Chevron Left
Understanding Obesity(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Understanding Obesity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
264개의 평가
72개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we’ll look at the facts and misconceptions around obesity and discuss key physiological and psychological concepts around the brain’s control of appetite and body weight. We’ll consider the biological and environmental pressures that make it easy to gain weight (and hard to lose it!). Most importantly, we'll give you the opportunity to reflect on your own knowledge and assumptions around the subject. We deliver course materials as a mixture of videos, audio-only MOOCcasts, and a selection of short readings. There are short weekly quizzes, a peer-reviewed exercise, and discussion activities on the forum. These will help you prepare for the final project. In it, you are invited to demonstrate your evidence-informed understanding and express how you'll develop it beyond the course. The course features Citizen Science projects. We'll collect data from you (anonymously, of course) and use it to drive participant-led discussions of controversial ideas. In this way, we hope to explore ideas around diet and obesity. These projects also give a taste of how scientific evidence is collected and interpreted by scientists, and give some indication how much there still is to discover and understand....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Aug 19, 2017

Very well addressed from different aspects. Helped forming a solid foundation to address the obesity problem as well as to make good food choices with portion control.

HA

Apr 26, 2020

enjoyed learning about obesity and learning to identify facts vs assumptions. I hope to help support people around me who have obesity issue.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Obesity의 71개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 20, 2017

This course explained how the physiological, psychological, and the environment play apart of being overweight and obese and how the brain's reward system is the key on why people gained the weight. Obesity is more than just overeating. It's the science behind. Overeating can be caused the brain's reward system or stress or how portion sizes differ greatly from place to place or even from when a person was in their mother's utero. This is a course that goes into great detail to understand what obesity really is and why it is becoming an epidemic problem worldwide. This is a great class for anyone who wants to learn more about and even want to be able to help fix this global issue.

교육 기관: Alicia C L

May 17, 2018

I really enjoyed it. This course it was very useful.

I learned how obesity it is more than a healthy problem it is also a economic problem and we need to create new policies and be more aware about this epidemic illness.

It helping me to modify my habits and be more careful with my food choices.

교육 기관: David H

Jul 26, 2019

A wonderful course that allowed me to develop a deeper understanding of the causes and solutions to weight problems in general. The very accessible presentation of a lot of complex ideas and the writing assignments really made me see things differently!

교육 기관: Lillian L

Aug 14, 2017

This course really helped me to understand obesity. It showed me why obesity is such a problem in our modern world. It made me think about how I can help people to eat healthily.

Thanks, Coursera, for this great course!

교육 기관: Mohammad m A

Apr 14, 2020

There are multiple ways to prevent obesity, including diet and exercise, and in case of failure, certain medications can be given that reduce appetite or prevent fat absorption, and also in advanced cases, surgery can be resorted to where the size of the stomach is reduced which leads to early satiety and reduced ability to absorb nutrients .

교육 기관: Ricarda Z

Apr 24, 2020

Absolutely great course! Very well made, interesting and fun to absolve, integrates many perspectives, encourages critical thinking - and (not least important) demands a constructive and kind way of communicating with other participants. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ibrahim M f

Apr 13, 2018

Its was been a great journey in the healthy life style, healthy cooking, learner too much great information in the nutritional value and habit. hop the great for instructor and for universety in feature same topic courses ..

교육 기관: Amit D

Aug 19, 2017

Very well addressed from different aspects. Helped forming a solid foundation to address the obesity problem as well as to make good food choices with portion control.

교육 기관: Eva L

Aug 25, 2017

Este curso ha sido una nueva experiencia para mi. Me ha cambiado la forma de entender a la obesidad y ha ampliado mucgisimo mi conocimiento. Muchisimas gracias.

교육 기관: hana a

Apr 26, 2020

enjoyed learning about obesity and learning to identify facts vs assumptions. I hope to help support people around me who have obesity issue.

교육 기관: Rajendr R

Aug 15, 2017

this is very good course, helped me think about well being not just health. hope to see more courses from the Mr Menzies. thanks!

교육 기관: Luisa S

May 07, 2018

This course was very helpful for me. I learn a lot and now Im implementing all the things that I learned here.

교육 기관: Pucci A

Aug 16, 2017

Really interesting course. It explains the complexity of obesity and proposes some ways to treat the problem.

교육 기관: A B

Aug 21, 2017

Really useful and interesting approach of the psychology and biology of obesity! Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Prateek D

Jan 11, 2020

Covers the neurological and psychological aspects which lead to obesity and often overlooked.

교육 기관: MALEBOGO R

Dec 06, 2019

THIS WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND IT WILL HELP ME DEAL WITH OBESITY WHICH IS A PROBLEM TO MANY.

교육 기관: Farida A

Sep 23, 2018

I loved how they talk about obesity from global view and epidemic, not just as individuals.

교육 기관: vaishali s

Dec 26, 2017

Helped me a lot in understanding not just physiological but psychological aspects too.

교육 기관: Shahriar A

Jan 04, 2018

very much informative , engaging but not enough money to get paid for the certificate

교육 기관: Maureen W

May 06, 2018

Excellent. The order of content, the stacking of logic, the professor. Thank you!

교육 기관: Saadiya Y

Sep 22, 2017

Very interesting! Insightful understanding to the problem of obesity.

교육 기관: Dr. S B

Aug 12, 2017

the course is rich, informative and the best thing is evidence based

교육 기관: Jekaterina

Jul 29, 2017

Thank you for the curse. I started to understand more about obesity.

교육 기관: RabiyaPervaiz

Apr 18, 2020

It's an excellent course .I have learned a lot from this course

교육 기관: zeynep

Aug 24, 2017

Im learning a good data hear , thank you for everything !