Chevron Left
VLSI CAD Part I: Logic(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 VLSI CAD Part I: Logic 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
492개의 평가

강좌 소개

A modern VLSI chip has a zillion parts -- logic, control, memory, interconnect, etc. How do we design these complex chips? Answer: CAD software tools. Learn how to build thesA modern VLSI chip is a remarkably complex beast: billions of transistors, millions of logic gates deployed for computation and control, big blocks of memory, embedded blocks of pre-designed functions designed by third parties (called “intellectual property” or IP blocks). How do people manage to design these complicated chips? Answer: a sequence of computer aided design (CAD) tools takes an abstract description of the chip, and refines it step-wise to a final design. This class focuses on the major design tools used in the creation of an Application Specific Integrated Circuit (ASIC) or System on Chip (SoC) design. Our focus in this first part of the course is on key Boolean logic representations that make it possible to synthesize, and to verify, the gate-level logic in these designs. This is the first step of the design chain, as we move from logic to layout. Our goal is for students to understand how the tools themselves work, at the level of their fundamental algorithms and data structures. Topics covered will include: Computational Boolean algebra, logic verification, and logic synthesis (2-level and multi-level). Recommended Background Programming experience (C, C++, Java, Python, etc.) and basic knowledge of data structures and algorithms (especially recursive algorithms). An understanding of basic digital design: Boolean algebra, Kmaps, gates and flip flops, finite state machine design. Linear algebra and calculus at the level of a junior or senior in engineering. Exposure to basic VLSI at an undergraduate level is nice -- but it’s not necessary. We will keep the course self-contained, but students with some VLSI will be able to skip some background material.e tools in this class....

최상위 리뷰

SR

2020년 9월 3일

One of the best courses that I have come across in the Coursera platform which is very interesting, I'm very glad that I took this course which leads to exploring some concepts of VLSI.

PS

2020년 6월 16일

Very good course and instructor. The material used in the course is very good and the theories and heuristics were explained in best possible manner with help of examples.

필터링 기준:

VLSI CAD Part I: Logic의 98개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Thoomatti S K

2020년 4월 27일

The content of this course is excellent and the way Professor Rob conveys the topic will make it more interesting and easy to understand. Quiz and assignments were neither easy nor difficult. Thank You

교육 기관: PRAKHAR S

2020년 6월 17일

Very good course and instructor. The material used in the course is very good and the theories and heuristics were explained in best possible manner with help of examples.

교육 기관: Rajalakshmi

2019년 2월 24일

It’s a great course with good compilation of source materials. Thanks to the Professor and the university for this wonderful online course.

교육 기관: Kanishk K

2021년 11월 28일

The course content is really amazing , very in depth concepts of CAD design tools internal mechanism! for a beginner it's good.

교육 기관: Eshwari R

2020년 5월 19일

Great Course!! Worth spending time on this course for those who want to or currently pursuing their career in the EDA domain.

교육 기관: Ujjwal A

2020년 8월 22일

Awesome explanation and carefully designed course. There should be more courses in VLSI domain on coursera. Thank you

교육 기관: Sujoy M

2020년 6월 7일

It's an amazing course. Those who have ideas about boolean logic will be very much satisfied with the course.

교육 기관: Kyle D G

2020년 8월 6일

Well done. I've taken a similar course. The notation is significantly different but the ideas are the same.

교육 기관: R K K

2020년 6월 22일

One of the good course VLSI CAD for fabrication and i successfully completed part 1 thanks to ILLINOIS

교육 기관: jiaweiy

2020년 9월 12일

An excellent course! The Boolean algebra manipulation is very helpful. I've learned a lot. Thanks.

교육 기관: Amith K V

2020년 8월 10일

Excellent and standard course.People who have the basic knowledge of digital design will love it.

교육 기관: Akash A P

2022년 1월 12일

The honor assignment are really great for overall understanding and learning of VLSI cad field.

교육 기관: Mahmoud A

2021년 3월 29일

An excellent course for understanding the theories and algorithms behind most VLSI CAD tools

교육 기관: Aditya A S

2020년 8월 5일

Was cool enough to keep me till the end. That's not usual for me though!

-aditosh007/YouTube

교육 기관: Ankit K S

2020년 7월 6일

Anyone who aspires for having some depth in the field of CAD should atleast do this course.

교육 기관: Dmitry S

2021년 4월 5일

A very good fundamental course with excellent and clear explanations and a lot of tasks.

교육 기관: ANILKUMAR H

2020년 6월 3일

One of the best learning online platform for learning.Enjoyed the learning at the best

교육 기관: Kirtan c

2021년 5월 26일

Great course by university of Illinois. I found many new concept about logic design.

교육 기관: Akash L

2018년 8월 12일

Great course; excellent and very understandable lecturing style with great examples.

교육 기관: KARTHIK M B

2020년 7월 9일

it was very helpful. This can be used for my academics and testing industry and all

교육 기관: Rishabh S

2021년 6월 18일

This is very usefull course to enhance your skills, now I got job in nvidia.

교육 기관: Mohammad A

2019년 2월 7일

High quality of Education! Sufficient Tools and highly recommended.

교육 기관: Hemanth .

2020년 6월 29일

The teaching was very good, understood thoroughly. Thank you

교육 기관: Suhaas N

2020년 7월 20일

One of the best courses on VLSI logic design out there

교육 기관: Damireddy A k r

2019년 12월 14일

i had learned completely about vlsi cad part1:logic