Chevron Left
Web Application Development with JavaScript and MongoDB(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Web Application Development with JavaScript and MongoDB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
516개의 평가
109개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will develop more advanced web application programming skills. You will learn how to control data read and write access using methods, publish and subscribe. You will learn how to access your database and server shells using command line tools. You will use the SimpleSchema system to validate data and generate input forms automatically. You will see a complete collaborative code editing environment, TextCircle, being built from scratch. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - use Meteor methods to control data write access - use publish and subscribe to control data read access - install and use advanced Meteor packages - add user accounts to your applications - implement complex MongoDB filters - use the MongoDB and meteor server shells - define data validations schemas using SimpleSchema - generate data input forms automatically using SimpleSchema In this course, you will complete: 2 programming assignments taking ~4 hours each to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

최상위 리뷰

KK

Oct 02, 2017

manipulate application with multiple users is a really useful technical skills we should get, these courses contain how to add multiple users/documents/comments, that's really need to learn!

AN

Feb 23, 2016

I really liked the course. Tha manner of teaching and the subject with all the details of "how to" are attention catchy. Unfortunately just had no time to complete it properly and in time.

필터링 기준:

Web Application Development with JavaScript and MongoDB의 108개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Heidi C

May 12, 2018

Impossible to follow along with this course because it's outdated and some of the course code is broken. I've read and re-read through the forums, I've watched and re-watched the lectures again and again and combed through to try and find a way to get the code to work and to follow along with the lectures but there is no useful help or information to get the code working. Wish I would have known this would happen before trying to do this specialisation as I have now wasted a couple month's worth of time and money... I cannot recommend that anyone do this course or this specialisation until it has been updated properly. It would actually be nice to get a refund or have a mentor help the students solve the broken code.

교육 기관: Tim j W

May 20, 2019

Really well done. I like the pragmatic course materials and the homework was doable in the timeframe given.

교육 기관: Moisés P

Aug 18, 2018

The course is outdated, I get errors and I can't figure out how to fix them.

교육 기관: eighty

Feb 06, 2019

The content is outdated and the code is actually broken. It uses little-known tools rather than industry standards, and these tools have been abandoned even by their authors. 'ShareJS' is now ShareDB, and the mizzao:sharejs-codemirror module will not function. The course staff is nowhere to be found in the discussion forums, so there is no way to work around these issues.

Disappointing considering I had spent time auditing all previous courses in this series, and had nearly got a functioning site up and running from it. Oh well.

교육 기관: ushayelisetty

Feb 23, 2019

Hai Thank you

교육 기관: Danilo C

Jul 24, 2018

Fantastic course!

Thanks, Dr. Yee-King!

교육 기관: Henri d l H E

Jun 02, 2016

Strongly Recommended

교육 기관: Anna S

Aug 16, 2016

This is really quite an advanced course that quickly takes you into making a functional, collaborative app. Very well taught despite the quite quick pace!

교육 기관: Matt

Nov 26, 2016

Very promising environment.

교육 기관: Ernesto N S

Feb 22, 2017

Fantastic course! I think there is no simpler way to learn meteor and mongo rather than the way it is in this course. Many thanks for such a great course!

교육 기관: Gerrie v W

Dec 23, 2015

The best starting course for meteor! well done and thanks!

교육 기관: Djs

Mar 03, 2016

WOW!!! Raised the bar compared to the previous courses, final project took some effort...fast paced but worth the time

교육 기관: Gregg H

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent course with challenging projects. Teaches essential techniques for MongoDB.

교육 기관: Tamas Z

May 31, 2016

Awesome content!

교육 기관: Jorge R

Jan 18, 2016

Great course, special I liked the test challenge

교육 기관: Antso R

Jan 12, 2016

great course about meteor.js applications

교육 기관: Achyut G K

Jan 11, 2016

The best professor to learn coding from !

교육 기관: John L R

May 21, 2017

While there ere parts that were tough to follow I think this course definitely hit the mark on learning more about Javascript and MongoDB. I fund the concepts easy to understand as I got closer to the end because the instructor continued to re-enforce earlier lessons.

교육 기관: Tatiana C M H

Jan 31, 2016

Nice, thank you very much :)

교육 기관: Lorna B

Jan 12, 2016

Great course, I feel ready to develop some apps now.

교육 기관: Ernesto A F

Jan 16, 2016

Thaks for a well tougth course, simplicity in this kind of topics is hard and here is done in masterful way.

교육 기관: Maksym S

Jan 14, 2016

Yet another great contribution to the specialization with a focus on mechanics behind reactivity and security of applications. This, in fact means, that the module is quite unfortunately named. So far it was the hardest module, mainly because it mainly deal with back-end of the Meteor, but after completing the assignment, many aspects of real-time secure manipulation of the mongoDB become more clear.

교육 기관: Richard d V

Jan 06, 2016

Well done, I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Roman S

Feb 08, 2018

Great class - i learned a lot! thank you!

교육 기관: JULIAN A M R

Jun 29, 2016

Excellent clarifying, a lot of concepts are really clear after this course.