Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
4,350개의 평가
710개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

RM

May 14, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 697개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: Alan J

Apr 02, 2017

Excellent course to begin matplotlib. It shows us the intricacies of the matplotlib by showing the basics and prodding us to go deeper by reading the documentation. The assignments are also really good. Recommended!

교육 기관: Shou-Chung W

Aug 14, 2018

This course gives me an overview of data visualization, and I felt pretty accomplished with that goal. Data science is a broad subject, this course is a good place to start. It is an intermediate level course.

교육 기관: Manuela D

Feb 11, 2018

The very last 2 weeks were quite interesting and full con concepts, whereas weeks 1 and 2 were more theorical. I would suggest to summarize initial theorical concepts and give more practical coding examples.

교육 기관: Mohamed A H

Oct 26, 2018

The instructor is very professional. The course has really high-quality academical information that come very valuable and handy when you get to create charts and visualize the data. Definitely recommended!

교육 기관: Steve M

Mar 03, 2018

An very good overview of how to develop honest, functional and aesthetically pleasing data visualizations. With additional instruction in how to use matplotlib and Seaborn, it would be a five-star course!

교육 기관: ayush k

Jul 05, 2018

Practical course with hands on exercise to make you well versed in Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python. I recommend at least every college student should experience this course

교육 기관: AjaxianAzarenka

Mar 01, 2018

It contains very good recommended lectures, good material and explanation about matplotlib to grasp a big picture. However, you must invest a lot of time on your own to research deeper in the topic

교육 기관: Vishal S

Mar 20, 2018

Week 1 is a little bit theory and boring for me because that doesn't interest me but week 2 and week 4 is amazing. Especially week 4 assignment is too good. Overall the course is worth learning.

교육 기관: Brandy B

Aug 18, 2017

I thought this was a really good introduction to matplotlib and some of the things you can do with it. The final project we got to apply what we'd learned to real data, which was a lot of fun.

교육 기관: Vidya M S

Aug 23, 2019

It's a good intermediate level course . Prior work in Python plotting functions does help . Assignments are good and make you stretch your skills . Discussion forum is quite supportive.

교육 기관: Temuge B

May 17, 2019

Week 1 of the course is complete waste of time but weeks 2 to 4 are decent. Only complaint is that the assignments are not very clear and also it doesn't go very deep into matplotlib.

교육 기관: James S

Feb 27, 2018

This was good course, but a little heavy going at times. I actually stopped it, then came back to it after doing course 4 in the specialization. It is worth it tho, so keep going!

교육 기관: STEVEN V D

Dec 28, 2017

Really interesting course covering matplotlib functionality. There is a lot of self-study required, but that's okay. Liked the demo's about Panda's and Seaborn in week 4 as well.

교육 기관: Ling G

Sep 18, 2017

It's a course that is hard to be taught, because it involves a lot of human judgment in terms of aetheticism. It is good to know some examples of how to create a plot, though.

교육 기관: Haotian H

Mar 29, 2018

Assignments are pretty good, but I would suggest extracting useful info from discussion forum to the assignment page. Sometime assignments really need to be clarified.

교육 기관: Árpád T

Mar 28, 2018

I enjoyed this course, but the assignments are taking way more time to finish than recommended as you need to search the web for the different functions and practices.

교육 기관: Fernando S

Apr 20, 2020

I think there should be more guidance regarding the use of the different modules. Explanations are general, short, and important details and explanations are omitted

교육 기관: Nishal

Nov 13, 2019

Some good pointers in matplotlib, covers quite a lot but goes over a range of features and tools that you can come back to.

Assignments were a bit simplistic/easy

교육 기관: Vinícius G

Oct 23, 2017

It is a good course to learn the basics of plotting and data representation using Python, but could use more depth. I recommend it if you need somewhere to start.

교육 기관: Andrew K

May 01, 2018

This course taught me a lot about using matplotlib but I wish that there were more assignments so that I got experience creating a wider range of graphs.

교육 기관: Ben D

Oct 19, 2017

Good course, harder than I expected. I don't really like the peer review aspects but I think they are appropriate for these sort of graphical courses

교육 기관: Maxim K

Apr 23, 2020

Good all in all - nice material, videos and python notebook with tasks. Automated validation of data part of assignments would come handy as well.

교육 기관: Isabel O

Feb 06, 2018

Nice course content! Unfortunately the assignments require additional self-study that can become quite time consuming. Therefore one star less.

교육 기관: Lang Y

Oct 22, 2017

Could be improved. Show more detailed instructions on commonly used methods. Have to dig through documentations to find what i need to plot.

교육 기관: Vipul S

Dec 27, 2018

It makes you appreciate the design process involved in visualizations. The instructor introduces a wide variety of plots in an easy manner.