Chevron Left
Trading Basics(으)로 돌아가기

인도 경영 대학의 Trading Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.0
별점
1,621개의 평가

강좌 소개

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

최상위 리뷰

UP

2020년 6월 19일

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV

2020년 5월 16일

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

필터링 기준:

Trading Basics의 419개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Rodolfo E G

2020년 11월 1일

I would prefer to have concrete formulas instead of read value per value in a in an specific example. it was a waste of time

교육 기관: vaibhav k s

2020년 5월 13일

This feels like a presentation rather than a course, also the slides are unreliable as they show false definitions of terms.

교육 기관: Vesa M

2017년 12월 9일

Materials are poorly constructed, difficult to follow and no explanations in certain cases for the background of the numbers

교육 기관: Ajeet K

2020년 6월 10일

Missing data, complex way of teaching, no or little conceptual discussion! Week $ assignment was a mess please fix that

교육 기관: sharon s a

2020년 8월 26일

Last quiz has its options wrong and many of the numbers on the videos are also wrong from what it is said in the video

교육 기관: Rex C

2020년 7월 20일

Lots of mistakes in the videos. Many of the concepts were not explained clearly, especially for the calculation stuff.

교육 기관: EDUARDO B

2020년 5월 23일

Formulas y formulas pero parece que no saben que existe EXCEL y que ahí se puede hacer todo. Poco práctico el curso.

교육 기관: VIKRAM K

2017년 6월 24일

Good attempt .. expect more examples and clarity .. reading out slides is not the best teaching method ..

교육 기관: Scoodood C

2018년 12월 23일

Confusing; Quiz with no solution, don't know if it is right or wrong; TA is not responding to messages

교육 기관: Fey P

2020년 7월 26일

Awful audio and video editting - excessive noise and chaotic lecturer picture movement

교육 기관: Rengan X

2020년 4월 5일

There are many errors in this course, and many math formula was not explained clearly.

교육 기관: Viivi S

2020년 5월 23일

The instructor reads from the slides which is not very helpful with the calculations.

교육 기관: Ioannis M

2018년 12월 25일

Not inspiring teaching methods,no good handouts,presentation skills.

교육 기관: Sreeroop s U

2020년 8월 2일

Not explaining properly, instead going for calculations

교육 기관: Siddharth M

2021년 7월 7일

No need of professor as it can be read as AI

교육 기관: Manthan P

2020년 5월 30일

Some of the topics are not at all explained

교육 기관: Dalcio C

2021년 8월 24일

could not understand the teacher very well

교육 기관: Vrishan

2020년 5월 30일

Lots of missing lectures and wrong data

교육 기관: Kimberly C M

2016년 12월 13일

Kind of hard to follow. Explanation is

교육 기관: Shrey S

2020년 10월 13일

The teaching was quite boring.

교육 기관: Rohan N

2022년 7월 8일

no option to revieww

교육 기관: Tiago S

2020년 4월 30일

Only some videos of week 1 and videos 1 to 8 of week 4 were worth it for me.

Course was badly produced.

First, Professor only limits to read slides, with little explanation and examples. The worst of all is professor reading complete formulas that no value has, unless he is reading formulas for blind people.

A lot of slides have different information from what Professor says (especially numbers).

Almost all in-video quiz/prompts are placed while professor is still speaking, which makes me losing focus of what he was saying. Also, some quiz/prompts are empty, or have no answer to give.

Part of week 1, and the entire week 2 and week 3 were worthless, with only meaningless formulas with no link to any other part of the course.

Some links, like Adicional reading from week 4 gives a "page not found" result.

I hope you can improve it.

교육 기관: Mohamed M

2020년 4월 20일

material has many errors, the professor is just reading the slide and many times his words are different than the slides because of the errors. he is just spitting out the words he isn't really teachin.

there is no answers to the quizzes which led to many hours being wasted redoing them to find the right answers and many questions are just answered wrong. The learning is just bad and you get lost because he is not just teaching but reading the slides.

the course just needs improvement, i wish for the professor to put himself in the shoe of a student.

교육 기관: Tejaswi P

2022년 1월 31일

The professor - Mr Ramabhadran Tirumalai just reads out the material and is more interested in reading out the numbers and calculations than explaining the concepts. Such a booooring course, I literally had to drag myself everyday even though I knew all the concepts and was just trying to refresh my skills. Thank god I wasn't introduced to Trading/Financial Management by this course/professor. Yawn..!!!

교육 기관: Michael G L

2020년 8월 6일

Sorry. Avoid this course. The quizzes are set up where it does not tell you which questions you got right or wrong. I think i did the problems right. But I didn't pass. Where are my mistakes I can work on to correct? Not a conductive course for learning. It is more like a course in college where professors weed students out from majoring in their department. Not playing this game. I just want to learn.