Chevron Left
Applied Machine Learning in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Machine Learning in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,853개의 평가
1,428개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 11월 26일

great experience and learning lots of technique to apply on real world data, and get important and insightful information from raw data. motivated to proceed further in this domain and course as well.

FL
2017년 10월 13일

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

필터링 기준:

Applied Machine Learning in Python의 1,414개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mo R

2019년 8월 15일

Lectures were good, direct, not too complicated to understand and conceptual. I suggest though that maybe visuals on the lectures could be even better. Assignments were reasonably difficult and forums were great to review the problems and find solutions for the errors. Thank you for this course

교육 기관: Benjamin C

2019년 12월 6일

Good class with a lot of interesting material. However consider correcting some issues like, each exam we are told to read file from the folder readonly and each time I got 0/100 at my first submission because the file was not in this folder!! Anyway, quality was present.

교육 기관: AMIT S

2020년 11월 27일

great experience and learning lots of technique to apply on real world data, and get important and insightful information from raw data. motivated to proceed further in this domain and course as well.

교육 기관: Olubisi A

2019년 1월 10일

I think this course would be a bit challenging to someone who is new to machine learning. The professor often glosses over import details and moves a bit quickly through the course material. There needs to be more powerpoint and reading material explain what the videos explain.

교육 기관: Amir A C

2020년 1월 19일

Unfortunately, for me, this course (not the specialization) seems to be a "review of" Applied Machine Learning in Python" rather than "teaching" Applied Machine Learning in Python. Some codes used in the notebook were skipped by the instructor.

교육 기관: Mahmoud

2018년 12월 28일

Week three is the worst ..

Lecturer is getting confused a lot in an already confusing topic which ofc makes me resort to outside readings in order to grasp it and leading to stretching the time I need to finish this week

교육 기관: Gregory B

2017년 6월 14일

I'm disappointed that I took this class, poor design and delivery. Machine Learning is an exciting and fun topic, but you'd never guess it from this class, and the way the instructor delivers the content. It's a shame that the designers want to throw every possible model at you in 1 or 2 weeks, before having a discussion on model evaluation. This course focuses more on the academic than the practical, and doesn't try to explain these topics in an approachable manner. There are far better and engaging options available.

교육 기관: Saqibur R

2020년 5월 3일

This course is all over the place, and compared to the previous courses in this specialization, this seems like more of an effort to gloss over the documentation and capabilities of SciKit Learn rather than focusing on a handful of the most important ones. The course lacks focus, the material taught is not rich, and you are better off just reading the documentation on your own. The book recommended at the start of the course is excellent, and reading that instead might be more fruitful for you.

교육 기관: Rishi R

2018년 7월 6일

Rather then writing code while explaining like the intro and plotting in python, the instructor shows it like slides, its hard to follow which chunk of jupyter notebook he is explaining, and requires lot of back and forth to read the code. Very bad way of explaining the codes.

교육 기관: Sean D

2019년 6월 12일

This is the worst course in the specialization. The autograder is bad. There is inadequate explanation about when to use the different models. Presumes way too much about the student's level of knowledge. Would not recommend.

교육 기관: Sudhir J

2020년 2월 17일

Very poor configurations. I am tired of submitting assignments on auto grader. This is the first time I am having such terrible experience with Coursera. Hope you improve.

교육 기관: Ipsita D

2019년 4월 20일

No visible support from groups forum. Videos knowledge is limited to complete assignment or quiz.

교육 기관: shaoqi c

2020년 3월 10일

This is my worst experience of submitting assignment and I found out that I'm not alone

교육 기관: Amber K

2020년 7월 21일

The guide could not explain the concepts well. He was just reading from the slides.

교육 기관: Pei L

2020년 6월 27일

Bad teaching, unclear explanations.

I learned half of the material from Youtube.

교육 기관: Nomthandazo T

2020년 3월 2일

this is the worst course ever. so bored and frustrated

교육 기관: Edward G

2018년 1월 24일

Terrible quiz problems and grading mechanism

교육 기관: Vaibhav S

2018년 6월 26일

This course provides a brief introduction to many of the vast and dense ML concepts, like Regression, Classification, Clustering, Neural Networks and many more.I took a course by Prof. Andrew ng on Coursera before taking this course. And due to this reason, i was somewhat familiar with the concepts that are being taught in this video.If you are a beginner, i personally recommend you to take Prof. Ng's course on Machine Learning, and then switch to this part of specialisation, by completing the 1st specialisation (2nd is optional but if you are sort of artistic person, and have a habit of visualising things then opt this too). It is best for those who just want a quick recap of some topic.

교육 기관: Athira C

2019년 1월 30일

The course is so informative and interseting.

교육 기관: Pawan M

2020년 5월 4일

This is an excellent course. If you will complete all exercises making sure you complete all questions in each exercise and score almost 100% in each quiz then you will get full value out of course. Deadlines can be reset any time so you can resume courses anytime and you can take your own time as per your schedule. The programming exercises can be solved only when you get the basics right. Else, you will need to revisit the course material.

교육 기관: Haim S R

2019년 6월 27일

Gives practical experience with ML in Python.

Hides the math under the hood :(

However, this course is not enough to become a real data scientist. One needs much more exercises.

교육 기관: Krishna B S

2019년 3월 6일

A very comprehensive and hands-on course for learning applied Machine Learning. Many thanks for this course.

교육 기관: Shiomar S C

2019년 10월 14일

Honestly this course was somehow disappointed I really wanted to learn a lot but the professor was somehow discouraging, he repeated himself a lot, and for an online course and every video been 20+ minutes long and at the end only been useful 4 or 5 min of it… having so much errors during lecture and not following the notebook as it was given to us make it more difficult to learn… I’m choosing this platform (and paying) due the professor been good and this one make learning more difficult than the previous one.

교육 기관: Sajjad K

2020년 7월 13일

Teachers are very mediocre. They make way too many mistakes. Their pronunciation is stoic and muffled at times - makes it hard to follow.

교육 기관: fulvio c

2020년 2월 25일

The video and training provided it's not providing enough information in order to complete the assignments.