Chevron Left
Data Visualization with Python(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Data Visualization with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
9,826개의 평가
1,475개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LS
2018년 11월 27일

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
2020년 8월 13일

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

필터링 기준:

Data Visualization with Python의 1,470개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Dave H

2019년 2월 11일

Material was good, videos were not. Poorly produced with noticeable track/volume changes within videos. Instructor was very bland and continually repeated himself.

교육 기관: Harshit L

2021년 11월 27일

I felt helpless while doing the labs. The videos are not descriptive enough; especially, the content for week 4 was not sufficient to do anything in the labs.

교육 기관: Marta O G

2020년 5월 15일

The final task is too complicated for what we've learnt and when looking for help in the forum I've received no help, so I have been stuck in there for days.

교육 기관: lauren p

2019년 8월 20일

This course does not do a good job explaining visualizations and how to plot graphs. More time needs to be taken show how to set parameters in the exercises

교육 기관: Dinesh M O

2020년 6월 26일

Teach fundamental skills. not something like how make your font size big or include colors. Make assignments a fundamental activity not a complex activity.

교육 기관: Ruben F S A

2019년 5월 22일

only course i actually didnt like. incomplete and it was easir if obly send us to cognitive labs directly, the difference is that cognitive labs are free.

교육 기관: Jandir d P

2020년 3월 16일

The tools for practice the code in python don´t work. All the tools in cognitiveclass.ai have some error message and I can not finalize my studies.

교육 기관: Michael S

2020년 2월 6일

This was the worst course in the specialization.. It was hard to follow, there weren't many lessons, and it wasn't worth the cost.

교육 기관: Eduard C

2019년 7월 16일

One should take another course on coursera to pass the final assessment since the tasks are not covered in the course.

교육 기관: Srishti P

2021년 11월 7일

T​he IBM notebooks arent working in any of the courses included in this specialisation course. Its a waste of money .

교육 기관: Achyut S

2020년 4월 3일

Absolutely bad instructor with the videos not elaborating enough and the labs not functioning properly. Please fix it

교육 기관: Alessandro C

2020년 3월 27일

So far this is the worse course- the coding is not well explained and the lessons are extremely ripetitive!

교육 기관: Clara R

2020년 2월 16일

The videos were very repetitive, and didn't teach you much about best uses for diferent kinds of graphs.

교육 기관: Rafed A

2020년 2월 22일

Bad instruction to finish the assignment and not enough tools to get the objective done

교육 기관: James M

2020년 5월 20일

Just Awful. Test is nothing like the practice modules. Very poorly done.

교육 기관: Dmitry R

2020년 3월 8일

Total emarrassment for IBM

교육 기관: Clarence E Y

2019년 3월 30일

This course provides lectures that enable learners to understand the theory, application and practices that data scientists use to create meaningful visual presentations of complex data relationships. The labs provide adequate opportunities to do hands-on end-to-end work with data and visualization tools. The learner is challenged to go beyond the scope of information presented in the course to also search other resources to gain the knowledge necessary to complete the final project. Searching for additional resources builds a foundation for independent future work.

교육 기관: LEOPOLDO S

2018년 11월 28일

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

교육 기관: Chris A B

2019년 10월 27일

The final project was somewhat more challenging due to some file downloading issues. But I was able to get some help in the forums for that, which helped me accomplish my goals.

교육 기관: Rubén A G Z

2020년 4월 22일

I learned and understood how to make graphics based on a previously clean and standardized data source. I liked this section.

교육 기관: Kirti S

2020년 4월 22일

Really good course with easy to understand materials and wide varity of visualization techniques and tools.

교육 기관: Alejandro A

2020년 4월 24일

The assessment was really complex, but the course overall is really usefull!!

교육 기관: Veronika S

2020년 4월 21일

Amazing course!!!! I liked your very detailed and well-organized notebooks <3

교육 기관: Advaith G

2020년 9월 16일

The course was overall, pretty good. Although it was extremely repetitive with regard to 'cleaning' the data, the information covered was explained and shown pretty well. The lab sessions were detailed. I would have liked to see more of the possible implementations as opposed to manipulation of the aesthetic. I also hoped they would cover seaborn in more detail.

Although most people are against the final assignment, I actually enjoyed it as the previous courses gave us a jupyter notebook with most of the work already done, only letting us write the main part of the code. Coding from scratch with just the dataset helped me understand the topic better and will definitely make it easier the next time I attempt data visualization.

교육 기관: Pris M

2020년 4월 24일

The course is very good. Intuitive and easy to follow. The real challenge is in the peer review exercises, where your patience is tested. You really have to work hard to get all the solutions to the questions. There are so many things that the course just can't teach you in the time constraints.