Chevron Left
Evolution: A Course for Educators(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 Evolution: A Course for Educators 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
245개의 평가
75개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How are all of the species living on Earth today related? How does understanding evolutionary science contribute to our well-being? In this course, participants will learn about evolutionary relationships, population genetics, and natural and artificial selection. Participants will explore evolutionary science and learn how to integrate it into their classrooms....

최상위 리뷰

GG

Aug 31, 2017

A very interesting and comprehensive course. I would reccomend you write down your answers to the quizzes, because there were some slight glitches. Overall a very good course.

SV

Jun 29, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It captured what Evolution is, in a nutshell and gave us plenty of ideas and resources to help us teach it effectively to our students.

필터링 기준:

Evolution: A Course for Educators의 73개 리뷰 중 51~73

교육 기관: Carlos F M A S

Sep 03, 2015

The Best course !!!!

교육 기관: Mirtha M C O

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Игорь А А

Nov 06, 2016

Very interesting!

교육 기관: Omkar N

Apr 08, 2020

Excellent course

교육 기관: Marwan M

Jun 01, 2018

Great experience

교육 기관: David A d S

Mar 27, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Abdullah S G

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: MARCELA J G

Jan 17, 2017

excellent

교육 기관: ALBERT J L

Nov 11, 2015

G

교육 기관: Jelle G

Jul 15, 2020

This course is informative and interesting. It gives practical tips and tools to teach evolutionary concepts and provides relevant background information that aids both educators and people who are interested in biology. It also includes multiple contemporary examples that show why studying and understanding evolution is important. Lectures were taught enthusiastically. The only downside I found is that the course is a bit on the short side, could be a bit longer in my opinion :) Greetings from the Netherlands

교육 기관: Aude G

Nov 24, 2016

good course, complete in terms of basic knowlegde in evolution, so very good for someone not very familiar with all the details on this subject. However, I was expecting more information on the teaching part, and especially I think most of the lectures on it should have been like the one in week 4.

교육 기관: Jasen S

Jul 08, 2016

Good overview of evolution. I appreciated the videos discussing how to best teach evolution in the classroom. The instructors assume you have some science knowledge, so if you do not, you may find some vocabulary and topics are not explained as well as they should be.

교육 기관: Torrey W

Oct 11, 2015

This was a fun & educational course, designed for folks with not much biology or evolution background. A few of the lectures explained things poorly -- I would have been confused if I didn't have a lot of background knowledge. Overall, a good experience.

교육 기관: DB

Aug 25, 2016

Relies on lots of external reading. The videos and write ups are very interesting, and the course gives lots of great links to further research, which is required to fully understand the large number of things mentioned in the videos.

교육 기관: Pedro d L N

Oct 18, 2016

Nice course! Be prepared to a lot of reading but it was very fun, specially the written assignment and the resources for teaching evolution. One star out because the certificate has to be bought.

교육 기관: sneha b

Nov 30, 2019

Very informative course and the topics were explained with interesting examples. the course should be made longer.

교육 기관: Guilherme A R

Feb 07, 2019

A parte de avaliação de trabalhos de colegas trava muito a obtenção do certificado. No mais o curso é muito bom.

교육 기관: Sigal T

Oct 08, 2016

This is a nice short course, but it could be arranged more efficiently. It is a very important cause.

교육 기관: Juan C D M

Nov 09, 2016

It was a bit short but it was very clear and with useful information.

교육 기관: Álvaro B M

Oct 03, 2016

Problems with the Peer-Reviewed activity. Perfect in the rest.

교육 기관: Guilherme O G

Sep 06, 2015

Basic, but good.

교육 기관: Gonia G

Sep 13, 2015

The videos do not work, the sound disappears and sometimes vision too. Otherwise it could be very promising.

교육 기관: Abdullah E A

Apr 23, 2020

Evolution is just a theory.