Chevron Left
UX Design Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 UX Design Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
356개의 평가
65개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

최상위 리뷰

DY

Aug 26, 2019

great course. I rolled it into my "running a design sprint" certification I completed. These are great to roll together and get a more broad certification.

MG

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent course. A lot of very valuable work is done in this and it's great the execution can be as detailed as you want it to be. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

UX Design Fundamentals의 64개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jessica K

Mar 16, 2019

I find the video content and lectures to be excellent and incredibly instructive. I was very frustrated by the peer review system, however. People gave very confusing feedback that sometimes was blatantly untrue. Also, the majority of the grades are done by "fair," "good," and "excellent." If you give someone "good" marks across the board they receive a 75% which is barely passing.

교육 기관: Rodrigo J

Jan 30, 2019

Nice course, just wished I could get feedback from the instructors as well.

교육 기관: Colleen B

Feb 05, 2019

I really enjoyed the class and learned a lot. It was broken down into nice sections. The last week took me the longest to complete as there was a lot of work that went into this assignment. I think that the hour estimates for each week of the course is based on doing the bare minimum. I spent longer each week. I didn't realize at first that there isn't much interaction with the teacher unless I would post a question in the discussion area. The homework is only reviewed by peers. It is helpful sometimes, but it would have been nice to get feedback from the teacher at some point, too. Overall, a great class. Thank you! Colleen

교육 기관: Eleni-Angela V

Nov 17, 2018

I loved the course! I learned how to make a digital prototype of an app idea, what the process is, what tools to use in order to make it, how to organise it and save time and ask for feedback. I enjoyed it very much! :D

교육 기관: sami s a

May 25, 2019

thank you very much

교육 기관: Grace F

Jun 13, 2019

I would have loved to get feedback from the instructor at some point rather than relying just on peer feedback. Also, too much focus theory and lectures. Would be good if the course was more practical. But overall it is good as it is super detailed and I actually got the chance to build something for my portfolio, and also learnt how to use Adobe XD.

교육 기관: Gleb I

Jan 29, 2019

The content is somewhat interesting, but the instructor teaches in a super dull manner. Even the visuals are mostly white text on black screen. Someone might say it's creative. Well, not for spending 4 hours a week staring at it.

Peer-graded assignments do not provide valuable feedback, because most of the students do not care about it, it's mandatory, and made to get "done" in the completion progress. If you are looking for a right UI / UX course, consider another course or platform.

교육 기관: Piotr S

Dec 04, 2018

Excellent series of lessons.

교육 기관: Shir M

Dec 11, 2018

very good course!

교육 기관: Marisa G

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent course. A lot of very valuable work is done in this and it's great the execution can be as detailed as you want it to be. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: ALKESH

Nov 21, 2018

I love this course

교육 기관: Lisa K

Nov 21, 2018

Great courses!

교육 기관: Summer E

Nov 26, 2018

Informative and interesting course.

교육 기관: Tatiana

Nov 29, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Kimberley D B

Nov 14, 2018

Great insights into User Experience, definitely applicable to my work in Branding!

교육 기관: Mitchell G

Jan 08, 2019

Excellent course, thoroughly recommend.

교육 기관: Nikolas-Minas S

Jan 25, 2019

Very interesting course, I learned a lot from it. I would love some feedback from a professor at least in the last assignment.

교육 기관: Olumide S

Mar 01, 2019

Great course content, very helpful weekly assignments

교육 기관: Elena N

Mar 17, 2019

Good course, it gives basic knowledge of UX process, it was my first time when I made content maps and site maps, and it was really helpful in developing my app

교육 기관: Merih G

Dec 17, 2018

Mr. Worthington is very understable and the lessons are better than some Udemy courses.

교육 기관: Cate S

Mar 22, 2019

Totally the course to take if you're getting into UX Design. Highly recommend this!

교육 기관: Millena Y R

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent methodology!

교육 기관: Iñaki C S

May 02, 2019

A great course for those who want to get started in the UX/UI design of apps. The quality of the video lectures is superb. The exercises proposed are well designed to practise the contents learnt in the lectures and the progression is just right. A good choice if you are interested in becoming a better user experience designer.

교육 기관: ASKARALI T

Apr 23, 2019

The you teaching is fantastic

교육 기관: Hegel E G

Apr 25, 2019

Very important if you are UI/UX Designer