Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Write Professional Emails in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
15,166개의 평가
4,661개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

최상위 리뷰

JJ

2018년 8월 30일

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

SF

2020년 8월 18일

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

필터링 기준:

Write Professional Emails in English의 4,693개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Masuda k S

2020년 11월 16일

It's a good one course for beginners as well as all. It's describe so nicely the structure of an email. It gives idea about different types of email, how to write an email professionally. Thanks to the instructor for guiding us.

교육 기관: vidhi s

2020년 5월 25일

Very helpful and clears out the main points. All the resources are in one place which makes it easier to understand, The videos were interactive and fun. Each video ended with a summary which I found to be helpful. Great course,

교육 기관: Dr. A P

2020년 10월 23일

A very interesting course and I enjoyed it a lot. I learnt so many new techniques and achieved a lot of confidence in writing professional emails. Thank you very much sir for your guidance and support. Thank you Team Coursera.

교육 기관: Jayadevan P C

2020년 6월 30일

It is a wonderful course for professionals and students. I will definitely revise your technical writing skills of a professional Emails. I really enjoyed this course and I recommend it to all who want to sharpen their writing.

교육 기관: Johanna M F

2020년 11월 2일

This course really helped me a lot in improving my writing skills, particularly in professional email writing. This is very informative, clear, and easy to understand. Thank you Coursera and to Georgia Institute of Technology.

교육 기관: Vonette M

2020년 10월 26일

I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with instructor Jerry Landers at Georgia Tech Institute for making this course available to me and other, I now have a better insight on how to"Write Professional Emails in English”.

교육 기관: Hanumanth R

2020년 5월 28일

In the society so many people with different behaviour and character for that communication skills and communicate different people is very useful and this course of Write Professional Emails in English is very useful for us.

교육 기관: Arun K

2020년 5월 15일

Before enrolling in this course i did not know the way to write as a professional. This course help me a lot how to write a mail ,what are the parts of a email . Now i am felling more comfortable to write a professional email.

교육 기관: LAVERNE B

2020년 6월 24일

This was a great course, it was challenging enough but the instructor did a great job at reviewing and explaining. I'm really proud of my emails because as I type all the lessons from each module ring in my mind. Way to Go!!!

교육 기관: Mohit N K

2020년 5월 2일

First of all, I would like to present my hearty thanks to Mr. Landers for making the course seem so effortlessly possible.

The course is really exciting and has a lot of unknown information to be learnt.

Fantastic experience!

교육 기관: Fouad R A

2018년 7월 22일

Really it was amazing course with Professor. Landers.

I advice you to have this course it's very useful especially if you want to understand how to write formal emails. Thanks for Coursera platform for providing this course.

교육 기관: Ejaz A

2020년 6월 22일

First of all thanks to Georgia Institute management for offering such a prestigious course. After attending this course, I am able to write emails in a professional way and at the same time able to review emails of others.

교육 기관: Estrada G M A

2020년 4월 7일

In my opinion, that is a wonderful course of English. Because it is very complete of knowledge and new experiences. I am pretty sure that improve your skills about write Professional Emails, Punctuation and Capitalization.

교육 기관: AKANKSHA S

2020년 9월 16일

I am so happy that I chose this course. Amazed by the politeness and preciseness of our mentor. I am confident now. All thanks to sir. Thank you Coursera. The email writing course indeed give you what you are looking for.

교육 기관: Paulo F d S C

2021년 7월 27일

T​he course seems very simple at first, but it is actually very useful and full of precious information. I was applying for a new job as I was enrolled in this course, and it actually helped me in a real world situation.

교육 기관: Kate J

2021년 3월 15일

Before taking this course, I have no idea that there are so many details when writing a professional email. A good email reflects who you are. I'm glad I joined this course and learned a lot of useful tips and resources.

교육 기관: Jeison E A

2020년 10월 10일

The course is really good, I have learned a lot of things. I think that the only problem here is when your classmates have to check your answer but some of them don't really know English, so that is unfair to your grade.

교육 기관: Hemali V

2020년 9월 6일

It is very helpful course and easy to learn, here professor of Georgia Tech. giving such a great knowledge about how to write a professional email. overall it was an amazing experience. Thank you for a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Anna S

2019년 1월 2일

Hello,

Fantastic course! Definitely five out of five. I loved how Mr. Landers presented the learning material. The information in the course is useful and straight to the point.

Thank you Mr. Landers.

Regards,

Anna Said

교육 기관: Ishani D

2020년 8월 10일

He is an excellent and effective communicator. Made the learning so simple and easy to understand. I have taken so many courses in Coursera, but this is the best that I felt in terms of teaching.

Best Regards,

Ishani Das

교육 기관: saurav j

2020년 7월 28일

There were so many things missing earlier when I used to write an email, With this course, few things have improved I can say that. Being a nonnative English speaker I feel good after taking this course. Thank you, sir.

교육 기관: Valliammal S

2020년 5월 7일

I would like to recommend this course to you if you are the one who wants to improve your written communication. Also, If you would like to understand the different perspectives of cross cultures, enroll this course :).

교육 기관: Syed S

2020년 3월 20일

Dear Instructor,

This is to inform you that i could not get the certificate , with the below mentioned error.

Could not find signature for instructor Suzi Lee. Please notify the Instructor to upload one

please see to it,

교육 기관: Vishal D K

2021년 11월 3일

The best advice I received through this course is importance of each part of the email like subject line, greetings etc. and how to write short, polite and efficient email for each culture. Excellent course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Kateryna K

2020년 8월 13일

This course helped me understand some basics of writing professional emails in English. Course peers reviewed all of my assignments I wrote through the course. Also I am thankful to the lecturer. The videos were great!