Chevron Left
UX Design Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 UX Design Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
233개의 평가
45개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

최상위 리뷰

MG

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent course. A lot of very valuable work is done in this and it's great the execution can be as detailed as you want it to be. Highly recommended.

AS

May 08, 2019

learned how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user and how build skill set in UI or UX for app and web design.

필터링 기준:

UX Design Fundamentals의 49개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jessica K

Mar 16, 2019

I find the video content and lectures to be excellent and incredibly instructive. I was very frustrated by the peer review system, however. People gave very confusing feedback that sometimes was blatantly untrue. Also, the majority of the grades are done by "fair," "good," and "excellent." If you give someone "good" marks across the board they receive a 75% which is barely passing.

교육 기관: Rodrigo J

Jan 30, 2019

Nice course, just wished I could get feedback from the instructors as well.

교육 기관: Colleen B

Feb 05, 2019

I really enjoyed the class and learned a lot. It was broken down into nice sections. The last week took me the longest to complete as there was a lot of work that went into this assignment. I think that the hour estimates for each week of the course is based on doing the bare minimum. I spent longer each week. I didn't realize at first that there isn't much interaction with the teacher unless I would post a question in the discussion area. The homework is only reviewed by peers. It is helpful sometimes, but it would have been nice to get feedback from the teacher at some point, too. Overall, a great class. Thank you! Colleen

교육 기관: Eleni-Angela V

Nov 17, 2018

I loved the course! I learned how to make a digital prototype of an app idea, what the process is, what tools to use in order to make it, how to organise it and save time and ask for feedback. I enjoyed it very much! :D

교육 기관: Ani M

Jul 18, 2019

Thank you coursera for this awesome course

교육 기관: Ahmet T S

Jul 15, 2019

It is usefull. I learn too much from this course.

교육 기관: Darrick C

Jul 10, 2019

great course which gave me confidence to take the intermediate courses and finish the specialization

교육 기관: Saba G

Jul 07, 2019

This course teaches the basic understanding of UX Design. I really enjoyed the projects and the projects review. I don't know if I can include the projects in a portfolio and ideally would like to get instructors feedback as well as peers. Overall, I now have an understanding of a UX Designer.

교육 기관: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Audrey C

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, it was helpful for me to review the process of app development. I think it's important for students to do this course in combination. with other online courses/trainings and realigns though. I don't think this is enough to get started in UX.

교육 기관: Phuong N

Jun 27, 2019

The course content is very good and the assignments too.

Not 5 stars because of the peer-graded system. You literally cannot avoid some unfair grades just because some of the peers didn't manage to read the description properly or don't even understand what splash screen is and set scores by their own understanding and judgements.

This is very frustrating and demotivating when you get an unfairly low score for the weirdest reasons after you spend hours to complete your assignment.

교육 기관: Emre D

Jun 24, 2019

It was instructed very nicely

교육 기관: Carlos M

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent course. i wish student could have access to a data base of jobs where they could use and develop their recently acquired skills

교육 기관: Grace F

Jun 13, 2019

I would have loved to get feedback from the instructor at some point rather than relying just on peer feedback. Also, too much focus theory and lectures. Would be good if the course was more practical. But overall it is good as it is super detailed and I actually got the chance to build something for my portfolio, and also learnt how to use Adobe XD.

교육 기관: Mohamed A A

Jun 09, 2019

thank you

교육 기관: Abigail A S

Jun 09, 2019

I loved actually creating something for my portfolio!

교육 기관: Nicolas B

Jun 02, 2019

Great course I learn a lot and I got the chance to practice and create a mobile app

교육 기관: Wesley A d S M

May 26, 2019

I liked a lot, congratulations to the quality, keep in this way. Thanks!

교육 기관: sami s a

May 25, 2019

thank you very much

교육 기관: Luis D U

May 20, 2019

Great!

교육 기관: Sonkina T

May 14, 2019

I like this course! You can come through process of creating mobile apps! It is awesome!

교육 기관: Carlos G G

May 14, 2019

Excellent methodology, I love this system, I go at my own pace.

교육 기관: Abanop S

May 08, 2019

learned how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user and how build skill set in UI or UX for app and web design.

교육 기관: Melisa C

May 07, 2019

Loved the course!

교육 기관: Iñaki C S

May 02, 2019

A great course for those who want to get started in the UX/UI design of apps. The quality of the video lectures is superb. The exercises proposed are well designed to practise the contents learnt in the lectures and the progression is just right. A good choice if you are interested in becoming a better user experience designer.