers, medical/health sciences students, and members of the public may also be interested. Course launches January 15, 2016. * The information presented in “Case Studies in Personalized Medicine” is offered for educational and informational purposes only, and should not be construed as personal medical advice. If you have questions or concerns about a medical matter, please consult your doctor or other professional healthcare provider....

최상위 리뷰

NJ
2019년 4월 8일

The course is very useful for all physicians to diagnoise the disorder and to suggest the solution for their problem and also can explain the cause of the disorder from the root that;s genome.

SS
2020년 3월 27일

Very Useful study, Especially we study Particular drugs its Adverse Reactions, We know the Patient some Conditions which type of drugs we prescribed. Very useful learning Drugs effect Mutant

필터링 기준:

Case Studies in Personalized Medicine의 82개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Nick

2017년 1월 3일

I have been waiting for a course like this and what a great initiative! The instructor language is very accessible and clear.

교육 기관: pritesh j

2016년 11월 22일

It was a great course and so much information. I would surely like to get more knowledge and insight of the topic discussed.

교육 기관: Munza S

2019년 9월 8일

A really good course to increase your knowledge about individual patient health and their therapy based on their genetics.

교육 기관: Гребенев Ф В

2018년 12월 31일

It is excellent experience. Every doctor around the world has to watch this course to know about personalised medicine.

교육 기관: Sumin W

2016년 6월 11일

I like how they interview people who work in the clinic and talk about the applications to real cases

교육 기관: Asha K R

2020년 5월 18일

Excellent course!! Great efforts taken to make things understand. Thanks a lit to the professor.

교육 기관: Dr. J W H

2020년 4월 19일

Very good examples and excellent explanation from the instructor. I learned a lot! Thank you!

교육 기관: Dion N

2020년 7월 19일

It is a great course. I found many new knowledge and perspective about personalized medicine

교육 기관: sunruichen

2016년 6월 19일

Very detailed cases. The instructor discussed each case with in-depth analysis and insights.

교육 기관: Ladan A

2019년 10월 29일

An amazing course, very useful, very informative, so on point and comprehensible.

교육 기관: Shristi A

2020년 6월 8일

It has helped me to improve my skills and knowledge and my project report .

교육 기관: Agata Z

2019년 1월 28일

the best course I had ever made! It changed my view for medicine and life!

교육 기관: Кирилл Б

2019년 10월 9일

This is a great course. Thank you for your inspiration and new knowledge.

교육 기관: Habib U H

2020년 5월 14일

it's really kind to know about the gene therapy and genetic variation.

교육 기관: Caryn T

2020년 1월 27일

Very well presented. Covers relevant and broad range of material.

교육 기관: Biju J

2020년 10월 10일

Very well designed course with strong educational contents.

교육 기관: Tamara M

2017년 2월 6일

Fantastic course. Well presented and I learned tons!

교육 기관: Marjanur R B

2020년 5월 13일

this course is really good & informative as well.

교육 기관: Deborah S d V

2019년 12월 17일

It was an amazing course, beyond my expectations!

교육 기관: Md. A A

2020년 8월 9일

I have learned many things from this course.

교육 기관: Aditya R

2020년 5월 24일

Thanks a lot coursera for an opportunity!!

교육 기관: Md. F C A

2017년 10월 1일

Amazing course with lots of information.

교육 기관: ELIZABETH M

2020년 12월 26일

Good content and appraisal system.

교육 기관: araba a

2020년 11월 28일

Engaging and instructive teaching

교육 기관: HASSAN A A B

2020년 6월 15일

very helpful and motivated