Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Science in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Introduction to Data Science in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
25,758개의 평가
5,733개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

PK

2020년 5월 9일

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

YY

2021년 9월 28일

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Science in Python의 5,684개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: pritika

2020년 7월 23일

waste . your videos were useless cause you havent thought much . all the assignmnets were out of portions then what is the point of me seeing your videos if your assignments are all out of portions . worst course ever the only good thing is that the assignments were challenging

교육 기관: Farid

2019년 10월 2일

The instructor sucks. He writes codes in the video and does nor explain the logic behind it. i can find the code everywhere, what I need it to learn why we do it? Most of the time you find find yourself staring at the instructor's face, not codes and explanations

교육 기관: Paul

2016년 12월 8일

Terrible course. Assignments are extremely buggy and often touches on things not even explained in the lectures. Mentors are not active. Explanations are sketchy and not well paced. Do this course only for the examples in the Jupyter notebook.

교육 기관: Humberto J

2020년 9월 14일

This course was very dissapointing, the instructor only explains what is going on in the code and does not provide any explanation on how to structure lines of code. Professor Charles Severance is more engaging in teaching coding languages.

교육 기관: Alexander B

2017년 10월 10일

Lectures are brief, shallow and too compressed

Grader is buggy

Generally course is bad. I spent more time in Stackoverflow than here to find answers

I can read books and surf pandas docs by my own, what is the sence.

Just a waste of time

교육 기관: Matias S R N

2020년 4월 10일

As atividades do curso são bem confusas, devem melhorar muito ainda. Não adianta dificultar para ter que passar várias horas no fórum para entender a pergunta e ver dicas. Enquanto não consertarem os exercícios não recomendo.

교육 기관: Nicolas J

2021년 2월 19일

The criteria to pass assignments are often poorly explained, which results in hours of wasted time looking for clues in discussion forums. It would be beneficial for assignment grading criteria to be much more explicit.

교육 기관: partha s

2020년 9월 7일

I am really disappointed with the course structure and the explanation. The assignments were really difficult to understand and there were a lot of issues with the grader even though the method and solution was correct.

교육 기관: Rohit D

2020년 4월 16일

Worst Course ever.The assignments are way tougher than taught in the lecture.

Complete and utter waste of money.

Please improve the contents of the course and provide detailed list of various functions.

교육 기관: Yuanning Z

2017년 12월 10일

this course is horrible. The lecturer go through things so fast without emphasis, let alone highlighting the rationale behind of each things. Totally confused, worst class I have ever took in Coursera

교육 기관: John K

2018년 5월 4일

Awful. The examples are boring, pace is slow, and instruction is little more than "go to StackExchange." Most course 'discussion' involves the clunky, bug-riddled auto-grader. Don't waste your time.

교육 기관: Zayna A

2017년 9월 20일

Hard to follow this professor. He reads off the script and reads really fast. I have a background in Porgramming but this is the most confusing programming class I have ever attended, sorry :(.

교육 기관: Tarek A

2017년 5월 17일

The examples are a bit too extreme head on, I have experience with python but the level at which this is provided is quite hard for anyone to jump in and it should not be advertised as such

교육 기관: Filip A

2021년 2월 25일

This is the worse course that I have taken on Coursera. Speed and assignments are ridiculous and there is no way that you can complete them with the knowledge gained from lectures!!

교육 기관: Brendan M

2018년 7월 10일

My opinion of this course has already been stated here: https://medium.com/@masseybr/university-of-michigan-introduction-to-data-science-in-python-course-review-50eb37f5ff0d

교육 기관: Eric A

2021년 5월 28일

Vague. They will introduce an idea in 30 seconds and assume complete comprehension then quiz you on it with no real practice. Not much learn by doing happening here.

교육 기관: Salih F C

2017년 9월 25일

Course doesn't give you any tools to use, it only expects you to solve problems with the tools you find from internet. Buy a book, at least it is better.

교육 기관: Ramadan K M M

2016년 12월 26일

instructor is too fast, video lectures are not enough and assignment questions are not clear which wastes much time just to understand the question

교육 기관: Marco G

2018년 1월 11일

Videos only cover a fraction of the material needed to solve the assignments. Better off buying a book that explains the concepts in more details.

교육 기관: Jacob T

2019년 2월 12일

You're honestly better off getting a free tutorial online somewhere. I would only pay for this course if you absolutely need the certificate.

교육 기관: Davor C

2020년 4월 20일

Course was full of bugs, learning material was much easier and simpler to understand than the tasks and assigments that were given later on.

교육 기관: Matthew J P

2020년 1월 15일

The pandas software is out of date which caused me much stress and frustration in submitting assignments. PLEASE UPDATE YOUR SOFTWARE.

교육 기관: Giovanni I

2020년 9월 5일

Videos doesn't help or prepare student very well for assignment. I had to study and found material all by myself. Unuseful

교육 기관: Yoann G

2017년 11월 8일

Among more than 20 MOOC followed, I guess this is the worst one. I won't repeat here the arguments of other learners.

교육 기관: Jialie ( Y

2017년 7월 9일

Bad tutorial video, scattered teaching content, not corresponding homework, lack of material to review the lecture