Chevron Left
Software Development Processes and Methodologies(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Software Development Processes and Methodologies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
734개의 평가
168개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

최상위 리뷰

LP

Apr 18, 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

MW

May 25, 2018

Week 4 assignment. I kept going back to my submission to see if it’s been graded since I never got any email verifications. Now it says I’ve resubmitted the asisngment. Which I haven’t done.

필터링 기준:

Software Development Processes and Methodologies의 166개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Jay p

Apr 07, 2020

nyc

교육 기관: gamaralsenani

Apr 09, 2018

ghh

교육 기관: Tim P

Oct 30, 2018

While I've worked in software development for many years, it was good to brush up on the basics. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in a career in software development as an Analyst. My only critique is the peer grading system. People are anxious to get their submissions graded and if you're late submitting, it gets more difficult. I also noticed people "bartering" to get grading done in a "you grade mine and I'll grade yours" game. The peer grading doesn't provide the best feedback.

교육 기관: Sirish G

Jun 24, 2020

The number of peer reviews should be odd and not even. The majority would be helpful, especially for those who put in a lot of work in submitting their assignments and with quality. Else, just one peer with a bad review can bring the score down. Also, there are some issues with questions and answers in the practice quiz- to be corrected.

교육 기관: Juan M S R

Apr 13, 2020

Great course, preety good structure and good real life examples that help you understand more the reviewed topics. I would improve the last part of the course, when they talk about software agil methodologies, by developing more methodologies and go further in the process of a few of them.

교육 기관: Amanda V C

Jun 19, 2020

Very good course. The assignments use real cases. I would only like to recommend special attention to the 3rd-week assignment, which is a bit open, and maybe if they let the student know more specifically the tasks, it would increase the education quality.

교육 기관: Maximiliano M

Aug 04, 2020

Muy buen curso, es muy teórico, pero sirve como introducción al proceso y metodologías de desarrollo de software

Very good course, it is very theoretical, but it serves as an introduction to the software development process and methodologies

교육 기관: Amjadkhan P

Aug 05, 2020

Nice course. Very well tailored for online learning not very short not too much in details. The exercise at the end of the chapters and in the middle of the videos helped a lot to keep me engaged.

Very well organized course structure.

교육 기관: Alan B

Oct 26, 2018

Project assignments were a little poorly defined in terms of expectations for what a passing grade might entail. Otherwise an excellent course with lots of learning and knowledge to be gained from taking it.

교육 기관: Paweł B

Oct 09, 2019

I think, that assessing someone elses work is not efficient. I still need to wait for others assessment, and need to assess as well 2 projects. Maybe you could consider other way to achieve a certificate?

교육 기관: Thorvaldur K

Feb 19, 2018

Very interesting and engaging course on Software Development Processes and Methodologies. Good both as a first contact course or as a mean of refreshing your memory on processes and methodologies.

교육 기관: محمد أ

Jan 07, 2019

A good course, contains an outline on the subject without too much clutter. The assignments help you apply your knowledge gained by studying the material. Can be completed with ease.

교육 기관: Wong Y L

Jun 01, 2020

would be perfect if the instructors can grade our assignments as well, or even for the assignment provide some sort of very simple example answer. Overall it's a good course.

교육 기관: Fehmi O U

Mar 01, 2019

Week 3 and 4 was perfect. Peer Review Assignment needs 29/36 score which is too high. Everyone getting between 29-26 and failing. I think the minimum score should

교육 기관: Mahmoud e h

May 30, 2020

The instructors are professional enough.

You will learn a new technologies and new industry standard methodology of development.

교육 기관: MANISHA N

Apr 01, 2019

As a non-IT professional I found the course was easy to understand. A little more detail would have helped me immensely.

교육 기관: Ranjan R L

Jun 06, 2019

Pretty good course that gives you an introduction to software development, and AGILE process.

교육 기관: Priyansh J

Aug 02, 2020

Nice introduction in how Software development strategies are used with real world examples.

교육 기관: Markus K

Nov 20, 2019

The course covered what I expected and more. Some links are broken and need to be fixed.

교육 기관: Evelien F

Aug 02, 2018

I learned a lot. Nice assignements and great why to start my journey in this new field

교육 기관: Janis D

Mar 07, 2020

Good content, however might wish even more longer on real life case studies

교육 기관: Ivan W

Oct 13, 2019

The course provides a good overview of different development methodologies.

교육 기관: Jose C T E

Apr 10, 2020

It would be 5 stars if provide more details about testing strategies

교육 기관: Ibrahim H M A

Mar 04, 2020

great course ,thank you about you efforts.

교육 기관: Eyad A

May 19, 2020

some of the text did not mach the video ,