Chevron Left
Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
792개의 평가
274개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

최상위 리뷰

GS
2020년 5월 25일

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

RR
2020년 5월 17일

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

필터링 기준:

Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories의 272개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Macala W

2019년 12월 24일

This course was 80% served as a great foundation for understanding health and weight management. The 20% that needs improvement is the information that's based on "opinion" vs. hard fact. When it comes to promoting plant-based diets, I will agree. We need to eat foo in its natural state. The way meat consumption is talked about in this program needs help as it's based on commercial farming, not the many other ways meat is being raised. Also, promoting weight management drugs and surgeries is not something I'd ever want to see in a course, that should be the decision of someone on their own. Stick to neutral education, do not promote or opinonize them.

교육 기관: janet f

2019년 11월 24일

I learnt a lot from this course and I am surprised to find that this course is not teaching us how to lose weight by purely telling us to go on a diet or doing more exercises, but to teach us to know about the root cause of obesity from a scientific perspective and then helps us unlock the factors (both internal and external) that make impact to our weight. Therefore I really get inspired by the way how it taught and I am grateful for learning new things from it!

교육 기관: Tinoki R

2020년 7월 13일

Very insightful sessions on the issue of Weight loss. the course scientifically explains the whole idea of how weight loss can be achieved. It has changed my approach towards life and eating.

교육 기관: Magdalene M A

2019년 5월 20일

Great course! Very informative. Reveals practical and effective steps that will help you knock off some pounds and keep it off. It's a course worth taking.

교육 기관: Dasha P

2019년 9월 26일

Great course about how to manage your weight in the long-term perspective

교육 기관: Patricia H L

2020년 2월 4일

I cannot begin to tell you how much this course helped me. "It's not about calories?" The course looks very thoroughly at ALL of the factors that contribute to weight and weight management. I learned a great deal from this course and have applied many of the principles and suggestions to my daily life. I've lost 7 pounds in the five weeks of the course by applying the information I have learned.

Whether you are looking to lose weight or gain knowledge about the myriad factors that lead to weight gain and difficulty in regulating weight, this course will provide that information.

교육 기관: AMBREEN A

2020년 10월 2일

I am soo happy to be part of this course. I have learned alot from this course. I especially thank my respected teacher. She has explained every leacture in a detailed and explanatory manner.

교육 기관: Carol R

2020년 1월 18일

Great little short course to get you on track to improving your eating habits and weight loss. It explains the hurdles you might face on the journey and hints to overcome them. Enlightening and empowering for those of us that have previously attempted to eat better and lose weight, but have not been successful.

교육 기관: Victor L

2020년 5월 13일

General approach is good. I think it misses out on a lot of things that has surfaced the last years, such as thermogenic effect of food, intermittent fasting/time-restricted feeding and what how those tools can help people lose weight and keep that weight off.

교육 기관: Ann M

2020년 12월 9일

Good information why people gain weight - hormone control, stress, lack of exercise, poor sleep. However, the recommendations clearly promote vegetarianism and don't address the role animal products play in diets. Promoting items such as soy or almond milks, which often are sugar laden, while discouraging intake of real dairy products is one example. Lean meats provide much higher quality protein than plant sources. Lean meats have a place in a weight reduction plan, but this course highly discourages their consumption. It is a very biased course.

교육 기관: Shiva F

2020년 1월 19일

Fantastic Course, packed with incredible knowledge and information. The teacher has a fluent and smooth and not boring tone which makes listening to the videos a pleasant experience

교육 기관: Rodrigo F

2019년 6월 12일

eye opening advice. can be implemented into your daily life.

교육 기관: Jamie V

2020년 4월 4일

Intriguing course! I enjoyed learning about eating healthy and the psychological/physiological influences of food, and the readings were very helpful. I appreciate how short the videos were, which made it a lot less overwhelming to learn. I also liked the instructor’s pleasant demeanor.

교육 기관: Ahmed G

2019년 3월 19일

I love this course it has all information you need to lose weight and balancing calories thank you so much

but its not have eafe student to achieve the assignment in this course so i recommend that chang the assignment to quisez per week

교육 기관: Geetanshu S

2020년 5월 26일

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

교육 기관: Rakshita

2020년 5월 18일

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Aastha D

2020년 6월 11일

This is a wonderful course. The instructor has taken an outstanding effort in explain concepts clearly! Recommend for everyone, whether or not you have a nutrition background! Very satisfied

교육 기관: Sindhu G

2020년 5월 10일

The course really helped me understand the science behind weight loss and how to achieve it. Loved it, would absolutely recommend to people finding it difficult to shed some pounds.

교육 기관: Geeta S

2020년 2월 18일

Very good ,informative, and must take course to know all about Stress eating,how to reduce overeating, how to balance calories and how to live a healthier longlife.

Thankyou!

교육 기관: Samantha S

2020년 5월 7일

This course has been so insightful and shed some bright new light on some old ideas I had about diet and weight loss.

교육 기관: rajesshwari. s

2020년 4월 24일

The course instructor have really explained excellently well and it is easy to understand thankyou..

교육 기관: Heena M D

2020년 5월 4일

It we very Good Experience looking forward to join some new course in the same lines

regards,

Heena

교육 기관: Sevil S K

2019년 9월 10일

In my healthy life journey this course helped me to be more conscious about mindful eating. Hope I can act as the way I learn here.

교육 기관: Amor S

2019년 10월 28일

A great introduction to weight management.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 9월 15일

very good