Chevron Left
Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
183개의 평가
63개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

MW

Jun 15, 2017

Conciously set up to initiate the students in a friendly manner. The interaction with your peers in the course will definitely help you. Great course, you will enjoy it.

필터링 기준:

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World의 61개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Natalia H F

Mar 08, 2017

These course shows youhow to analyse a current security conflict by applying diferent perspective and knowledge from different fields of study. It is surely one of the most valuable courses to join if you are interested in Security and International Relations.

교육 기관: Carlos A R A

May 30, 2017

Tremendous course. It uses several cases of study to illustrate the students on the topic and also provide various practices to support the learning process.

Amazing.

교육 기관: Peter C

Apr 28, 2017

a very informative course that gives you a good understanding of the complexities regarding an ever changing planet!! I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Jeffrey I

Nov 16, 2017

This course help my knowledge and skills grow and hoping to apply it in my previous work.

교육 기관: Eva M

Apr 14, 2018

Good dedicated professionals. Thank you!

교육 기관: CHARIDIMOS A

Aug 21, 2017

Very interesting !

교육 기관: Nnamdi O

Jun 27, 2017

A straight forward approach to understanding Safety and Security Problems.

교육 기관: Daniel D L

Apr 19, 2017

Outstanding

교육 기관: Borremans J

May 25, 2017

Course provides a very good introduction in the fascinating world of security and safety challenges in a globalized world. The analytical tools provided are easy to understand and useful in tackling these challenges in a systematic, scientific way. Other tools stimulate synthesis so that the global view isn't lost. By any standard an excellent course stimulating individual work and res

교육 기관: Rajeev C

Apr 16, 2017

Dear All,

Initially the course material may look brief. Trust me and go through the course material twice and then let your imaginations fly.

Fantastic course and fantastic course mentors!!!!!

Regards

Rajeev

교육 기관: Mohammad M I

Nov 25, 2017

It is a great course I encourage all other interested people to join

교육 기관: ROBERT R R

Sep 30, 2017

I LEARNED MORE ON HANDLING SECURITY AND SAFETY ISSUES

교육 기관: César D R F

May 09, 2019

Excellent course, as usual at Leiden University!!!

교육 기관: Sunil M

Jul 19, 2019

Great Course for learners, all Security & safety aspects are covered in this course

교육 기관: Maria C V B

Aug 06, 2019

Excellent as always Leiden!!

교육 기관: Maria A A V

May 23, 2019

Thank you very much for offering this Course. We have learned a lot in the said Course....

교육 기관: Sampa K

Aug 27, 2019

Happy with the course content and the presentations. Need more case studies to apply the knowledge.

교육 기관: Wangchuk T

Sep 04, 2019

most well organized online course I have found in my life and I recommend to take this course

교육 기관: Bilal A

Sep 12, 2019

Very Helpful and worth reading material

교육 기관: Tofail A

Jun 14, 2019

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World is a true obstructs nowadays. Coursera is providing this value added education in association of the university of Laden. It's our gratitude that we have an opportunity to learn from world prominent university's instructors. The potentials I instructors are highly competent and strong knowledgeable in the assigned area. I am enjoying the course.

교육 기관: Michelle M

Sep 29, 2019

I love this course!

교육 기관: Naveed B A

Oct 01, 2019

very good for world security's information and challenges

교육 기관: Adrián J Z B

Nov 03, 2019

I think this is a very good course that give us a lot of valuable information

교육 기관: Leyla J

Nov 08, 2019

i gained amazing experience and a lot of fun from this course/ Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Gobo M

Nov 11, 2019

Great time learning and understanding different concepts in globalized safety and security challenges. Kudos to the team for putting up this wonderful course. The term wicked problems has stuck in my head.