Chevron Left
Evolution: A Course for Educators(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 Evolution: A Course for Educators 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
192개의 평가
59개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How are all of the species living on Earth today related? How does understanding evolutionary science contribute to our well-being? In this course, participants will learn about evolutionary relationships, population genetics, and natural and artificial selection. Participants will explore evolutionary science and learn how to integrate it into their classrooms....

최상위 리뷰

GG

Aug 31, 2017

A very interesting and comprehensive course. I would reccomend you write down your answers to the quizzes, because there were some slight glitches. Overall a very good course.

TH

Apr 17, 2019

Very informative course to understand evolution. Normally evolution terms and subject give more confusion but through this course, we definitely understand the easy way.

필터링 기준:

Evolution: A Course for Educators의 57개 리뷰 중 51~57

교육 기관: Teresa L

Apr 28, 2018

I enjoyed this online course on evolution. I learned how to clarify some tough concepts with my high school kids. I am disappointed though in the lack of communication from you when there were questions. I looked at the discussion forums regularly, but found no responses from you. I feel more interaction with your participants is in order. Also, I have yet to find how to get my course certificate.

교육 기관: Pedro d L N

Oct 18, 2016

Nice course! Be prepared to a lot of reading but it was very fun, specially the written assignment and the resources for teaching evolution. One star out because the certificate has to be bought.

교육 기관: Ricardo V

Dec 02, 2015

Very interesting, love it. Just a constructive criticism: it would be better if the actual content and the "how to teach it" could be even more connected. There are several evolution courses out there with different levels of deepness but, as far as I known, is difficult to find courses on "ok, how to talk about this in class". You should include things that "how to avoid the trap of starting discussions with religious people and if you enter one of such, how to deliver the msg without going into a fight... and anti-R.Dawkings approach". Or another nice topic could be "how to counter-attack usual/frequent anti-evolution arguments in class" and so on. I mean... I would like to go beyond the content and be even more "for educators". But please, don't get me wrong, the course was awesome.

교육 기관: Guilherme O G

Sep 06, 2015

Basic, but good.

교육 기관: Álvaro B M

Oct 03, 2016

Problems with the Peer-Reviewed activity. Perfect in the rest.

교육 기관: Juan C D M

Nov 09, 2016

It was a bit short but it was very clear and with useful information.

교육 기관: Gonia G

Sep 13, 2015

The videos do not work, the sound disappears and sometimes vision too. Otherwise it could be very promising.