Chevron Left
Transgender Medicine for General Medical Providers(으)로 돌아가기

마운트사이나이 아이칸 의과대학의 Transgender Medicine for General Medical Providers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
184개의 평가
58개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course is a comprehensive set of didactic lectures surveying fundamentals of transgender medical and surgical treatment. The material is meant to provide the student with core knowledge that is essential for current primary care providers caring for transgender patients. There are 10 modules led by the expert clinical faculty from the pioneering Center for Transgender Medicine and Surgery, located within the Mount Sinai Health System and the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in New York City. The course begins with an introduction to frame the sea change that has taken place in the current medical practice of transgender health care. Subsequent modules allow individuals to learn key elements necessary to provide quality transgender medical care. As a whole, the modules provide an opportunity to develop a knowledgeable approach to behavioral health, primary care, hormone therapy, and the surgical options. Module 1: Introduction - Joshua D Safer Module 2: Making the Determination - Hansel Arroyo Module 3: Primary Care for Transgender Women - Zil Goldstein Module 4: Primary Care for Transgender Men - Zil Goldstein Module 5: What are the Essential Strategies to Transgender Hormone Therapy? - Joshua D Safer Module 6: Initiation and Maintenance of Hormones for the Trans Masculine Patient - Joshua D Safer Module 7: Initiation and Maintenance of Hormones for the Trans Feminine Patient -Joshua D Safer Module 8: Transgender Surgery: Chest & Face - Bella K Avanessian Module 9: Transmasculine Genital Surgery - Bella K Avanessian Module 10: Transfeminine Genital Surgery - Bella K Avanessian...

최상위 리뷰

RR
2020년 8월 11일

It was an amazing course throughout and a special appreciation to the meticulous surgery modules which manged to cover the entirety of the procedures and still managed to be short and crisp.

FY
2020년 8월 15일

That was amazing! Many thanks from bottom of my heart:)) I have learnt the basic of transformations and ı found it very useful to mutual understanding of trans people.

필터링 기준:

Transgender Medicine for General Medical Providers의 61개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Victoria A R I

2021년 4월 4일

Excellent course. It is easy to follow and has all the content relevant for general providers in the transgender people general care. It takes topics that I never see in my medicine school.

교육 기관: Sarah J

2021년 6월 29일

​This was an amazing course! Transgender medicine is not taught as a part of the medicial curriculum in my country. It was a delight to attend this interesting and engaging course!

교육 기관: Karen E C C

2020년 12월 12일

One of the best courses I've taken, the instructors were really respectful and always made sure that the information was very clear. A wonderful introduction to the topic.

교육 기관: Filiz Y

2020년 8월 16일

That was amazing! Many thanks from bottom of my heart:)) I have learnt the basic of transformations and ı found it very useful to mutual understanding of trans people.

교육 기관: Jackie L

2021년 4월 1일

I learned so much from this program. I did watch it three times in order to absorb everything that was presented, especially the hormone treatment section.

교육 기관: Amadeo R

2021년 1월 14일

Amazing Primer for Primary Care Providers to understand the basic care of Transgender population who deserves better, sensitive, compassionate care

교육 기관: Erika B

2021년 6월 6일

Good introduction course with lots of great medical terminology in an easily digestible format. You don't have to be a doctor to pass this course.

교육 기관: julie d

2020년 10월 25일

Thank you! This was very basic, but still very helpful to me to make sure I was up to date on transgender care after practicing it for 30 years!

교육 기관: Hussein J

2020년 4월 5일

The course was very extensive and covered all the aspects of treating a transgender patient. I highly recommend it for all physicians.

교육 기관: Georgio S

2021년 2월 19일

this course really deepened my understanding of transgender medicine and exposed me to new concepts I didn't even know existed.

교육 기관: Gulzhaina N

2020년 5월 2일

Very informative course, the concepts are explained very clearly and presentations are straight-forward.

교육 기관: Javiera P

2020년 6월 27일

Excelente curso, incluye temas que como médico general no son vistos en la malla tradicional.

교육 기관: victoria c

2021년 2월 25일

Information was presented in a clear, concise, and very patient-oriented manner. Thank you.

교육 기관: James E P

2020년 12월 11일

very well done and informative for a basic overview of the Transgender medicine and surgery

교육 기관: LAURA N H D

2021년 12월 16일

This course was incredibly helpful, it should be mandatory in every medical school.

교육 기관: Chisom O

2021년 5월 21일

I recommend this course. Very information, short and concise but very thorough.

교육 기관: Joanne C

2020년 12월 2일

Very clearly presented and helped me a lot to understand transgender care

교육 기관: Monique B

2021년 3월 13일

Very helpfully with educating healthcare needs of transgender patients

교육 기관: Victor Z

2020년 11월 21일

Amazing Course. I believe every physician should go through his course

교육 기관: 19BEBME010 D F

2021년 6월 20일

Im very fine to have valuable educational time with coursera

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 7월 11일

Very educational, with updated and pertinent information.

교육 기관: Ekta D T

2020년 12월 6일

Brilliant course! A must for all healthcare providers.

교육 기관: Shani E M

2020년 9월 2일

I got to learn so many new things about transgenders

교육 기관: Jimena M M M

2020년 6월 18일

Gran material para cualquier profesional de la salud

교육 기관: MA. K D A

2021년 1월 18일

very high yield for my interest - surgical field.