학생용
Chevron Left
UX Design: From Concept to Prototype(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 UX Design: From Concept to Prototype 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
184개의 평가
43개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Great design doesn’t come out of nowhere; it is born, nurtured, and grown--all through a systematic, learnable process. In this UX course, you will explore the process of taking a basic concept, grounded in user needs, and developing it into a design that will address those needs. In the course, you will gain hands-on experience with techniques such as sketching, scenario development, storyboarding, and wireframing that will help you transform your understanding of what your users need into a compelling user experience. You will then learn how to turn wireframes and interaction architecture into interactive prototypes that can be tested with prospective users and iteratively refined into a high quality design that that is ready for a hand-off to the development team for implementation. What You’ll Learn: Define and scope the design problem you will try to address Create user stories and storyboards to transform information about user needs into design concepts Produce sketches and conduct brainstorming sessions to generate many design ideas from which you can construct a high-quality design solution Develop interface wireframes to concretize the design and enable early user testing Conduct user tests with paper prototypes to get preliminary user feedback on the design concept and interactions Develop high-fidelity mockups that specify visual design elements Create Wizard of Oz prototypes to efficiently test complex interactions and interactive systems that are not screen-based (e.g., smart assistants)...

최상위 리뷰

SA
2019년 12월 17일

The course is great, thank you! Perfect amount of both theory and practice, it was really interesting and challenging, the best course for new people in UX design.

SI
2020년 9월 23일

It is very useful course for User Experience. I gathered knowledge about design process, low fidelity, high fidelity, persona, scenario, storyboard and so on.

필터링 기준:

UX Design: From Concept to Prototype의 42개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jody W

2020년 7월 28일

I was really looking forward to this class, and this was the first class in the UX specialization that I was very disappointed in because of the teacher. It is absolutely inexcusable in 2020 to use a curriculum that is ONLY referencing male cultural producers. Every single example he used of a designer, every author, every inspirational quote, every filmmaker, every artist he referenced were MALE. Every. Single. One. ZERO females were mentioned in his entire curriculum except once when he acknowledged that a user could be a "she." The quiz questions were poorly worded and didn't test concept knowledge. There were many examples of quiz wording errors. I liked how he let us choose our own project to prototype. We had to create an online application, which is great too, but for the final Interaction Design capstone project, he had us design tedious paper prototypes even after teaching us that the main purpose of paper prototypes is for non-digital products! I think he severely underestimated his students and should have created a useful assignment like an interactive digital prototype using InVision or Balsalmiq - things we would use in the real world. Please update your curriculum University of Michigan!

교육 기관: Juangui J

2019년 9월 12일

This is a solid and hands on course on UX design. It will help you explore the design space of a problem, following a systematic approach, using divergent and convergent processes like ideation, defining personas and scenarios, sketching and creating wireframes. You will also learn how to test your designs against users in order to iterate and converge to a valid solution.

교육 기관: Shapovalova A

2019년 12월 18일

The course is great, thank you! Perfect amount of both theory and practice, it was really interesting and challenging, the best course for new people in UX design.

교육 기관: Liubov Z

2019년 5월 25일

Very useful course and great practice through home tasks.

교육 기관: Sreejith M

2019년 4월 11일

Best course to begin with UX

교육 기관: Snigdha R

2020년 8월 31일

Very well-structured, solid course on UX Design. That being said, the assignments did not do justice to the teaching, there's no real understanding of what constitutes good design from just the peer-graded reviews alone. There's no real input in terms of feedback.

Personally, I found the final assignment a bit redundant with the paper prototyping. Offering more technical alternatives like the previous assignments would have been useful - not because paper prototypes are outdated, but because it's hard to implement in a non-lab setting.

교육 기관: Daniel M C

2019년 12월 13일

Nice course to learn the basics of UX design. Focused on prototyping, it's nice for me because my profile is more of a researcher than a designer. For someone who wants to get hands-on UX design, I think this course is too basic (the specialization as a whole puts the focus more on research IMO)

교육 기관: Amber W

2019년 5월 28일

Really loved thinking through the design process and learning about prototyping but I wish the grading criteria was a little more rigorous.

교육 기관: Li L Y

2019년 11월 17일

It was great experience learning step by step. Assignment are very practical. Thank you

교육 기관: Ian Y

2020년 5월 29일

Would have given 5 stars if not for one factor - the peer graded assignments. All of us seem to be new to this field, so it was hard to get insightful feedback. Also there were always delays from the time I received feedback from peers to the time I actually received my grade in the system. This was the SOLE reason I was not able to complete the course in my desired time frame. Other than that, the lectures were useful and well paced.

교육 기관: S.M. J I

2020년 9월 24일

It is very useful course for User Experience. I gathered knowledge about design process, low fidelity, high fidelity, persona, scenario, storyboard and so on.

교육 기관: Usha M K

2020년 9월 23일

Absolutely loved the course. All assignments are quite engaging and help us learn clearly about prototypes.

교육 기관: Riazul I

2019년 8월 20일

Thank you for such a nice course. I have enjoyed the assignments and learned a lot from them.

교육 기관: Asif M K

2019년 8월 26일

One of the best course, from which I learned things that I would be able to use from today!

교육 기관: Anelia S

2019년 2월 27일

It's a lot of work, but gives you guides on hw to proceed through the design process.

교육 기관: UXUICarrot

2020년 11월 22일

Very helpful but a little dated due to the option to opt out of software. If you want the optimal help, take a wireframe course for figma/mockplus etc afterwards. Really enjoyed the lectures. I learned a lot about creating lo-fi prototypes, I successfully can make one by hand and then put it on mockplus.

교육 기관: Lin Y H

2020년 9월 21일

This course is helpful for UX beginners to interact with each other. The assignments were appropriately assigned for the learner to practice UX thinking throughout our lives and the problems we try to solve.

Thanks for the people who organized the course, teachers, classmates' feedbacks, and Coursera :)

교육 기관: Lin W

2019년 12월 19일

Very useful course and great content, I have learned a lot of things about UX design. I just hope the grading system will be more complex in the future.

교육 기관: Sara L

2020년 5월 21일

The course I enjoyed the most so far! Great teacher, concepts exposed clearly, and interesting yet challenging assignments.

교육 기관: SREEJESH N

2020년 5월 18일

A good course for anyone who wants to learn about user experience design, wire frames and paper prototyping.

교육 기관: Maegan P

2020년 8월 10일

Good introduction to prototyping. I recommend changing the paper prototype to a software-based version.

교육 기관: Aleksandra S

2020년 6월 2일

Great class. I loved the wireframing and testing exercises and learned a lot of hands on skills.

교육 기관: Ponomareva D

2020년 6월 12일

I really like this course. A lot of practical and useful information. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Ulelu I

2020년 5월 2일

The concept of the course was simplified to suit both beginners and advanced designers.

교육 기관: Vo T

2020년 11월 16일

This is really cool course for someone want to start UX design career from 0