Chevron Left
The Unix Workbench(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The Unix Workbench 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,257개의 평가
385개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Unix forms a foundation that is often very helpful for accomplishing other goals you might have for you and your computer, whether that goal is running a business, writing a book, curing disease, or creating the next great app. The means to these goals are sometimes carried out by writing software. Software can’t be mined out of the ground, nor can software seeds be planted in spring to harvest by autumn. Software isn’t produced in factories on an assembly line. Software is a hand-made, often bespoke good. If a software developer is an artisan, then Unix is their workbench. Unix provides an essential and simple set of tools in a distraction-free environment. Even if you’re not a software developer learning Unix can open you up to new methods of thinking and novel ways to scale your ideas. This course is intended for folks who are new to programming and new to Unix-like operating systems like macOS and Linux distributions like Ubuntu. Most of the technologies discussed in this course will be accessed via a command line interface. Command line interfaces can seem alien at first, so this course attempts to draw parallels between using the command line and actions that you would normally take while using your mouse and keyboard. You’ll also learn how to write little pieces of software in a programming language called Bash, which allows you to connect together the tools we’ll discuss. My hope is that by the end of this course you be able to use different Unix tools as if they’re interconnecting Lego bricks....

최상위 리뷰

RW
2020년 4월 29일

This is a very friendly step-by-step guide to Unix for beginners, it helps to build a solid foundation, and the exercises are designed to explore more about what has been introduced in the course.

KS
2018년 1월 28일

A wonderful course! Answered so many questions I had and gave me a solid background in Git, Bash, makefiles, and working from the cloud. I will definitely be using these skills in my job search!

필터링 기준:

The Unix Workbench의 379개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Mehran K

2020년 5월 11일

A really helpful course to understand and get started with using the UNIX Systems and it's powerful tools for building up things.

교육 기관: Hunaid H

2020년 4월 26일

a great course for absolute beginners. i would highly recommend this to first semester undergrad CS students or lower proficiency

교육 기관: Zhong Q

2020년 3월 11일

Very useful and Thanks to Sean Kross. And really appreciated Mateusz Kita who gives me instructions to make my assignment better!

교육 기관: Petar C

2018년 3월 1일

Very well structured course. Great, useful examples and really easy to learn stuff. I really enjoyed the course and recommend it!

교육 기관: Keyur M

2020년 8월 13일

I understand very quickly & clearly. Good source for learning & getting certificate. I highly recommended this course to others.

교육 기관: Patrick S

2020년 4월 30일

New to UNIX, so it was a great general overview. Learning about details of Github and git file management was especially useful.

교육 기관: Danilo S O

2020년 5월 19일

Si recién comienzas a trabajar con los SO basados en Unix, este curso es realmente una excelente opción para un buen inicio.

교육 기관: Ajay G

2019년 7월 3일

Quite good in what this course plans to teach you. Lightweight and a very good starters package to get started with linux.

교육 기관: Davide B

2018년 4월 12일

Very useful course for anyone who wants to learn more about the bash shell and, of course, very well done and explained!

교육 기관: Nishant B

2021년 5월 18일

Great course, got to learn a lot. I am now pretty confident about taking more steps towards learning UNIX even better.

교육 기관: Salik U

2017년 11월 15일

Its good for the beginners who wants to hand on UNIX. Provide all the basic fundamentals of shell and bash scripting.

교육 기관: T M

2020년 5월 15일

Highly recommend it for those starting to learning programming and those who want to brush up on shell scripting!

교육 기관: David M

2020년 5월 4일

Concise presentation with hands on reinforcement of useful concepts. Great course to improve or practice skills.

교육 기관: Luis A S M

2020년 8월 10일

I like this couse because I can learn more about the terminal, so now I can use the shell to work with my Unix.

교육 기관: Karthikrajasekar G

2020년 5월 11일

This course concepts were conveyed in a simple and good way. easy to understanding the concepts.

Thanks Coursera

교육 기관: Arjun S

2018년 11월 9일

Really helpful and informative. Even for an absolute beginner! Thanks a lot for this awesome course. Cheers!

교육 기관: Булычев И Г

2021년 2월 24일

Good course for beginners who wants to start apply them and those who wants to refresh they knowledge fast.

교육 기관: Kacy C

2019년 3월 10일

It was great because it allowed me to go at my own pace rather than watching and listening to someone talk

교육 기관: Daniel P

2019년 6월 27일

Great resources, book, plus module, and exercises were challenging but good learning experiences. Thanks!

교육 기관: yekutiel y c

2021년 6월 6일

קורס מדהים, עובר על כל נושא כמו שצריך, אחרי הקורס הזה הרבה יותר קל להתקדם לכלים מתקדמים כמו kali וכדומה.

교육 기관: Éamonn Ó N

2017년 8월 24일

Very good course, especially for beginners to get relevant and broad overview of tools (bash/git/cloud).

교육 기관: Ahmed E

2018년 6월 28일

It is concise and practical course for getting your hand a little dirty with linux..I enjoyed my time

교육 기관: Anmol L P

2018년 2월 18일

Good course for all of us who want to explore unix and are new to it. The course design is wonderful.

교육 기관: Juan S M F

2018년 4월 1일

Excelente curso para comenzar con Unix, los ejercicios me resultaron interesantes y muy desafiantes.

교육 기관: Alejandro

2021년 7월 14일

M​e parece un gran curso y he aprendido muchísimo, pero no en cuatro semanas sino en cuatro meses.