Chevron Left
Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript (으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,393개의 평가
1,457개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

CM
2017년 10월 10일

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

CD
2018년 5월 26일

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

필터링 기준:

Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript 의 1,433개 리뷰 중 1401~1425

교육 기관: Геннадий К

2016년 2월 13일

very easy

교육 기관: sourav m

2020년 2월 16일

ok ok!!!

교육 기관: Immadi N V S S

2016년 6월 10일

Not BAD!

교육 기관: Sunil R

2020년 6월 7일

Good

교육 기관: Gabriel A M

2016년 2월 8일

cool

교육 기관: Nikos M

2020년 12월 23일

I think the main disadvantage of the course is that it provides you with very basic education on the mentioned topics and nothing in deep and fully explained. The assignments also were very easy to complete. I was expecting a more in depth approach.

교육 기관: Соколенко Е Ю

2020년 11월 12일

тестовые задания на английском приходится долго переводить так как я английский не знаю это тяжело

교육 기관: Monica J

2015년 11월 26일

Good for beginners.

교육 기관: Ashutosh K

2020년 5월 27일

Over Basic

교육 기관: Ignacio N

2017년 9월 13일

Very basic

교육 기관: louni m a

2019년 1월 17일

to easy

교육 기관: Elena H

2020년 9월 25일

I am very disappointed with this course. I thought it is for the beginners but there are a lot of points that you cannot pass unless you are a programmer. I am mostly disappointed with coursera and it's refund policy. It says that I can still get a refund if I do it during the first two weeks. Well funny story, the course started really failing on the third week when I couldn't get a refund anymore and there is no way to find how to contact coursera about this.

Now whats wrong with the course. In the first two lessons there were some codes/tags that were not working. I was doind everything exactly like on the course but I guess something has an upgrade and the tags we learned during the course didn't work. Also the chat section is not much of a help as nobody is replying. I figured out a few tags by myself that gave the function i was looking for (completely different from the course) but after a couple more i got frustrated and disappointed but decided to continue with the course because the tags were just few extras and obviously I don't expect to learn all of them during this intro course to coding.

Well week 3 was a surprise beause lots of things were mentioned like this: "as you learned during the first 2 weeks", and basically the guy was talking about something that was completely new and was never ever mentioned during the first course.

Also the exams are not fun to do because there is a lot that you face in the exams that were never tought before. Basically you learn stuff during the exam by guessing the answers. Some are modified and some tags are changed a bit so they are just modifying the things that were tought before, but some stuff is completely new and there is no way a beginner can do that!!!!

After few lessons of week 3 i tried to find a solution to get my money back but apparently there is no option like that so I leave this as it is, lose my money and leave a bad review to this course. Sorry but this is unfair for us who want to learn and understand this well. Eventually I couldn't finish the course a) because of the lack of information b) lack of motivation

교육 기관: Antonio S J

2019년 3월 2일

Não gostei do curso por isso abandonei e continuam a me cobrar o valor de 43 Euros, ou seja paguei duas vezes por algo que nao gostei e que claramente nao uso mais, peço a gentileza que devolvam a ultima parcela indevidamente cobrada e que nao voltem mais a cobrar, pois mando varios emails e nao respondem em meu auxilio nesta questao. Obs: Este curso nao condiz com a grandeza desta Universidade de Londres e nem aos seus doutores, pois tem pedagogia fraca e metodo de estudo q deixa muito a desejar, onde os proprios estudantes iniciantes devem corrigir os trabalhos de outros iniciantes, lamentável. I want my money back , please! Stop sending this bill regarding course that i am not doing ! Antonio Sergio

교육 기관: Jamie N

2016년 3월 2일

Only shows a bit of javascript, css, and html snippets. If you expect to learn from this course, dont bother they mostly refer you to w3schools.com. They assume everyone knows how to code in html, javascript and css. At one point in the course the teacher says, if you don't know: Google, Yahoo,etc., but if you are going to have to google 99% of things, it's pointless taking this course.

교육 기관: eli b n

2015년 12월 30일

Very low level , im sorry but this cant be even considered a good intro to HTML,CSS im going to stop wasting my time watching this.

no chllange in the assignments or questions , + more of an overview of the basics then the basics ..

교육 기관: Assaf M

2017년 8월 17일

The course is very shallow both in terms of what it covers and its explanations. The organization is also poorly done. I ended up taking html, css and javascript for web developers which is much better in every single account.

교육 기관: Mohamed R

2016년 5월 1일

It's really not good this course told us a very basic things never give us deep detail and in most of course it shows us the code and you should write like this but there is no deep understand what is it

교육 기관: Deleted A

2015년 12월 17일

so i will give one star because the title is misleading. I was expecting a course about responsive UI for website. But is yet again a basic introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

교육 기관: Animesh K N

2020년 8월 24일

never take this course this is the worse course they dont taught u single things properly its just waste of money time in investing in this course.

교육 기관: Guilhem

2017년 9월 22일

Very easy. Don't expect beeing anything close to a web developer after this course. This is more a course to discover quickly the job.

교육 기관: Raja A

2020년 7월 23일

it is hard. i do not understand every thing. I want cancel this course.

교육 기관: Ming Y

2016년 1월 29일

Course content is way too easy and inadequate to do any useful work.

교육 기관: Md. G R

2020년 6월 9일

These course instructors are not so good. It should be improve

교육 기관: Vinay K

2020년 6월 8일

No submissions available for review.

what the hell is this??

교육 기관: Marina K

2017년 1월 1일

Great title of lection but their content's scarce