Chevron Left
First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
151개의 평가

강좌 소개

The Business School at the University of Colorado Denver wants to help you become a change agent for sustainable business. We hope that with the skills and concepts you gain from this specialization that you will help your business reduce its social and environmental impact. Being a change agent is hard. It takes courage and passion and knowledge. To implement change also requires being able to make the case for that change in terms that people in your company or organization respond to and understand. After completing the specialization, you will be able to: * Discuss the threats and opportunities that major global trends such as climate change present to businesses; * Identify ways a company can improve its environmental and social performance; * Evaluate and compare companies’ sustainability activities and products; * Develop a business case for implementing sustainability investments; * Identify key criteria of green businesses and product design; * Be a change agent in your organization; * Understand emerging topics in sustainable business, including those in the public policy space. We're very excited about offering this MOOC specialization and hope it gives you the first step toward learning about and taking action to make the places you work and the products you buy more sustainable. Sustainable business changes daily with new products, innovations and ideas, so you will be important in keeping the class current. We look forward to learning from you as you take this green journey! ______...

최상위 리뷰

RG

2020년 6월 26일

Interesting course, easy to follow with appropriate hands-on exercises (including some good tools for financial analysis). Thank you! Definitely enrolling for the whole specialisation!

TF

2020년 2월 23일

Enjoyed the course insights and assignments in this course although Finance is not one of my best subjects, I hope there is as much interest and challenge in the second course

필터링 기준:

First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability의 60개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Andre S

2022년 3월 3일

Excellent course. I found it very informative, interesting and well presented. A very good introduction to sustainability,

교육 기관: Mathilde P

2021년 4월 12일

Great MOOC. It gives a good overview of the first possible steps (and calculations) for small changes in an organisations.

교육 기관: Selman R

2021년 11월 2일

I​nsightful and informative, an excellent foray into the intricacies of implementing sustainability changes in a business

교육 기관: Riikka H

2018년 2월 13일

Absolutely great! Engaging and practical advice on how to make a sustainable business case with calculations.

교육 기관: Xavier F J V

2021년 1월 25일

Introduce conceptos claves de ESG, útiles para desarrollo de proyectos de sostenibilidad en los negocios.

교육 기관: Beatriz J d C

2021년 7월 25일

I loved this course. A lot of practical guidance to implement sustainable change in the organisation.

교육 기관: Anaveerappa T

2022년 5월 4일

As a beginner in understanding the Sustainability, the content in the course is highly useful.

교육 기관: Sarif P

2019년 9월 26일

An excellent course for the people who look forward to becoming sustainable business agent.

교육 기관: Johnny L

2018년 10월 25일

Very informative and practical. Look forward in more details in the follow up course.

교육 기관: Claudia R

2020년 4월 28일

Very practical course. Not too hard but at the same time not so easy.

교육 기관: Anand P C M

2022년 6월 27일

Excellent truly eye opening & possibilities are well explained

교육 기관: Pore J

2018년 1월 27일

Excellent course for starting idea of sustainable organization

교육 기관: decorymargot@hotmail.fr

2020년 9월 16일

Super interesting course with practical assignments.

교육 기관: Gopika P C

2019년 6월 15일

ALL COURSES GIVE A BIT OF CHALLENGE AND PRACTICAL

교육 기관: Daniel V G

2022년 4월 4일

great espectatios, wolk every day

교육 기관: NIHARIKA S

2021년 4월 26일

Wonderful course for beginner

교육 기관: Jasmeet S

2021년 1월 2일

superb course content

교육 기관: Lady T A C

2021년 9월 24일

So good and helpful.

교육 기관: RODRIGO E P M

2020년 8월 1일

An excellent course

교육 기관: Jordan M

2021년 5월 31일

E​xcellent course

교육 기관: maria c a

2021년 11월 1일

EXCELENTE CURSO!

교육 기관: diego s l

2022년 5월 10일

i liked it

교육 기관: Nilofar S H

2021년 12월 16일

I come from a communications and marketing background with no prior experience in concepts of sustainability, business practice, and accounts. I am in the process of pivoting towards a career in sustainability and climate crisis management. This course is a deep dive into concepts of sustainability (from a planetary + business + citizen perspective of how we consume energy). It then moves on to showcase how businesses can become more successful if they incorporate sustainable energy practices across their vision/mission, operations, recruitment, and community impact areas. You do need about 1 - 1.5 hours everyday in order to watch the videos, read the additional articles, assess the information, and then apply the learnings in your assignment and quiz. The accounts/calculation and business assessment sections of the course were tough for someone like me with no background in math, finance, economics, however, the explanations and examples really helped understand these sections. In the end, the learning experience depends on how much you put into the course. There's not much in terms of community participation, so don't expect an active, engaged group of learners. This is a beginner's module in a 4-part course and I would recommend completing the rest of the modules as well. If you are looking to gain internship or entry level work in a company's sustainability department, doing the course will help you get familiar with all the right terminologies, concepts and ways of thinking about sustainability from a business owner's perspective and might get you brownie points at the interview.

교육 기관: Greg F

2022년 5월 9일

Interesting material in the course itself, but much of the optional reading was from pretty old sources. Those articles could use a refresh. Thanks.

교육 기관: Jeff R

2021년 4월 3일

The course content I did take was good, practical content. The quizzes did not display properly on my computer so were frustrating to take.