학생용
Chevron Left
Principles of Secure Coding(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Principles of Secure Coding 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
203개의 평가
46개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to the principles of secure programming. It begins by discussing the philosophy and principles of secure programming, and then presenting robust programming and the relationship between it and secure programming. We'll go through a detailed example of writing robust code and we'll see many common programming problems and show their connection to writing robust, secure programs in general. We’ll examine eight design principles that govern secure coding and how to apply them to your own work. We’ll discuss how poor design choices drive implementation in coding. We’ll differentiate between informal, formal, and ad hoc coding methods. Throughout, methods for improving the security and robustness of your programs will be emphasized and you will have an opportunity to practice these concepts through various lab activities. A knowledge of the C programming language is helpful, but not required to participate in the lab exercises....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 2월 16일

The course was an exceptional one. And helped me to lot to understand what Robust and Secure coding really means. Thank you so much tutor.

SJ
2019년 9월 2일

Matt Bishop is an excellent Secure Coding Trainer. I enjoyed the sessions all the way and it was totally engaging with practical examples.

필터링 기준:

Principles of Secure Coding의 47개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ben

2019년 11월 7일

I felt the scope of this course is too narrow and focussed mainly one a few examples in C code. I would've got more out of it and found it more interesting if the scope was broader and the examples were a higher level, perhaps written in pseudo-code.

교육 기관: Derek F

2020년 4월 30일

The information presented was overall good and entertainingly presented. The material itself was a bit C-centric and UNIX-centric, and assumed a lot of background knowledge about C and operating system design. It would have been better to actually explain the necessary background rather than assuming that the listener already knew it. I can imagine some students (especially those that don't know C or UNIX administration) being quite confused and frustrated. Also, some of the code examples given were needlessly complex, and I think the time spent explaining them in detail could have been better used covering other topics.

The quizzes were sometimes quite frustrating, not so much because the information that they were testing was difficult, but because many of these questions were quite misleading due to poor, ambiguous or imprecise phrasing of questions and answers. I wouldn't have worried about this much except for Coursera's annoying 2-time limit for quiz retakes before a mandatory 8-hour wait. In some cases, having more knowledge actually made it harder to answer these questions correctly, since knowing that the "correct" answer was technically wrong and thus hard to distinguish from "wrong" answers could be a hindrance.

With these concerns noted, I did find the course valuable, and I think many people will learn useful skills from it.

교육 기관: David A

2020년 5월 11일

l feel like the instructor's presenting content from the past quite a bit. l'd love to see the course content updated or applied practically to real world modern applications. A lot of the content seemed theoretical. While it's realistic to, 'program defensively', the content really doesn't hit home unless you're able to demonstrate exploitation. Modern day attacks are based around APIs and Stacks and while the material is more relevant to the C or C++ programmer, it would of been good to actually see the attacks talked about executed. We all know we have to program robustly or defensively, but show us what could happen if we don't. Sure smashing the stack for fun and profit is a great read, but try modernizing your content for the relevant generation taking the course on this platform. Found the overall course content pretty dry.

교육 기관: Philippe T

2020년 2월 9일

Good introduction of fundamentals. Basic concepts are very well explained. Practices classes are less useful as there are some missing explanations/in-depth analysis to catch the whole picture.

교육 기관: Sanjeev J

2019년 9월 3일

Matt Bishop is an excellent Secure Coding Trainer. I enjoyed the sessions all the way and it was totally engaging with practical examples.

교육 기관: Tobias A

2019년 10월 13일

Good introduction, at times the explanations are a bit dry and lengthy. A couple more real world stories would spice things up and make principles more memorable.

교육 기관: Sayan S

2020년 2월 17일

The course was an exceptional one. And helped me to lot to understand what Robust and Secure coding really means. Thank you so much tutor.

교육 기관: Paolo D R

2020년 2월 26일

Very interesting course! The teacher is very clear and provides clear and useful samples! For sure I recommend it!

교육 기관: AISHWARYA U

2020년 4월 18일

Very good material to understand the concepts.

Kindly include the latest technologies as well like Javascript.

교육 기관: Rameshkumar A

2020년 1월 5일

Nice course for secure coding.

Learnt how the code should be and how the code should not be.

교육 기관: Fernando F

2020년 5월 6일

Clear and fast point of view from the security perspective

교육 기관: Shi Z

2020년 4월 11일

Good in general. More code examples would be better.

교육 기관: Giorgio B

2019년 10월 28일

Very good overview of Secure Coding principles!

교육 기관: Rhicha S

2020년 3월 27일

Course content is really good, well explained.

교육 기관: Howard S

2019년 11월 4일

Good Foundational Learning for secure coding.

교육 기관: GuoweiYin

2020년 2월 24일

I learned a lot, Thanks very much.

교육 기관: Mohankumar S

2019년 12월 11일

Very good videos

교육 기관: NAGARGOJE S S

2020년 6월 1일

good learning

교육 기관: Vijay V

2020년 1월 21일

Great course!

교육 기관: Woratham N

2019년 11월 25일

Thanks a lot

교육 기관: AKKASH B N S

2020년 5월 13일

good

교육 기관: Samantha P C F

2019년 12월 3일

Good

교육 기관: Harendra K

2020년 6월 3일

The course provides good insights in secure coding and robust programming. However, I think there should more than 10 questions for each module for assesment.

교육 기관: Pradeep K S

2020년 1월 29일

A good course on secure and robust programming

교육 기관: Manu A

2020년 1월 2일

a good introduction to the specialization