Chevron Left
Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety(으)로 돌아가기

조지 워싱턴 대학교의 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
255개의 평가
69개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

최상위 리뷰

JS

Nov 17, 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

NT

Sep 01, 2017

This course is really useful to give an overview of quality improvement specifically in health care. The 2 tutors are so passionate in providing both knowledge and inspiring students. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety의 67개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Alexander C

Apr 10, 2018

More of an academic course relative to lots on here, the quizzes require actual thought and there is a considerable body of knowledge to get across. The instructors are knowledgeable and engaging. The course is well thought out and structured, and the visuals are excellent (not the classic PowerPoint). The additional materials are actually useful (and sometimes required for passing quizzes).

교육 기관: Geraldine A C

Nov 11, 2018

Wonderful high quality course a must take healthcare leadership class and very applicable to the healthcare setting as well.

Geraldine

교육 기관: MD. R A

Jan 22, 2019

5*

교육 기관: Juste E M

Nov 08, 2018

I'm lucky to benefit from a high teaching like this,..obviously it brought a lot of news skills to my academics background & professional carrer,..i thank all those who work hard to make this possible. " Juste Elysée MALANDILA "

교육 기관: Abeer S

Aug 21, 2018

thank you for you effort, being that simple and clear means that much work has been done...

It was my starting point to enroll in quality management society :)

교육 기관: Prithwi R c

Sep 16, 2018

Captivating,Entertaining and eye opening at he same time

교육 기관: Rawan N

Sep 26, 2018

excellent course for beginners in health care, thank you very much.

교육 기관: Ahmed j

Oct 04, 2017

just amazing ! and so important for medical career

thank you so much!

교육 기관: Lovepreet s

Dec 31, 2017

An excellent content with organised flow of information enabled me to imbibe the quality information. I am greatly thankful to the inventor of this course. Thanks

교육 기관: seham n m

Oct 02, 2017

excellent

교육 기관: Ryan d T

Feb 08, 2017

This is very useful in my practice. I have learned a lot of strategies in promoting patient safety.

교육 기관: Sarinah

Aug 01, 2017

This course give me insight of how to handle hospital quality assurance better in order to improve the hospital performance both from top-down and bottom-up way of management.

교육 기관: Farhad A

Apr 28, 2017

it was quite informative and excellent course, thanks for your efforts

교육 기관: Mark A F

Nov 09, 2016

Thank you very much for this eye opener course especially to us here in the developing countries.

교육 기관: Jamal S

Nov 17, 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

교육 기관: René O P R

Dec 26, 2017

Excellent course

교육 기관: SARAI K K

Dec 10, 2016

A comprehensive program for Quality and Patient safety professionals which will have broad range of topics related to patients safety and quality management principles. I recommend this course for all healthcare quality and safety professionals who wanted to expand horizon of quality and safe patient care.

교육 기관: Edward G

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent MOOC

교육 기관: Abdullah A

Jan 29, 2017

thank you alot

교육 기관: maaz

Sep 16, 2017

it enhances my knowledge.

교육 기관: Karina R

Aug 16, 2017

Excellent instructors, Very interesting information which will be very useful for me. Enjoyed the course both a professional and

교육 기관: Hanan

Nov 14, 2016

Thank you so much its a very powerful course. I learned a lot from it

교육 기관: Nguyen T T T

Sep 01, 2017

This course is really useful to give an overview of quality improvement specifically in health care. The 2 tutors are so passionate in providing both knowledge and inspiring students. Thank you!

교육 기관: Zarifa K

Dec 07, 2016

Course is exellent. I've learned a lot of useful tools regarding QI. VIdeos and reading materials are very informative. I would like to recommend this course to all who is involved in Quality Management.

교육 기관: Mohammed Y

Oct 18, 2016

It was a pleasant experience after taking this comprehensive course. I learnt a lot from an experienced faculty.