Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
2,654개의 평가
507개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

GK

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

BK

Jun 26, 2018

Would love to see these courses have more practice questions in each weeks lesson. Would be helpful for repetition sake, and learning vs only doing each question once in the assignments.

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 499개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Sakina F

Apr 15, 2018

Very very long videos. Makes a person zone out. The videos need to be smaller in length as they become very hard to complete. However, the content is good and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Reed R

Mar 07, 2018

Overall a good course and a nice introduction to Text Mining but issues with the autograder and some unclear instructions can make the assignments a little painful.

교육 기관: James S

Feb 02, 2018

Some good stuff here, but really drops in quality toward the end and became a real slog to finish. Shame, since the rest of the specialization has been outstanding.

교육 기관: Tracy S

Mar 12, 2018

assignments are ok although with some unclear issues. however, i think the last week tutorials can be richer and more informational. i love the week1-3 tutorials.

교육 기관: Kieran W

Feb 21, 2018

Overall good material. Not enough actual code examples at times, especially towards the end. The assignments weren't completely relevant and slightly buggy.

교육 기관: Juan A M d E R

Apr 28, 2020

Seems sort of unupdated, lacking enough applications for the student to really get a grasp of the contents. Lectures should explain theory more thoroughly

교육 기관: Saswati R

Jul 08, 2018

Some of the assignment problems, especially assignment 2 and 4, did not have clear instructions and hence were confusing. Otherwise, a good course.

교육 기관: Rafael A C B

Aug 20, 2017

The course materials were interesting, but there were also a lot of issues with the autograder. Hopefully they will be fixed for the next sessions.

교육 기관: SeyedAlireza K

Dec 23, 2018

I learned some useful stuff in this course but I think it could be a little more deeper and teaching more behind theorems especially for week 4.

교육 기관: Maxim P

Oct 12, 2018

Good Lectures. But much to less introduction by real examples. Especially in the last lecture you need to add a Notebook. As guidency and recap.

교육 기관: Girija M

Jul 01, 2018

The subject is too vast to be covered in such small videos. Lot more details can be integrated. Great start for beginners to Text Mining though

교육 기관: Mateusz M

Feb 06, 2019

Some of the topics where elaborated very briefly. There was not enough practical examples and instructor was no clear in what he was saying.

교육 기관: Bernardo A

Aug 19, 2017

I liked the course, but it felt as a very raw overview, I think it could have been more challenging when it comes to the models explained.

교육 기관: Alex W

Nov 15, 2019

Really poor instructions on week 4. Overall, was a great course that was a good intro to the text machine learning tools in Python.

교육 기관: ENZHE L

Aug 30, 2018

I don't think the lecture is very clear. Although I have finished the homework, I still feel a little confused about the concepts.

교육 기관: Panit A

Oct 22, 2017

Bad assignment. Grader not reliable. No control over the discussion board, many confusing comments mixed with good comments.

교육 기관: Vishal S

Jul 16, 2018

Lectures are good but the assignment of week1 and week 4 is a little bit absurd and unclarified. Autograder is too slow.

교육 기관: Nishal

Dec 04, 2019

The explanations weren't the best and pacing wasn't amazing, but some good ground covered and parts were interesting.

교육 기관: Amir-Sina H

Apr 25, 2020

This is a good informative course, yet superficial at times. Specially when it comes to fourth weeks' assignments

교육 기관: Thomas B

Apr 22, 2018

Some rather vague assignments instructions, some assignments require material only briefly mentioned in lectures

교육 기관: Devmallya B

Apr 30, 2020

It was not well designed. The explanations were not adequate. It was more theoretical with practical aspects.

교육 기관: Mile D

Nov 23, 2017

This course was quit ok. I have expected just more exercises and explanations because of the difficult topic.

교육 기관: Vijay C S

Oct 24, 2017

The course is pitched at a introductory level. I would have like to have more practical tutorials.

교육 기관: Andre N

May 12, 2019

Good course, however lots of problems with assignment notebooks not working the way they should

교육 기관: Alexander W

Sep 03, 2019

This course is interesting and about a very important topic, but it urgently needs an update!