Chevron Left
Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
177개의 평가
59개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

CA

May 30, 2017

Tremendous course. It uses several cases of study to illustrate the students on the topic and also provide various practices to support the learning process.\n\nAmazing.

필터링 기준:

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World의 57개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Rajeev C

Apr 16, 2017

Dear All,

Initially the course material may look brief. Trust me and go through the course material twice and then let your imaginations fly.

Fantastic course and fantastic course mentors!!!!!

Regards

Rajeev

교육 기관: Borremans J

May 25, 2017

Course provides a very good introduction in the fascinating world of security and safety challenges in a globalized world. The analytical tools provided are easy to understand and useful in tackling these challenges in a systematic, scientific way. Other tools stimulate synthesis so that the global view isn't lost. By any standard an excellent course stimulating individual work and res

교육 기관: Mohammad M I

Nov 25, 2017

It is a great course I encourage all other interested people to join

교육 기관: Ashok K

Dec 25, 2017

I think that this course is a necessity for many people in the world to learn and help their respective countries as well help our beautiful world. Which has given us so much already ! My thanks to the whole team at Coursera and Leiden University to make this amazing course possible online.

교육 기관: Machiel N

Mar 08, 2017

This was my first MOOC course, but I enjoyed the course. The lessons/videos were clear and precise and the course contains a lot of relevant information in the field of security and safety cases. The cases and interesting assignments were relevant and interesting.

교육 기관: Adalberto V C

Jun 28, 2017

¡¡Excellent!! I strongly recommend it

교육 기관: Akshay K S

Mar 11, 2017

Brilliantly framed and paced, the course offers a wonderful exposure to the safety and security issues at play today. Loved the Explore, Understand, Do mechanism, will definitely use that if I face a case where it's use is warranted. Highly recommended for anyone looking to get a deeper understanding of the importance of privacy, different level of stakeholders involved and the risk everyone faces when an issue gets out of hand. Thank you for such a great course !

교육 기관: adeel a

Nov 27, 2017

Excellent course,glad to complete it.

교육 기관: Adalberto C P

Feb 11, 2018

Excelent course.

교육 기관: Marleen S N

Mar 19, 2018

Excellent course, interesting topics and a do-able workload next to a full-time job and a family.

교육 기관: atta r m

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

교육 기관: Rooholamin R

Oct 27, 2018

I always wanted to know more about the concept of security and its aspects.before passing this course I just knew about the military aspect of it but now I'm able to explore a crisis and understand and then learn from it.

교육 기관: Sunil M

Jul 19, 2019

Great Course for learners, all Security & safety aspects are covered in this course

교육 기관: Maria C V B

Aug 06, 2019

Excellent as always Leiden!!

교육 기관: Maria A A V

May 23, 2019

Thank you very much for offering this Course. We have learned a lot in the said Course....

교육 기관: César D R F

May 09, 2019

Excellent course, as usual at Leiden University!!!

교육 기관: Tofail A

Jun 14, 2019

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World is a true obstructs nowadays. Coursera is providing this value added education in association of the university of Laden. It's our gratitude that we have an opportunity to learn from world prominent university's instructors. The potentials I instructors are highly competent and strong knowledgeable in the assigned area. I am enjoying the course.

교육 기관: Bilal A

Sep 12, 2019

Very Helpful and worth reading material

교육 기관: Sampa K

Aug 27, 2019

Happy with the course content and the presentations. Need more case studies to apply the knowledge.

교육 기관: Wangchuk T

Sep 04, 2019

most well organized online course I have found in my life and I recommend to take this course

교육 기관: Michelle M

Sep 29, 2019

I love this course!

교육 기관: Naveed B A

Oct 01, 2019

very good for world security's information and challenges

교육 기관: Ahmad E

Feb 04, 2018

in Total, a good knowledge

교육 기관: Marquerite G

Jul 10, 2017

Really nice

교육 기관: Cyndi J

Oct 18, 2017

I learned a lot in the course regarding how disaster management is handled or mishandled.