Chevron Left
Practical Time Series Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Practical Time Series Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,198개의 평가
336개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

최상위 리뷰

SA
2020년 1월 23일

Excelente, uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Lo más importante es que se practica muy seguido y hay examenes durante los vídeos. Si hay un nivel más avanzado de este tema, seguro que lo tomo.

JM
2019년 3월 20일

This was a very good and detailed course. I liked this course for two reasons mainly:\n\nIt started from the basics of timeseries analysis, covering theory and secondly it took me gradually to r.

필터링 기준:

Practical Time Series Analysis의 333개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Kuan-Ting C

2020년 6월 13일

Sometimes you would have to read the documents or watch the video again to grasp the idea, but overall, the two instructors introduced the contents very clear. I like how the examples of actual time series data were given in the lectures, those examples did help get a better picture of what those time series models are for.

교육 기관: Paulo H S V

2019년 11월 10일

It's a great course and it will give a great overview of the main forecasting techniques. However, the course is not THAT practical, since there were a lot of lessons talking about the theoretical concepts instead of coding. If don't have a good understanding of Algebra, you might get lost throughout this course

교육 기관: Amir P

2018년 11월 4일

Great course for info about time series.

Some parts (especially week 3 and 4) could be less mathematical.

Should emphaise more on identifying the ranks of the models, for example - keep those questions in the quizes.

Some quiz questions felt too easy :)

교육 기관: Shrey A

2020년 6월 9일

Nice course with a good pace. Great use of real world data sets.

A negative comment: Some of the datasets to be downloaded are not available on the links provided. Kindly update the links or provide the data file directly for usage.

교육 기관: Jesus

2020년 10월 13일

Great course, but sometimes with too much theoretical analysis. The theory is essential of course, but more examples would help us to understand the main ideas. P.S: Thank you so much to teachers for their efforts to teach us!

교육 기관: Danny V

2018년 9월 3일

It was a really good course, very informative and well explained. Only I could find minor mistakes especially during the test where it was difficult to observe the figures or the code did run smoothly. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Pranoy M

2018년 7월 29일

The course is really nice and delves deep into the underlying math behind the forecasting technique. The course would have been even better if they would have talked about time series forecasting with predictor variables.

교육 기관: Jesús C

2019년 2월 3일

Good course to learn the basic concepts about time series. In my opinion there should be more practical exercises. They force you to better understand the theory and are always a good idea to really master any subject.

교육 기관: Phạm G P

2020년 7월 17일

I easily get frustrated in the early weeks (1,2,3) because of mathematics. However, I later realize that I have to understand how the forecast method works to fully comprehensively understand the time series analysis.

교육 기관: Hany N

2019년 4월 11일

Great course, good balance between theory & practical applications.

For some lectures, the slides are not provided (pdf notes are provided instead). I would preferred to have the PDF sliders of the Power Point as well.

교육 기관: Manjeet K

2019년 11월 16일

If you have the patience to learn time series with little knowledge of statistics, then this course is for you. Believe me, the course is really a "Practical" time series. Good course for beginners, I am satisfied.

교육 기관: Oscar E E L

2020년 4월 13일

Although I come from the math environment, I appreciated in a certain degree the explanations given, also I think that it would be useful to include more practical examples i.e. real life dataset, thanks for all!

교육 기관: David S

2019년 7월 1일

Little fast and some place in the middle when they started talking about inside the unit circle. May need a little refresher on that. Otherwise I really appreciate this type of material being available.

교육 기관: Bhasutkar V B P

2018년 6월 20일

Very Good Course, Thanks for clear explanation.Comparison & Selecting the best model for a given dataset with train, test split would have given practical approach and implementation in real time project.

교육 기관: Diego A V G

2018년 7월 21일

It's a course with a very well load of math content. In my opinion, it should include more practical cases focus on give to students a hands on feel of what happens by under all the math explained here.

교육 기관: Dennis P

2018년 4월 21일

I think I need support on the very last week, namely, week 6, on the very first quiz. I don't understand the answers on how they were derived but I was able to get the answers by repeating the quiz.

교육 기관: Badal S

2020년 6월 8일

An excellent course of Time series analysis. This course is a bit Mathy, technical, and but easy. Highly recommend if you're interested in Time series analysis or Financial time series analysis.

교육 기관: Anubhav B

2020년 3월 21일

The structure of first 2-3 weeks can be improved. The initial flow seems to be jumping, I thought I am not getting it, but I see the same feedback in discussion forum, so I am clearly not alone.

교육 기관: Denis K

2018년 8월 15일

This is a good course, but it is too focused on R routines and leaves some practically important questions unanswered. Specifically, no algorithm is provided for fitting parameters of MA models.

교육 기관: raj k

2018년 5월 5일

A good course to start up with time series forecasting. The code meets its objective of teaching practical time series analysis. Though, a little more theory on the same would be appreciated

교육 기관: Denis M

2019년 2월 14일

I liked it a lot and it helped me a lot to understand the topic that I am going to use in my thesis.

It has a little messy some classes and topics so they should revise some videos.

교육 기관: A.S.Uday K

2020년 4월 7일

It gave me a basic idea of how time series data works and what to look for when I do forecasting. But I thought the quizzes could have been a little more challenging.

교육 기관: PREM P

2019년 1월 2일

This is a great course for introduction to practical time series analysis. This course will get you started on conceptual and hands on level (using R code).

교육 기관: Pradeep M V

2020년 7월 6일

One instructor is super fast while the other one is super slow. But the course content is really good, with quiet a few practical examples and execises

교육 기관: Felix

2020년 4월 8일

i liked the course, which is quite useful for the beginners.

I'd add additionally some theory and other examples to make the understanding better.