Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,019개의 평가
295개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

NK

Dec 24, 2018

This course covers all the necessary and much required fundamentals about the product management. The course structure is very well balanced and covers all the aspects of product management. Thanks

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 296개 리뷰 중 276~296

교육 기관: Alison A

Jul 11, 2019

Great theoretical knowledge that provides an overview to necessary methodology and processes. Would have enjoyed more practical exercises with other classmates as someone new to this field.

교육 기관: Shawna R

Sep 02, 2019

This course gave me a solid understanding of Digital Product Management. The material was extremely interesting and the instructor was very engaging.

교육 기관: Yash M

Sep 09, 2019

Great course to learn about fundamentals of PM and various techniques used.

교육 기관: Alexander L

Jun 13, 2019

Weeks 2-4 were great; week 1 was more tedious (I found). The class does provide useful tools throughout the weeks and also equips the learner with appropriate terminology tp use with management.

교육 기관: Yan N

Sep 22, 2019

I am great thankful for the whole course, i really liked that you have invited famous different people to participate in your own lessons and teach us new practical things in the real life from their personal perspectives.

교육 기관: Sergey L

Sep 22, 2019

The course gives a great fundamental vision to the field of Product Management. I, personally, got the abstract vision what kind of information I should seek for. A small disadvantage to me as international non-English speaking student is quite little amount of examples. If there would be more specific and visual examples, it would be much more easier to understand and expand the vision of the PM profession.

Despite that minor minus, the course is well structured and gives the major fundamental view to the topic, thanks to Alex.

교육 기관: Andy M

Oct 18, 2019

Good course, with a great grounding with - as advertised - the 'fundamentals' of product management. It would be nice, as others said, to have more hands-on examples or applications given, but if you are able to translate the concepts and learnings into your daily work, then it's well worthwhile.

교육 기관: John K

Sep 26, 2019

This is a really good course. Clear and concise. Good examples and collateral. I am using the information on my job as a scrum master now.

교육 기관: Sam A

Sep 26, 2019

I love this course because it was really immersive, i also enjoyed the instructor, he had a good grasp of what he thought us.

교육 기관: Dinesh K K

Oct 25, 2019

The course was so insightful and I learned so many new frameworks that can be applied to improve the product's performance as well as the team's.

교육 기관: Neha

Oct 10, 2019

The content of the course was good. What would have helped more I feel are the peer reviewed exercises that are there in the digital marketing specialization.

교육 기관: Sai K

Nov 03, 2019

PM tools referred are easy to grasp, which can be related to your current projects. Alex pace was perfect and he covered all aspects of product management with plenty of examples and interviews

교육 기관: Muhammad E S

Nov 02, 2019

Well structured course but I think it will be better if there are more assignment related to implementation of the theory

교육 기관: Arturs R

Nov 11, 2019

Good overview of Digital Product Management

교육 기관: Olivia K

Oct 22, 2018

This is a pretty high level overview for anyone curious about product management.

교육 기관: Shikhar J

Nov 07, 2018

While I like the course, i feel it doesn't go deep into anything. I would have liked it better if we went deeper to sections like analytics, product planning, market analysis etc.

교육 기관: Anurag M

Mar 20, 2018

The course exposed me to various frameworks available to help product managers organize themselves in their work and keep focused on the right things. Would have wished if it went deeper and showed how some concepts can be really applied. I did not get time to internalize the tools. I did understand them as I went along the course and did the quizzes.

Also, the Professor was MIA on the discussion forums. I found little meaningful discussion going on there. The experience with the Design Thinking course was better.

교육 기관: Siji G

Mar 05, 2018

This is definitely a good course for a newbie, however as I was parallel looking at other content I see that this course may need a refresher and more practice sessions to make it better

교육 기관: Francisco C

Jul 30, 2019

Great course overall. I felt the last week have a drop in the content and it was light in what I consider important topics were as the first two weeks were very heavy in content. Balancing the content by extending some important topics at the end of the course will help to improve my opinion on the course. Also, the questions on the quizzes are written in a very tricky way, I don't think it is a helpful way to test knowledge by trying to trick the person in how the questions are being asked, a better way will be to directly test the knowledge of that subject by proving comparisons.

교육 기관: Giuseppe B

Aug 15, 2019

I would have been appreciate more practical examples. For instance was a good idea to start from the week 1 to the week 4 to show about to manage a product from scratch in all the steps

교육 기관: Ralph M

Nov 20, 2017

I understand that this is a multiple choice type assessment course, however many of the questions were created based on the professor's definitions, and quite often they used trickery around what is very grey lines between the choices. I felt in many cases many of the answers were highly subjective and could depend on multiple variables, that were left out. A better course would be like the Gamification one I did, wherein I explained my rationale given scenarios. I feel overall this would be a more reinforcing method of learning these theories.