학생용
Chevron Left
The Blockchain(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 The Blockchain 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
별점
108개의 평가
34개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Begin your exploration of blockchain technologies with a look at fundamental blockchain concepts along with an application in which blockchain technology plays a critical role — cryptofinance. This course also introduces distributed digital systems in terms of software and network architecture, and shows how these systems underlie the functionality of the blockchain. In this and the following courses in the specialization you'll have a chance for hands-on-practice to cement your learning. This course requires the purchase of two books for the completion of assignments: Drescher, D. (2017). Blockchain Basics: A Non-Technical Introduction in 25 Steps. (ISBN-13: 978-1484226032) Antonoupoulos, A. M. (2017). The Internet of Money, Volume Two. (ISBN-13: 978-1947910065)...

최상위 리뷰

SK
2020년 8월 17일

I have read about Blockchain earlier but I needed structured way to learn about it effectively. This course enabled me to learn in a very effective way.

DM
2020년 10월 18일

Under this Information Age Blockchain Technology have changed and will keep enlightening the future of Finance and other different sectors!

필터링 기준:

The Blockchain의 34개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Renee V

2020년 9월 4일

I bailed at the first week. I should have known when I was eager to start the class then had to order two books. Look at the syllabus. The first week is reading parts of two books, then watching the creator of Ethereum Foundation tell you why likes Python as a language. Nothing in this first week explains anything. And the instructor doesn't say anything--no video. Fortunately, I took Univ of Michigan's "bitcoin and blockchain explained" course (which is good) so I knew the jargon in the books and Ethereum video. But that content doesn't explain anything really. It might be interesting if you already know the concepts and want to just hear people chat about ideas. For instance, the first book (Internet of Money vol 2) is just the edited transcripts of the author's talks and those are all on podcast and youtube. (Look up his talk on streaming money; that's sort of interesting). As for this course, I regret spending time here and I'm cutting my losses.

교육 기관: Shahriar K

2020년 8월 18일

I have read about Blockchain earlier but I needed structured way to learn about it effectively. This course enabled me to learn in a very effective way.

교육 기관: Craig D

2020년 4월 13일

One of the better Blockchain fundamentals courses available. The course book is highly recommended. Professor Stefan is outstanding!

교육 기관: Bhalaji N

2019년 12월 7일

Wonderful course for beginners to look out for under the span of blockchain

교육 기관: Anuj S Y

2020년 7월 21일

Great course for beginners to understand the concept of blockchain

교육 기관: sandip b

2020년 6월 26일

Best course to learn blockchain basics

교육 기관: Rashed M A H

2020년 5월 22일

It was a huge of information for the beginner, I recommend this course for advanced students.

교육 기관: MUGISHA D

2020년 10월 19일

Under this Information Age Blockchain Technology have changed and will keep enlightening the future of Finance and other different sectors!

교육 기관: SRIRAJARAJESWARI T

2020년 5월 11일

Text book mentioned is not available freely plz give free e-book link

교육 기관: Anthony S

2021년 2월 17일

This course was a great overview of Blockchain technology.

교육 기관: Kyle K

2020년 11월 26일

This is the greatest class that I ever had

교육 기관: Bit O

2020년 7월 12일

Thanks friend verY good course

교육 기관: Md. A R

2020년 7월 28일

need more details on it

교육 기관: Naresh B

2020년 9월 1일

That's great course.

교육 기관: ABHIJIT B

2021년 1월 31일

VERY GOOD

교육 기관: Muhammad Z H

2020년 2월 23일

Thanks

교육 기관: A S R

2020년 9월 27일

good

교육 기관: Souvik P

2020년 7월 9일

nice

교육 기관: AMJITH S

2020년 6월 21일

Good

교육 기관: Cheng H Y

2021년 3월 31일

It gives a brief idea of what blockchain is about. The recommended readings are easy to read and is good for people who do not have a technical background. Some of the videos on the other hand are a bit too technical and can be hard to understand.

교육 기관: Y K V M

2019년 12월 25일

This course serves as an overview on what Blockchain is and also serves as a route map to what to concentrate on, in a larger spectrum of this technology.

교육 기관: Karthikeyan S

2020년 12월 24일

Nice great to learn.Keep it going

교육 기관: Saptarsi B

2021년 4월 6일

A beginner's overview of the blockchain scenario, about peer-to-peer networks and crypto currencies

교육 기관: William I

2020년 10월 2일

This course consists primarily of video's of tech entrepreneurs talking about why the blockchain is important to them, technologies / languages they use, and claims about future blockchain based products they are developing. There are some basic technology concepts introduced but the course material does not build a strong foundational understanding of what the blockchain is, how it works and and why it is important. The week 4 exercise about converting currency exchange rates over time (including Bitcoin Cash) seems totally irrelevant and also contains an error in the way it is setup.

교육 기관: Marc H

2021년 4월 5일

Very basic course. Not much content nor support provided by the instructor.

Errors in the peer-review assignment instructions not corrected after being signaled months ago.

Not enough people taking the course to review peer-reviewed assignments.

I feel I have lost my time and (some) money.