Chevron Left
SEL for Students: A Path to Social Emotional Well-Being(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 SEL for Students: A Path to Social Emotional Well-Being 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
200개의 평가
50개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. In this course the instructor (Emily Price) introduces you to the history and framings of social and emotional learning preK-12 curricula, as well as various elementary, middle, and high school SEL programs and associated research. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

최상위 리뷰

JW
2019년 4월 20일

Excellent information about students self awareness, social awareness, self management, interpersonal relationships and problem solving. Research based instruction from UC-Boulder. Awesome course.

MM
2018년 3월 12일

This course provided insight in to the reasons social emotional learning is vital for students' success in life, and provided many data points to support SEL as an academic positive, as well.

필터링 기준:

SEL for Students: A Path to Social Emotional Well-Being의 50개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Dena F

2020년 5월 4일

I loved this course as it made it so simple and clear. I really learned the importance of an integrative approach across all curricula to really have an impact on children learning social and emotional skills. I learned the value of community (from parents, teachers, children, administrators, and other school staff) knowing and implementing SEL tools in everyday aspects of children's school lives, in the classroom, in the playground, playdates, at home and in the halls. I also saw how the school I currently work at has already implemented SEL and I can now reflect on particular relationships I have with children and new approaches come to mind, on how to establish trust and rapport with "problem" children. Some of the problem is on my shoulders and can be worked through with greater success if I employ SEL techniques.

교육 기관: Jessica W

2019년 4월 20일

Excellent information about students self awareness, social awareness, self management, interpersonal relationships and problem solving. Research based instruction from UC-Boulder. Awesome course.

교육 기관: Melissa M

2018년 3월 12일

This course provided insight in to the reasons social emotional learning is vital for students' success in life, and provided many data points to support SEL as an academic positive, as well.

교육 기관: Elizabeth A D

2019년 5월 19일

As the course progresses the information regarding the different SEL programs for Elementary, Middle and High School was in depth and informative. Our school has been using Mind Up with good results but just as the articles emphasized it needs to be implemented with fidelity. The SEL competencies also need to be modeled by teachers and I appreciate the findings in the article Review of Classroom Based SEL Programs for Middle School that "Attention to teachers should include investigation of setting-level supports, teaching practices, and teacher social emotional competencies, teaching practices, and motivation as correlates of the quality of implementation of the the SEL program and eventual impact on students." I will definitely recommend this class to my colleagues.

교육 기관: Shabir A A

2020년 8월 28일

This course is very informative and search based. It will be very useful for all adults who are engage with students for Social and Emotional learning and wellbeing. the course is designed in such a way that it give you the basic tools for further investigation into the subject. The pure research based approach is an added advantage. I really learned a lot and I am inspired to dig even deeper into the subject. Thank you University of Colorado Boulder.

교육 기관: Girls i t S H H

2020년 9월 22일

At all times, and especially now, it's critical educators and the community of support understand how important students SEL is to their present experience which affects their future and the choices they make. I hope at some time in our country's history we are able to accommodate for SEL in all school for all age levels. If a child's SEL is intact, the academics and extra curricular interest will follow suit.

교육 기관: Valerie V K

2018년 8월 17일

This course provides a very interesting overview of the many different SEL courses currently in use, and offers practical advice on how to choose ones that suit one's own classroom. The current field of SEL is rather new, so many strategies are being tried, and results are not always clear, so this MOOC helps makes some sense of it all.

교육 기관: Gerald M

2020년 10월 5일

This course is really awesome. Learning this SEL course invigorates me a lot, and it deepens my heart to understand our learners truly and opts for me more to pay attention to our learners' social and emotional learning. To the professors of this course, you are so great by sharing your expertise. My profound salutations to all you!

교육 기관: AISV, 1

2018년 6월 30일

I found this course very informative and I appreciated how week 4 and 5 were split into elementary and middle/high school. As an elementary teacher, I found it very interesting to read and watch the videos about SEL in middle and high school. It as interesting to see how SEL can continue on past elementary school.

교육 기관: Bardell P

2020년 11월 19일

I totally enjoyed this course. I am one who fully supports that this needs to be integrated into schools. I enjoyed the easy to understand delivery and the wealth of information that was shared. I have learnt so much and it has reinforced things that I have known and believed.

교육 기관: Rachel G

2021년 1월 3일

This course provided me with an excellent overview of the historical, present context and future trend of SEL. It provides good real life SEL programs for reference so that those interested to adopt for their school or out of school usage will not have to look further.

교육 기관: Katherine T

2021년 4월 7일

Lots of pertinent information on SEL program. It was easy to understand the structure of what we should see within a SEL program, and appreciate how that was communicated in videos, visuals, and articles.

교육 기관: Laura S

2021년 1월 18일

I loved this course. It had all you could expect in a online course and more: good teachers, interesting readings and lectures. I think this course will be very enriching to my profesional development.

교육 기관: ANEESH K P

2020년 6월 4일

Very good resources and organised sessions. It is highly recommended for people working with children and adolescents. I enjoyed doing the course during

교육 기관: SHREYA M

2020년 9월 28일

Very helpful course. All the videos and materials are excellent. I will be more careful about my students' social and emotional well-being.

교육 기관: Jose A A C

2020년 1월 8일

Amazing course, As a teacher I'm incredible mesmerize by the idea to learn more about socio emotional leraning and psichology.

교육 기관: Maryium A

2020년 9월 11일

Thoroughly enjoyed the articles but videos were the most helpful in understanding and building a connection with the content

교육 기관: ILONA F

2021년 1월 15일

Very helpful course, I really enjoyed doing it and to be more careful about my students! Thanks a lot!!!

교육 기관: MPEARSALL

2019년 7월 24일

Thank you so much. Very informative and current. I truly enjoy the lectures and the readings. Maria

교육 기관: Gina B

2021년 3월 31일

Extremely important information and research to support having SEL program in all schools.

교육 기관: Rolla K

2021년 8월 30일

An amazing course. I have registered for the specialty which includes this module

교육 기관: Sarah N

2018년 9월 7일

Wonderful and thorough overview of an incredibly interesting subject. Thank you!

교육 기관: Abdullah E

2021년 1월 4일

Very beneficial course. I learned new skills and got alot of information.

교육 기관: Kelly O

2020년 6월 4일

This SEL course was fantastic. By far one of the best courses I've taken.

교육 기관: Amber S

2019년 5월 4일

Good connection to what is happening in classrooms at this moment.