Chevron Left
Introduction to Sustainability(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Introduction to Sustainability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,245개의 평가
724개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

최상위 리뷰

KF
2016년 12월 18일

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW
2015년 11월 28일

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Sustainability의 722개 리뷰 중 701~722

교육 기관: Lena A K

2017년 5월 7일

Good Course

교육 기관: Vedantari l

2020년 10월 22일

its good .

교육 기관: Thais C

2016년 2월 12일

Excelente.

교육 기관: Amit G

2021년 7월 21일

Very Good

교육 기관: Taysa s

2020년 10월 9일

Very good

교육 기관: GOWTHAM B A

2021년 9월 27일

GOOD

교육 기관: Shahbaz A

2020년 11월 7일

Good

교육 기관: ABHISHEK M B

2020년 9월 20일

Good

교육 기관: RACHIT S

2020년 8월 25일

.nnn

교육 기관: Dhiraj S

2020년 7월 7일

good

교육 기관: Koustav M

2020년 6월 20일

Good

교육 기관: raymond j

2016년 12월 8일

Good

교육 기관: Pedro M A C

2016년 11월 5일

good

교육 기관: mayank j s

2020년 9월 29일

no

교육 기관: Sakshi S

2020년 11월 19일

-

교육 기관: Tasrif N A

2020년 8월 4일

Lectures need to be more interesting during presentation & the information needs to be updated.

교육 기관: Anivarya G

2021년 4월 5일

Please update the stats and facts.

교육 기관: Rama K

2021년 3월 11일

Good

교육 기관: Tiziana B

2020년 9월 30일

It's a complicated course where not all the concepts are clearly and straightforwardly explained. The questions I find in the quizzes I feel do not match the info that I've been studying and certain mathematical concepts (which are out of my skillset) complicate it even further for me. I've been stuck on week 3 for weeks and I feel demoralized. Never had I flunk so badly. Some of the lessons have been ok and interesting so far. I think the homeworks and tests are poorly execute and lack precision or coherence from the lessons they correspond to.

교육 기관: Audrey C

2021년 3월 7일

There's something wrong with the quiz answers. Even if you select the correct answer, it marks it wrong. Other stdents seem to experience this as well and it's incredibly frustrating and is annoying enough that I am dropping the course after just the second "week.".

교육 기관: Marcelo D S

2020년 10월 28일

I do not recommend this course at all. Poor quality. Unnecessarily wordy and boring!

교육 기관: Alvaro I F

2016년 8월 30일

shame you have to pay for this course although the content is good