Chevron Left
Usable Security(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Usable Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,556개의 평가
632개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

최상위 리뷰

IR
2016년 6월 20일

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG
2016년 6월 28일

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

필터링 기준:

Usable Security의 621개 리뷰 중 576~600

교육 기관: Jacek E

2019년 11월 1일

Well prepared and interesting lectures. However, for a intermediate course, I've expected more comprehensive content. Let's see what the next courses for the cybersecurity specialization have to offer.

교육 기관: Kyfos N

2020년 10월 7일

The course described the topics very well. Very easy to understand the defferent meanings. The material is from 6-7 years ago and should be updated.

교육 기관: Johnny O

2016년 5월 13일

Videos with guest speakers were unhelpful. Also, quizzes were not accurate and poorly written questions.

교육 기관: Jeroen R

2016년 4월 24일

OK, but not really in-depth. Still has useful pointers, but they could be summarized on an A4 sheet.

교육 기관: Piotr M

2017년 11월 12일

The course was really good when played at 1.5x speed, at the normal pace it was really too slow.

교육 기관: Ivan

2017년 9월 8일

Good course, but not really what I expected.

All materials are common things and knowledge.

교육 기관: Tom G

2018년 7월 13일

Some good info, but the course needs to be updated to correct long known mistakes.

교육 기관: Mian A J

2020년 8월 10일

Content was a little boring. Secondly, Voice quality wasn't up to the mark.

교육 기관: Daniel K P

2019년 10월 20일

Needs more content ; present course repeats

information, too often

교육 기관: Andrew A

2020년 10월 10일

The content is good, It partially outdated being made in ~2013

교육 기관: Giulio B

2020년 7월 25일

Very little useful information

교육 기관: Alberto R

2016년 11월 21일

Useful concepts. Quite simple.

교육 기관: KALLURI R R

2020년 8월 11일

not interesting

교육 기관: Mitch H

2020년 9월 29일

low quality

교육 기관: Abner G

2016년 12월 1일

This course is about "good practices" for user interface design. If this is what you are looking for it may be worth your time, just be aware that the "production" (quality) of the videos is among the worst courses I have taken in Coursera. On the other hand, if you are looking for a heavy Cybersecurity related course I suggest you to stay away from this one, unless you are taking the specialization in which case you don't have other choice.

Content: 2.5/5

Videos Quality: 1/5

Practice/Theory ratio: 1/5

교육 기관: Ronald S

2017년 9월 21일

I did this entire course in about 25 minutes without watching the videos or reading anything. I would bet a person with general common sense could pass this. I had more trouble figuring out that received input in Python is always taken in the form of a string and must by converted into a floating point number or integer than I had passing this entire course. I'm not sure why this is in a cyber security track.

교육 기관: Daniel S

2020년 10월 31일

Course content could have been much more compact in my opinion. The topic is not complicated to understand but the videos are very long and need a lot of time to watch. Test at the end is only multiple choice with many True/False questions -> when you select the wrong solution you will see what's correct very easily, so it's easy to pass without understanding the topic really.

교육 기관: HJ B

2020년 6월 20일

Needs some serious revision. Lots of errors (e.g. week 2 summary of Cranor study completely botched), audio issues (loudness variability), quizzes (e.g., week 2 asks questions from week 3, questions/answers frequently imprecise), etc.

교육 기관: Tim B

2017년 3월 22일

There are many parts of the lectures that are very quiet and even with my speakers turned to max, I struggled to hear, while other parts were clear. The course is interesting, but I doubt that anyone would pay to attend this course.

교육 기관: Matas W

2018년 3월 1일

A large amount of this really didn't seem focused on Security. A large part was UX. The Quiz for week 2 contained a lot of material that wasn't covered until the following week.

교육 기관: Dimitrios D

2020년 10월 13일

Very professional approach, but a bit lower level than expected. In addition the audio could be of better quality, in some presentations.

교육 기관: Roger A

2019년 1월 13일

I have learn small about security and some basics about design, perhaps this training should be renamed to "design" instead security....

교육 기관: Vitor G

2020년 3월 3일

I was expecting a technical course, and this is more about concepts of usability.

교육 기관: Youssef S A M

2018년 8월 14일

i think that this course doesn't have the importance that i thought i would find.

교육 기관: Anurag P

2020년 11월 9일

Needs an immediate update.

A significant portion of the course was unnecessary.