Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,526개의 평가
747개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
Relevant project
(132개의 검토)
Informative course
(132개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NS

Apr 10, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

필터링 기준:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python의 725개 리뷰 중 676~700

교육 기관: Anne

Mar 31, 2018

In general, good support from teaching staff. All you need to pass is just executing the sample python program and submitting screenshots of it which is too basic and doesn't teach you anything.

교육 기관: Thomas Y

Jun 09, 2017

Not exactly a challenge or me applying anything I've learnt. I literally only ran the code that I was given and I recieved this certificate. There's really no need to even watch the videos.

교육 기관: ricky C

Sep 11, 2019

Access to the required course work won't be open for me, for 6 weeks from now. The system just want you to pay at least another month's subscription;

also, not much new information was taught.

교육 기관: Kuznetsov S A

Dec 21, 2017

There is no real assignment (with code writing) that will be graded. There is only already given code and recommendations what you can do by yourself. Too easy course I think.

교육 기관: Ioannis S

Apr 12, 2016

The course offers just a simple running of (interesting and useful) code, but doesn't put the student in the situation of thinking and creating ideas and code.

교육 기관: Sanil

Oct 09, 2018

This is less of a capstone and more of a code walkthrough.. All other courses in this specialization were great but this one course is not designed properly.

교육 기관: Gilad W

Apr 04, 2018

The videos are not clear. There is no introduction of what we are doing, the code review skips too fast on the code makes it unclear

교육 기관: Mihir A

Feb 14, 2020

BIg eh. I never really did anything in this course except for a final exam and everything else was optional. Pretty bland really

교육 기관: Mehregan K

Oct 22, 2019

U will be learning almost nothing. If you wanna buy new subscription for this course, just dont. Only worth it if free.

교육 기관: Ibrahim S E

Jan 05, 2018

Very lame exercises, requires no coding at all, just running some pre-written code, expected more of a capstone course.

교육 기관: Kumar N S

Jan 13, 2017

Not the quality i expected. The capstone project should have been little more challenging and something new.

교육 기관: Francisco D F A

Feb 20, 2017

No new learning during this course. Working on the capstone project is practically optional.

교육 기관: Robert S

Jan 22, 2020

Was disappointed that the capstone did not require any coding on the part of the student

교육 기관: Daisuke H

May 03, 2016

Very few amount of exercise and very small gain of knowledge from Capstone.

교육 기관: Jeffrey S

Dec 15, 2018

Didn't actually have to write any code, so didn't really learn a lot new

교육 기관: Li L

Oct 31, 2019

It costs a quite long time to wait for being grading by a staff.

교육 기관: Koen V

Jun 24, 2017

Much less interesting than the other 4 previous python courses

교육 기관: Stephane T

Mar 07, 2017

It could be a bit more challenging than just running scripts.

교육 기관: John J

Apr 18, 2016

I expected more practical exercises. but I did learn some

교육 기관: Marco C

Aug 06, 2019

basically it's a course on "how to make a screenshot..."

교육 기관: ARUN M

Jun 13, 2018

not explain every things in code and use of library

교육 기관: José A G R

Jan 18, 2018

i expected plots of graphs-networks with d3.js

교육 기관: Jiby N

Feb 20, 2017

Sorry folks but we are not learning much here

교육 기관: Kannan S

Nov 28, 2016

The assignments were not challenging enough.

교육 기관: Axel O P N

Nov 04, 2019

Not really learning a lot of new content