Chevron Left
Understanding Korean Politics(으)로 돌아가기

Understanding Korean Politics, 연세 대학교

4.7
67개의 평가
23개의 리뷰

About this Course

This course will select six most outstanding issues in contemporary Korean politics and will engage in an in-depth, interactive inquiry of those issue. They include Korean politics in history, institutional setting of Korean politics, and dynamics of political culture in Korea, profiles of political leadership, myth and reality of the developmental state and the Korean economic miracle, and debates on Korean unification. The course will expose students to contending theories and empirical reality at first hand. After completing this course, learners will be able to 1. Grasp the most salient and timely aspects of Korean politics.. 2. Place South Korean politics in comparative perspectives. 3. Digest a delicate mix of theory and practice regarding Korean politics. 4. Come up with new interpretations of political development in South Korea. 5. Most importantly renew their genuine interests in Korea and Korean politics....

최상위 리뷰

대학: EW

Nov 14, 2017

I loved it, the transcript could use a little correction on some words.\n\nTHe9nstructor;what a honor to have him!

대학: MP

Nov 27, 2016

An excellent course for anyone who wants a good overview of the Republic of Korea and it's political history.

필터링 기준:

22개의 리뷰

대학: Tsagolova Mariia Olegovna

Apr 01, 2019

This course was really useful for me. But I would suggest to post reading materials as direct links to the files, since mentioned readings are often costly or they are not in the open access regime.

대학: Kevin Heraty

Nov 09, 2018

An

대학: Vanessa Rivera Guevara

Oct 08, 2018

Excellent course! I probably learned must of the things I needed to know about Korean politics, causes, consequences, future scenarios, etc.

대학: Simon Fan

Aug 12, 2018

Teaching materials are well organized, and Professor is excellent. Yet, postings in the discussion forums are seldom responded to by teaching staff or mentor. There are errors in the subtitles, in particular the Simplified Chinese subtitle which would very likely mislead learners that have to rely on it to get through the course.

대학: Nicholas A. Sheen

Jul 04, 2018

Very informative course. I liked the professor.

대학: Jinyong Lee

Mar 08, 2018

In some points, I do not agree with the professor but this course is good to learn Korean modern history thoroughly.

대학: Joy Smith

Dec 23, 2017

good comprehensive review of the subject. Instructor slightly hard to understand

대학: Alexandre Bize

Nov 29, 2017

Greatcourse!

대학: Vicky

Nov 20, 2017

A very interesting course on Korean Politics. Well organized with many videos and nice presentation. The most important points of the professor are written on the background, so note taking and visual absorption are made easier. I would recommend that course! The only difficulty was to always understand the professor. That though has to do with his little accent and I assure you you get used to it fast. The subtitles help but they are not 100% correct.

대학: Eduard P. Walther

Nov 14, 2017

I loved it, the transcript could use a little correction on some words.

THe9nstructor;what a honor to have him!