Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
9,827개의 평가
1,292개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
Informative course
(132개의 검토)
Relevant project
(132개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

BC

Apr 29, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

필터링 기준:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python의 1,262개 리뷰 중 1126~1150

교육 기관: Muhammad f a

Jul 08, 2020

enought

교육 기관: Ankit K G

May 29, 2020

it good

교육 기관: purushotham v

Jun 15, 2020

thanks

교육 기관: Pranjal S

Jun 09, 2020

Great

교육 기관: Gourav G

Sep 02, 2020

nice

교육 기관: RAVIPRAKASH D G

Jun 24, 2020

good

교육 기관: ANURAG K

Jun 12, 2020

good

교육 기관: Ishika s

Jun 08, 2020

good

교육 기관: Keerthivasan R

Dec 02, 2018

good

교육 기관: Koikala S

Nov 02, 2018

good

교육 기관: Arun K

Apr 21, 2017

u

교육 기관: Anuj D

May 19, 2020

The complete specialization is good but there is disappointment from the this last capstone course.You will learn nothing new from this course. I thought we would be developing project from scratch but there is nothing like that. You have to just run else's code and just post the screen shot

This course is basically divided into 2 parts.

1. The specialization part which has only 1 quiz in week 1 which is summary of previous courses and that's it. You will get course certificate and the specialization certificate(if all previous courses are completed).

2. The optional Honors Certificate which you will get if you complete 3 optional peer graded assignments. You have to just run some given code and post the screen shot.

The peer graded assignments sometimes require 3 days to be graded by staff. So if you are doing the honors certificate submit the assignment 3 days before due date and be patient. You will surely get your grade.

교육 기관: Christopher W

Jul 03, 2018

Starts strong but gets a little light with actual coding towards the end. You will need to be very dedicated in tracing existing code to get anything out of those sections, otherwise you are just running programs that already exist and taking a screen shot of them...not much learning for that. You will always only get as much out of a class as you put in, but this class will make it tempting to let you get by with minimal effort and perhaps confuse you to think you are actually learning. Nothing beats hands on programing and problem solving.

교육 기관: Tong Y H

Nov 11, 2019

trying to interactively make it "creatively research on new approach" with capstone

too different from all previous courses of the "Getting start of python" course

and did not manage the audience/ user / student expectation on this final course

eventually spent too much time waiting for capstone and just finish it asap with a few minutes

the last few course "puzzle solving" style are better for non university credit course which we just want to learn some new skills

교육 기관: Roberto H C

Jun 05, 2018

The Capstone project consists in basically running the existing Search Engine and Mailbox visualization codes, without going into detail of neither the algorithms nor the Python code involved in them. The video lectures add little value as they simply skim through the surface of the code.

The student isn't required to write any original code or solve any problems on his own.

This doesn't feel like a project as much as taking some code and making it work.

교육 기관: Caroline

Nov 18, 2019

This last course was good, however I preferred the other ones. In particular, I didn't liked the fact that you have to wait a long time before your assignments get graded, and therefore you have to pay more money for the renewal of your subscription. The teacher is very good and really helps you to get in touch with the basics of data processing and visualization. To sum up, I recommend the course, but I think that some aspects need to be improved.

교육 기관: Doug S

Jun 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this specialization over the span of classes taught. I definitely learned a ton about python as well as a smattering of other languages - and about how to integrate them. I would recommend the specialization with the exception of the capstone. I loved the projects in terms of the output, but what I wanted was a consolidation of what I learned through the course; some projects to really tie things together.

교육 기관: Eszter S

Aug 08, 2017

This course is basically a walkthrough through Dr. Chucks programs. The code might be useful for further projects. The assessments were very easy, you do not need any knowledge on the topics, you only need to know how to run files basically... It would be better if they asked you to write something similar and to build a project guided step by step instead of just showing the result.

교육 기관: Natasha J

Feb 14, 2019

I really liked the previous courses on this specialization and the teacher is super good in explaining. I have learned some things during this course too but I would have appreciated it more if I needed to write some (small) parts of code myself in order to pass the courses. Now it was quite easy to pass even if you wouldn't really understand what was going on.

교육 기관: Fahed Z

Jun 09, 2017

I believe the pace was too fast. Moreover, I wish if more time was spent on how to make sure of many available data on various websites which format were not similar to the input file used in this course. I also liked it when in course 1 and 2 picture in picture was used. I disliked it for the latter courses and did not appreciate it in this course.

교육 기관: Joe W

Aug 01, 2017

Engaging lecturer who helpfully conveys the concepts. I'd prefer that the mandatory assignments actually require writing Python code though. Really you just have to download something, run something, and take a screenshot. Someone who knows zero Python could do that, and that doesn't seem right. More programming in these courses please!

교육 기관: Eugene T B

Mar 06, 2019

The course provided some code that will definitely be useful in the future and I plan to try to learn it thoroughly so I actually understand it, however, the course can be almost entirely completed by just running provided code and taking some screen shots. I don't feel like I learned nearly as much as I did in the first 4 courses.

교육 기관: Kalle H

Jul 03, 2018

The specialisation is amazing, although this capstone is not great. You do get some nice example code and insight into how to solve real world problems based on the other material provided within the specialisation, yet the assignments are next to meaningless as all you do is executing someone elses code.

교육 기관: Ming Y L

May 15, 2018

I felt like there was not too much explaining in this course. I got the general idea of the programs introduced in the videos, but I wouldn't be able to write the program on my own. The assignments in this course were not really challenging as you literally don't have to modify any codes to pass it.

교육 기관: Oliverio J S J

Jan 07, 2018

The Capstone project is an interesting activity, but it is not a course. No new information is provided, it is a set of advanced excercises related to the previous database course. I think that this specialization can be reorganized to have four courses instead of five.