Chevron Left
So You Think You Know Tango?(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 So You Think You Know Tango? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
88개의 평가
30개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How well do you think you know tango? This two-week mini-course is designed for music lovers, musicians, and dancers who are interested in learning more about the Argentine Tango. It will explore the many dimensions of the Argentine Tango music, including its origins, popularization during the Golden Age, dissemination abroad, evolution into an artistic music-dance form, and adoption by Argentine and international art-music composers to date. The goal is to provide learners with an authentic and holistic tango experience by intersecting scholarly studies of the history, theory, and culture of tango with knowledge of instrumental performance practices. Learners can also learn more about basic tango gestures and steps that embody the music, as well as the poetry of tango....

최상위 리뷰

ML
2020년 8월 17일

Very interesting course on a very interesting dance. But don't take it if you want to learn how to dance it. This is about its history. Several good links to several online sources.

KM
2021년 2월 2일

Insightful program, rich context from cultural influence with impressive sample playlist\n\nto better understand the evolving styles of Tango spanning the past 100 years!

필터링 기준:

So You Think You Know Tango?의 30개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mousumi C

2020년 5월 30일

We will be able to know a\about the early history of tango in a nutshell.

교육 기관: Abel A A A

2020년 4월 8일

Muy bonito y muy sintético. A pesar de lo corto que es, permite un acercamiento muy satisfactorio al universo del tango desde diferentes perspectivas.

교육 기관: Deborah K

2019년 12월 31일

Well worth taking, good overview and insight into tango history and emerging tango , would like to see the course more expansive for more experienced tango dancers, a free course offering and an entertaining and informative way to learn

교육 기관: Chelsea L F

2020년 10월 23일

This course is entrancing much like Tango is. The benefit of taking this course goes above and beyond receiving a certificate. To be immersed in the music, culture and knowledge of Tango is such a blessing.

교육 기관: Gary M

2019년 12월 2일

As a tango dancer, I found the material to be very good and providing a great overview of the dance, music, culture and history. I found the quizzes sometimes 'wrong' where the text of the course says one thing and but the correct answer to the question expected something different. This happened only a few times and wasn't a showstopper. Overall, kudos to Kristin for so much detail and thorough work and an excellent presentation that was so well organized including multi-media. Really superb.

교육 기관: Greg C

2020년 1월 27일

Very good course. Very informative and interesting.

교육 기관: Toni S H

2021년 6월 1일

Ms. Wendland is a fantastic professor who has given us a wonderful overview of Tango and its history. She makes us want to learn more and to be alert to tango events near us and to take notice of small important details of feet, steps, closeness, faces, hands....everything and how the leader and the follower dance together so perfectly as the leader interprets the music and the follower does in her own way. It truly is a way to have a conversation without knowing the other person's language. Thank you so very much.

교육 기관: Haniel L

2020년 9월 8일

Really warming. I connect with something I wanted to connect long time ago and this course really bring out these to me. More than informative I find it humanistic, passionate and welcoming. Hope everyone can enjoy it as I did. Thanks for collecting these passion and knowledge for us! Blessings!

교육 기관: Sarah R

2020년 7월 25일

Good for independent learners that are looking for a general dive into tango history of dance, poetry, and music. Two weeks is a good length of time. Lots of resources presented for each module. Tests did an ok job reflecting the course material.

교육 기관: Maciej G

2020년 4월 10일

It is very good course to get a big picture what tango really is. No way to cover extensively the richness of tango music, dance, poetry in a short course, but here you can decide what you are the most interested in ... and you can go from there!

교육 기관: Isabella T

2020년 4월 27일

I really enjoyed this course! I felt like I received a comprehensive learning of all aspects of tango (music, dance and poetry). For anyone interested in learning about tango or different cultural art forms I highly recommend taking this course!

교육 기관: Isadora B S

2020년 5월 1일

A great summary of the history of tango, from the first figures to the contemporary and new composers. It's a short course but great for people with no knowledge at all as well as tango dancers, musicians and singers.

교육 기관: Maria C F L

2020년 8월 18일

Very interesting course on a very interesting dance. But don't take it if you want to learn how to dance it. This is about its history. Several good links to several online sources.

교육 기관: K M

2021년 2월 3일

Insightful program, rich context from cultural influence with impressive sample playlist

to better understand the evolving styles of Tango spanning the past 100 years!

교육 기관: Carlos A F

2021년 6월 26일

E​xcellent!! Very good, the teacher explains everything very clearly and with so much passion. I loved it!

교육 기관: Hansel R Z L

2020년 12월 15일

muy bueno aprendo un poco mas de este bonito genero, viva el dota 2 el mejor juego de valve gaaaa :v

교육 기관: Hola S S

2021년 2월 21일

It was a knowledgeable course. High recommendation for Tango lovers.

교육 기관: DR. V P P

2020년 8월 31일

Got a clear preliminary awareness about the art Tango

교육 기관: Vivek S

2020년 7월 31일

Very short course on the history and basics of Tango

교육 기관: Agata J

2020년 5월 30일

very interesting and knowledge expending course

교육 기관: Gary B

2020년 4월 15일

This learning resource is fantastic!!

교육 기관: Sushil M

2021년 5월 25일

very good course

교육 기관: Dr. R E M

2020년 10월 13일

Very good

교육 기관: Kleber L d S

2020년 6월 15일

Ótimo.

교육 기관: Zlatica S H

2021년 12월 2일

Very good overview with enough information who want to learn more about tango. What I did not like was separate pages for music and text. So for example, when you come across the multitude of unknown names you have to try and remember whether you heard them on Spotify. That's too complicated. In addition for me it meant having to install Spotify which I will probably never use again, but it will have my name and email and continue to plague me forever. The names would be easier to remember if one could immediately see the person on a video or hear them in an audio link.