Chevron Left
Introduction to Public Speaking(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Introduction to Public Speaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
526개의 평가
133개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

최상위 리뷰

E

Feb 28, 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AP

Jul 07, 2017

The course was perfect for me. Though the assignment should have been graded as they were fun to do. Even it was expensive for me to buy it.\n\nThe lectures were organised clearly and smoothly.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Public Speaking의 140개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Yuliia C

Dec 14, 2018

Very useful and practical. Thank you!

교육 기관: Kevin H

Jun 19, 2018

Great course. Small steps really helped me become more confident.

교육 기관: Akshay P

Jul 07, 2017

The course was perfect for me. Though the assignment should have been graded as they were fun to do. Even it was expensive for me to buy it.

The lectures were organised clearly and smoothly.

교육 기관: Ernesto R Á

Feb 28, 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

교육 기관: Sanjay S D

Jul 15, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. The lecturer was very helpful and determined to make us all a good public speaker. Will most definitely put this course into practice for the rest of my career. Great course.

교육 기관: Probin T

Jul 11, 2019

This course is very useful and helpful for the students, professionals and teachers as well! I love this course!

교육 기관: Nirupama R

Jul 08, 2019

The basics of public speaking was taught really well. Learned the procedure of speech formation and delivery. I would definitely recommend this course for anyone looking for a head start to public speaking.

교육 기관: Luis F H M

Jul 03, 2019

Sensacional! Este curso dá uma ótima base para linguagem corporal e organização de um discurso! Recomendo!

교육 기관: Paco V

Jul 02, 2019

Very clear content and useful examples. I would recommend to get familiar with the main guidelines when preparing and delivering a speech.

교육 기관: Marco M

Jun 30, 2019

I thought this course was very entertaining and interactive. The professor was 1 that I wish I would of had when I went to college. Great Experience overall.

교육 기관: Manea C

Jun 22, 2019

Really good introduction.

교육 기관: Petko E

Jun 10, 2019

Magnificient

교육 기관: Sirinagasanyasa S P

May 26, 2019

This course has helped me build confidence and reduce the public speaking apprehension which I had before. I definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: jagriti r

May 16, 2019

I found this course very helpful. I am learning new things almost everyday about which earlier I was unknown. I hope this platform will help other needy students like me.

교육 기관: Ankita C

May 14, 2019

It was a great experience and I learnt a lot. Thank You for this great opportunity

교육 기관: GIOSUE P

Apr 28, 2019

Despite being an introduction to the PS, the course is sometimes too conversational - some areas are a very elementary and boring.

교육 기관: Joan D

Apr 16, 2019

great

교육 기관: Анна

Apr 09, 2019

It is an extremely valuable course with a professional and nice teacher!

교육 기관: Cédric C

Apr 08, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: JUSTIN C N

Mar 23, 2019

The course is interesting, informative and can easily be assimilated.

교육 기관: F M

Mar 21, 2019

Very interesting course, it provides the main concepts and the basics of public speaking, he

교육 기관: VIKAS Y

Mar 20, 2019

Amazing experience while learning from Coursera. Hoping for more fun and learnings in upcoming weeks.

교육 기관: Aaron T B

Feb 24, 2019

The professor is amazing. He brings fun and energy to the class. The material will help you learn the form needed to succeed in public speaking.

교육 기관: Wendy W F

Feb 23, 2019

This is a fun, informative, and very polished class with an entertaining and knowledgeable teacher.

교육 기관: Hao W

Jan 20, 2019

Completed