Chevron Left
The Unix Workbench(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The Unix Workbench 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,283개의 평가
393개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Unix forms a foundation that is often very helpful for accomplishing other goals you might have for you and your computer, whether that goal is running a business, writing a book, curing disease, or creating the next great app. The means to these goals are sometimes carried out by writing software. Software can’t be mined out of the ground, nor can software seeds be planted in spring to harvest by autumn. Software isn’t produced in factories on an assembly line. Software is a hand-made, often bespoke good. If a software developer is an artisan, then Unix is their workbench. Unix provides an essential and simple set of tools in a distraction-free environment. Even if you’re not a software developer learning Unix can open you up to new methods of thinking and novel ways to scale your ideas. This course is intended for folks who are new to programming and new to Unix-like operating systems like macOS and Linux distributions like Ubuntu. Most of the technologies discussed in this course will be accessed via a command line interface. Command line interfaces can seem alien at first, so this course attempts to draw parallels between using the command line and actions that you would normally take while using your mouse and keyboard. You’ll also learn how to write little pieces of software in a programming language called Bash, which allows you to connect together the tools we’ll discuss. My hope is that by the end of this course you be able to use different Unix tools as if they’re interconnecting Lego bricks....

최상위 리뷰

SM

2022년 5월 24일

This course is extremly helpful and well designed for beginnner and working professionals with neat info. I strongly recomended this course. Thanks for mentors/authors with real time example commands.

RW

2020년 4월 29일

This is a very friendly step-by-step guide to Unix for beginners, it helps to build a solid foundation, and the exercises are designed to explore more about what has been introduced in the course.

필터링 기준:

The Unix Workbench의 387개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Aneesh R

2020년 6월 12일

Amazing course, the course content is very clear. There are many linked resources for practising as well

Suggestion: Could add a few explanatory videos but not necessary

교육 기관: Bashar A

2021년 11월 25일

The course is really nice to start learning UNIX shell from scratch and the book is super easy to read. I had so much fun. Big thanks to the creators for their effort.

교육 기관: Haseeb Q

2018년 12월 15일

Excellent introduction to the command line and github. Great as it goes past superificial introductions and teaches programming and manipulation of the command line.

교육 기관: Aprende & c

2019년 12월 12일

Good intro, I recommended see documentation for each command using in bash: $ man [command_name] for better understanding and to see the arguments you can pass in.

교육 기관: Sai T V

2020년 6월 14일

The Unix Workbench book has helped me in gaining knowledge on bash(unix shell), shellscripting, git, git hub and cloud computing basics. This course is beautiful.

교육 기관: Lotachukwu I

2020년 7월 4일

Brilliant course. It's mostly text based so you have a lot of reading to do. But if that is not a problem for you (99% reading, 1% video) I would recommend this.

교육 기관: John D

2018년 10월 1일

Very useful course, I am using lots of remote high performance computers. This class definitely improves my understanding on Unix Shell and working efficiency.

교육 기관: Umar K

2017년 9월 19일

Great course for beginners. Proves to be a great reference for people who are working on multiple platforms and tend to forget syntax of different languagess

교육 기관: Tomas F G

2020년 12월 13일

Loved this course. I learnt so many incredibly useful things. I so glad I took this course. To Sean Kross, Johns Hopkins University and Coursera: Thank you!

교육 기관: T T

2020년 11월 9일

Great Course. Really learned a lot from it. The moderators and the teachers are really helpful,and the content is just outstanding. Would recommened 10/10

교육 기관: Ana M H G

2017년 10월 8일

It's been a great course to refresh my Unix knowledge and to begin using all of the Unix tools all over again. Thank you for this course, it's great! :-D

교육 기관: Nawaz R A

2017년 8월 17일

Coming from Unix background myself, I would recommend this course to every newbie in Unix field and any IT/Operations/Development professional as well!

교육 기관: Jason H

2020년 4월 26일

This is a great foundation course for Linux. I knew one or two things before coming in, but getting a refresher on SSH, SCP, Git etc. is very handy.

교육 기관: Shanila A

2020년 8월 3일

This course was very helpful, it is perfect for any beginner like myself. I would recommend this for anyone who is looking to enhance their skills.

교육 기관: Santos S M O

2021년 8월 23일

It's a very useful course if you are a principiant in the terminal and you want to use it for many things. It's really clear with all the terms.

교육 기관: Trevorr M

2018년 1월 27일

Very comprehensive and hands-on! Great to get an understanding of the subject matter and gives you enough information and knowledge to build on.

교육 기관: Akshata D

2020년 8월 31일

This course is perfect for beginners who want to learn UNIX . Also you can learn about git and GitHub and basic concepts of cloud computing.

교육 기관: fabian87

2019년 3월 7일

es un curso hecho bien, en el cual llegas a aprender con grande facilidad.

Gracias a todos los profesores que han hecho este hermoso trabajo

교육 기관: Јован П

2018년 6월 5일

Not too easy, not too hard. Gets to the point quick, concise. I learned quite a few tricks about UNIX. I recommend this course to everyone!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 2월 21일

This course was extremely helpful to my CS studies. I think a course like this should be a required intro class for every college CS major.

교육 기관: Swarnava G

2020년 8월 7일

Wonderful and an essential course for anyone in any field of computing. Would recommend it to everyone I know would be benefitted from it!

교육 기관: Thomas B

2021년 5월 10일

Exceptionnal... Very efficient and complete course on the Linux command line. Highly recommended to noobs, and even to intermediate users

교육 기관: John J

2020년 7월 13일

Excellent.course. Demanding but doable.

Well designed for Online Learning.

The Instructors definitely put in serious thought and effort.

교육 기관: Jenny C

2018년 1월 9일

Great course! More text-based than lecture-based which works great. No large "jumps", but gives a great introduction to UNIX. Thanks!

교육 기관: Dmitriy K

2017년 9월 17일

This was one of the best courses on Coursera. I really liked it's open-minded structure and nice introduction to unix environment.