Chevron Left
Social Computing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Social Computing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
755개의 평가
103개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

People are social creatures and the modern Internet reflects that. Technology has made collaboration at a distance possible in new ways that present their own set of challenges. This course will introduce you to the major challenges and opportunities for creating online communities. What does the future hold? Learn how social computing can create collaboration experiences that go beyond what’s possible face to face....

최상위 리뷰

ML

Mar 10, 2016

Really interesting course. Good introduction to the dynamics of group behavior and collaboration. Nice overview of advantages of crowdsourcing, but no mention of any ethical or economic concerns.

MI

Apr 08, 2017

Great course, very practical and a great pack of skills which will help me interpret problems better, especially ones involving multiple people (which is basically all problems.)

필터링 기준:

Social Computing의 96개 리뷰 중 76~96

교육 기관: Viktor Z

Dec 05, 2017

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

교육 기관: Priyank A

Apr 24, 2019

I couldn't understand the purpose of creating content in a separate course. I do not mean to hurt or demean anyone but I think the concepts could have explained in Course 2 of the specialization. So far, I had a great experience with Course 1, 2 and 5. Course 3 seems a bit off track

교육 기관: Sebastien P

Jul 31, 2017

This course was useful for me to better understand the field of social computing, but didn't feel as concrete in that it felt more theoretical I didn't get to practice hard skills, unlike in the previous courses (design principles, human-centered design).

교육 기관: Gaurav S

Nov 09, 2018

While explaining the examples, the video tends to divert from the main topics. Moreover, I believe a lot more of study is required to fully grasps the fundamental through other knowledge books and not just rely on videos.

교육 기관: Susan D

Apr 03, 2016

I thought this was going to be a more comprehensive course about crowdsourcing and using social media to aid the design process. Maybe I missed something, but it fell a little short of the mark for me.

교육 기관: Emily B

Dec 02, 2019

I felt this course was less engaging than the previous two in the interaction design specialization. It also seemed to be more tenuously connected to the overall course topic/goals

교육 기관: Faridah F

Apr 10, 2018

It's good, but it needs a lot of improvements.

The videos are not directly related to the assignment, and the assignments are not very clear!

교육 기관: yiyang w

Oct 26, 2015

The teacher is not very good at explaining things in simpler terms. The lessons were kind of hard to understand.

교육 기관: Kory T

Jan 16, 2019

Some of what was asked in the homework did not match with what was asked in the submission section.

교육 기관: Maria G P

May 30, 2016

Some of the evaluation methods just allow other people how doesn't do to much work to just pass...

교육 기관: 鲜核桃

Apr 11, 2016

Hope recommend some more reading

교육 기관: Jessica I

Aug 14, 2019

Bit boring

교육 기관: Mario O J R

Feb 12, 2016

I've had to guess a lot of things, video explanations were not up to the level of the assignments (I don't look for easier assignments but broader explanations).the last week assignment on crowdsourcing it's cool but for example Mechanical Turk take 48hrs to validate you before you could start, so if you start the assignment on friday you'll barely make it and if you had time until saturday(because you work) you are doomed.

교육 기관: Guillaume G

Jan 07, 2016

Assignments are not well prepared: forms are not helping either people accomplishing the assignment, or the people reviewing their work.

We have to go back and forth to review the question answered in both cases (when filling-out or reviewing), and sometimes notation criteria are not clear upfront.

Please review the assignments and improve them, because it was really frustrating.

교육 기관: Rob W

Nov 18, 2016

Content was thin and none of it felt immediately actionable - felt like more of a "hey isn't this cool" series of videos rather than something that could be used by a professional.

교육 기관: Eleanor S

Sep 28, 2016

This course was not interesting compared to the others in the specialization. The long section on crowdsourcing seemed very unrelated/unnecessary.

교육 기관: Apostolos P

Aug 06, 2018

I think this is the least interesting and relevant course out of the entire HCI specialization

교육 기관: Laura P S

Jun 03, 2016

A bit basic

교육 기관: Carol N

Aug 29, 2017

BORING

교육 기관: Sam D

Feb 08, 2018

I didn't find the course material particularly stimulating or challenging. I'm interested in the practical side of interaction design for the enterprise, and am not designing another social startup.

I grew up using social networks and this course seems better aimed at people who have less exposure to that aspect of the internet/technology.

교육 기관: Daniela d S

Dec 23, 2017

Terribly borring and not helpful.