Chevron Left
Using Databases with Python(으)로 돌아가기

Using Databases with Python, 미시건 대학교

4.8
11,817개의 평가
1,880개의 리뷰

About this Course

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality course material
(143개의 검토)
Top rated instructor
(176개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

대학: MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

대학: JG

Jun 17, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

필터링 기준:

1,809개의 리뷰

대학: Simon Boyd

May 19, 2019

I especially liked the portions on Databases, SQL and Python integration.

대학: Douglas Cuba dos Santos

May 19, 2019

Awesome

대학: AMRIT SHAHI

May 19, 2019

well taught with a good concept, overall good concepts:

대학: David Kuo

May 19, 2019

The course gives you a quick overview on how web-data, database, and html work together . It is great to practice the techniques.

대학: Thomas Trantan

May 16, 2019

Assignment for week 5 is very poorly instructed and very confused . Spending more time on the assignment than the course. The assignment should said add a new address to the end of file or beginning of file or should say something about highlighting or editing an image. I don't have image editor on my new Mac computer and had to download it for this class.

대학: LIN,ZHI-WEI

May 16, 2019

It is really helpful but requires further learning to get deeper knowledge of it.

대학: mugunthan

May 16, 2019

Another fantastic course in this specialization.

대학: Gregory Sikkema

May 16, 2019

The data modeling parts were not totally accurate bu other than that I loved the course. It will be essential in my job to use Python to interact with databases so this was awesome!

대학: Beth Bambrick

May 14, 2019

If this course focused just on SQL or just on Python, I would have given it a 5-star rating. However, the course tried to tackle both concepts at once, and did neither justice. At best, this course gave a peek into db connections with python. I left wanting more.

대학: Abdul Quadir Kotwala

May 12, 2019

Dr. Chuck is just awesome. He teaches difficult stuffs with such ease. Way to Go!