학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Public Speaking(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Introduction to Public Speaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,449개의 평가
487개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

최상위 리뷰

AJ
2020년 6월 5일

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS
2020년 7월 15일

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Public Speaking의 486개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Mohammad A R

2020년 5월 31일

Great course. I have learned so many things that will help me in future. I warmly thanks to our instructor. Indeed, i would strongly recommend the course for those who are very passionate about their career as a public speaker.

교육 기관: Divya a

2020년 9월 24일

the public speaking concepts are very much clarified through this course, the speaker was able to explain each point clearly and concisely, and it turned out to be a very helpful and meaningful session.

교육 기관: Sachin Y

2017년 5월 19일

I have a great fear of Public Speaking. After taking this course, I came to know various ways and methods of getting over them. Thanks to the team for creating such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Eric Z

2020년 12월 22일

This was great as this is an alternative to people who don't have access to a public speaking course at their school or just not at that point yet.

교육 기관: Chananart V

2019년 9월 13일

Content is great. just on the peer-review session that sometimes have varied comments.

It's be great if there is at least a TA to help grading too.

교육 기관: Mansi G

2017년 5월 14일

Taught simple and effectively. I enjoyed making the speech videos and highly recommend it to all who are trying to improve their public speaking.

교육 기관: Rakesh k

2020년 6월 26일

Yes, introduction to public speaking is just the tip of iceberg, go further in other courses in this type to build your portfolio

교육 기관: Probin T

2019년 7월 11일

This course is very useful and helpful for the students, professionals and teachers as well! I love this course!

교육 기관: Prajakta S

2020년 7월 20일

A very good course for beginners! Teaches you how to prepare key point speeches as well as how to present them!

교육 기관: Enrico D

2017년 4월 16일

It is a good introduction to public speaking, it gives you some practical pills.

교육 기관: Aayush S

2020년 8월 8일

Good but ,I think the Course is too theoretical and becomes boring sometimes.

교육 기관: Chappidi R S R

2020년 5월 19일

good professional teaching, but the technical issues of has to be resolved as

교육 기관: Zahid R P

2020년 6월 6일

Wonderful course for those who have keen interest in public speaking

교육 기관: Vidushi S

2020년 4월 11일

A nice course to opt for to sharpen your public speaking skills!

교육 기관: Asha T

2021년 1월 5일

It was good to attend this course and it good was experience .

교육 기관: Nguyen T N M

2017년 8월 8일

very good fundamental course for beginners!

교육 기관: Ayesha R

2020년 8월 12일

Excellent course to enhance soft skills.

교육 기관: Andres S

2017년 2월 26일

Great teahcer, has a lot of information.

교육 기관: Kadam S D

2020년 6월 8일

Excellent teaching. i am satisfied.

교육 기관: Mahmoud R E

2017년 6월 13일

this course is sample and uesfull.

교육 기관: nithin k

2020년 8월 25일

very good course and challenging

교육 기관: 17DCE070 T Z

2020년 9월 20일

Good Course for beginners.

교육 기관: Rajat M

2020년 7월 15일

great course for beginners

교육 기관: SHUBHAM S

2020년 4월 27일

Perfect for beginners!

교육 기관: Priya M

2020년 2월 3일

Excellent course.