Chevron Left
Using Databases with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Databases with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
13,196개의 평가
2,017개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
Top rated instructor
(176개의 검토)
High quality course material
(143개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

Jun 17, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

필터링 기준:

Using Databases with Python의 1,942개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Connor H

Jun 11, 2019

It's a great toy introduction to database technologies - I wish the assignments involved more than just running starter code and making a few lines of modifications.

교육 기관: Alie E A A O

Mar 22, 2019

i don't enjoy with this course at all. this course is not good . i don't like copying code and paste it into other place. also to explain code was written before is not good for beginner the code must be written live to understand whole code . Also the assignment wasn't clear at all. you had to search to know what they want exactly. I hope to improve it for next people who will take it

교육 기관: Miroslav M

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

교육 기관: RAJPUT R G S

Mar 06, 2019

This course is well designed to get fast launching in programming & talking to data with python. As the name suggests " Python For Everybody ", courses in this specialization really signifies that.

교육 기관: Jesse G

Jun 17, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

교육 기관: Peter B

Sep 06, 2018

Instructor is engaging, conceptual overviews were excellent.

Here's what I would do to improve:

(1) I don't think it would cost you much or take you much time to add honors content. That would be helpful for anyone just brushing up on the material that wants to go a little further.

(2) The last assignment is absurdly easy. I've never had a programming assignment where the criteria is simply to run code someone else has already written. That's just lazy and it hurts the brand name of Coursera and the University of Michigan.

I'm sure some of your students ('ahem) would be happy to produce some honors concept and rework the final assignment.

교육 기관: 齐振

Feb 11, 2019

sql语言的内容偏多

교육 기관: Luciana M G

Dec 11, 2018

Excellent course with very good materials

교육 기관: Sharob S

Nov 26, 2018

It was great !!

교육 기관: Liang Z

Dec 12, 2018

A very good course where you learn SQL&Python

교육 기관: Kafilah A M

Dec 13, 2018

Awesome refresher course!

교육 기관: Gabriel A O

Dec 13, 2018

A wonderful course!

교육 기관: Xiao F

Nov 28, 2018

great course!

교육 기관: Sai L

Nov 27, 2018

Dr.Chuck is just amazing professor!

교육 기관: Sergey P

Nov 28, 2018

Great course! Thanks!

교육 기관: yonathan c

Nov 30, 2018

i highly recommend anyone who want to learn python to take this course above all.

교육 기관: Dao X H

Dec 19, 2018

Good

교육 기관: Adrian V

Dec 18, 2018

Useful

교육 기관: Mohammad K

Dec 18, 2018

very useful and concise course.

교육 기관: Dwaipayan D

Dec 20, 2018

Excellent content coverage as well as presentation by the instructor.

교육 기관: Prashant B

Jan 10, 2019

Great course and great professor

교육 기관: Ignacio A G H

Jan 10, 2019

Great simple explanation of databases! SQLite is a great tool

교육 기관: VIJAY K S

Jan 11, 2019

Never felt that learning database will be so easy , This was all because of the course instructor and material used to explain

교육 기관: Thommes T

Jan 10, 2019

I had some experience with SQL from many years ago and a little practice in php for web programming. Even without this knowledge from before I think that this course gives a good introduction into working with databases with Python. I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Maxwell B

Dec 26, 2018

Great introduction into how to use Python in combination with SOQL databases. Very useful for ones own small projects.