Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Python to Access Web Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
24,135개의 평가
4,326개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality content
(256개의 검토)
Practical assignments
(217개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

필터링 기준:

Using Python to Access Web Data의 4,196개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Donald B

Jul 16, 2017

Great introduction for those without prior experience writing applications that interact with servers and website. The course does not go into advanced topics but does a very good introduction to communication and data retrieval through the web.

교육 기관: Jerry E B J

Mar 24, 2016

I enjoyed the lectures, and the overall focus on understanding the information, not such rigidity in structure of class, testing, time limits. This seems to be a better innovative freedom based way of learning that I seem to learn better within.

교육 기관: Steve P

Sep 11, 2017

From this course alone (little textbook help although that is a good read, no stack overflow or other aid) I am able to have thoughtful discussions with programming professionals and ask good questions about programming. I wasn't before. Thanks.

교육 기관: Mohamed R

Aug 06, 2019

this course really helped me to start my career in web data scrapping using python really recommended only if you are still beginning your career in this field and thanks coursera for helping me taking this course using the fininace aid program

교육 기관: krishnan s

Oct 07, 2018

very useful course. Dr. Chuck's way of teaching is exemplary. i would like to think of him as teacher of teachers. as usual the course materials are excellent and the quizzes and assignments test and reinforce the understanding of the concepts.

교육 기관: Svetlana L

Apr 16, 2018

This is a very challenging course, you start to appreciate why programmers make so much money. However, the mentors are always available to give you hints to complete assignments. It may be one of the most difficult classes I have taken so far.

교육 기관: 王圳锴

Oct 16, 2016

This Coursera need a little background in programming, and Dr Charles is fun boy! He teaches this class in a easy and vivid way! Getting basic skills from extracting data from internet! learn to deal with popular data structure in the web world

교육 기관: Fiona R

Nov 01, 2018

Challenging. Outstanding TAs and Professor are the only reasons I finally cracked this. I found this to be the most challenging yet of the Python courses, in part because I began a new job role just after the holidays. Glad I stuck with it!

교육 기관: Arpit P

Jun 30, 2017

Awesome course it is and i would recommend this course to any programmer who want to start to learn python and programming and do something interesting while learning python programming. Again thank you chuck sir you are a very good teacher.

교육 기관: Stefanos T

Mar 01, 2016

This Course was fascinating and introduces you smoothly to what happens behind the 'surfing the web' scenes as well as using Python to access and make use of web data (also demonstrates how cool Python is having all these built-in goodies).

교육 기관: M N R

Jan 12, 2020

EXCELLENT instructor. He explains the material using theory, examples and articulation. He brings forth amazing enthusiasm to his material delivery. Examples and exercises help understand the nuances of Python language. Thank you Dr Chuck!

교육 기관: Jack N E

May 17, 2017

Pretty basic if you're somewhat familiar with Python already. Very thorough explanations. I personally found it slow, but it was review material for me. I think it was all explained well and the exercises and quizzes were constructed well.

교육 기관: Derek H

Feb 28, 2017

Great course! Very challenging while using all of the knowledge conveyed in the previous courses. The assignments are interesting in getting the lessons topics across. Multiple ways to get the correct results and allows you to be creative.

교육 기관: Xiaoyu l

Apr 13, 2016

Great lecturer! Quiz and assignments are very easy to follow and finish, which keeps student engaged. Hope the programming assignments could be a little more challenging. But I guess that is left for the final project for the whole series.

교육 기관: Emmanuel A

Nov 05, 2015

I applied this knowledge that Doctor Chuck taught me to create a Django web application.

This course is a great source of python knowledge I use it in accord with various api's to customize content for viewing of my website /application.

교육 기관: Galina K

Dec 20, 2019

Amazing course. Very easy to follow and understand. I have just finished my probation on a new job analyzing data using Python :))))) Great Thanks to Charles Russell Severance! Thank you for making it super easy and fun to learn Python :)

교육 기관: Christopher R

Feb 02, 2017

Such a great course! I've used BeautifulSoup an JSON a lot while scraping the web and this was a nice foundation refresher. It also taught me coding conventions and I didn't realize I needed! Like properly encoding URL parameters to APIs

교육 기관: Raman K

Jan 22, 2016

Awesome!!! I cannot believe that only a few weeks ago, I was an absolute novice, and now I am able to dig deep into live websites, drill deep, and extract specific information! Dr. Chuck is one of the best instructors I have ever seen!!!

교육 기관: Subham R

Feb 18, 2020

This course was simply amazing, I didn't know that python too has simple and powerful libraries like this to make rest call and access web data. Learned a lot of new things, thanks to Dr. Chuck. Highly recommended for python beginners.

교육 기관: K. S

Jun 25, 2017

Excellent course, I've gained so much Python knowledge, thank you dr Chuck, you are indeed an excellent teacher, the matterial presented here was easily understood... After taking this course, I could make a 330+ line python program..!

교육 기관: Daniel Ś

Jun 23, 2016

Great introductory series of courses led by Charles Severance. Lot of fun and learning and good sense of humor of Dr Chuck. Fantastic idea with series of video interviews with people who made great impact on computer science. Thanks:).

교육 기관: Huacong T

Jan 08, 2020

That was a great experience to use Python to access the real world data. I finished the first fours course with only playing Python on my computer and this course, Using Python to Access Web Data, opened up a whole new world for me!!!

교육 기관: Thomas V

Feb 04, 2016

Pretty easy but that does not mean one does not learn anythonig from it. It means it is pleasant and not a too big workload.

The instructor is really clear and fun. I recommend it just for that even if you are familiar with the topic.

교육 기관: Amanda D

Dec 29, 2015

Fantastic course! I was vaguely familiar with XML, APIs, web services, etc. prior to taking this course, so this laid everything out in an organized and logical manner with good explanations, great textbook/slides, and good exercises.

교육 기관: Alexander R

Jul 08, 2016

The instructor is able to explain the concepts clearly and effectively. After participating in other Python courses, I have come to appreciate Dr Chuck's method of teaching a lot. Also, I love the ability to practice what is learned.