Chevron Left
Introduction to Marketing(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Marketing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
7,720개의 평가
1,456개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

최상위 리뷰

AT

Dec 03, 2015

Learned a lot of things in this course. Have already started changing the way I think about pricing in my current position. I hope we get the opportunity to apply these concepts in Capstone project.

MK

Dec 11, 2015

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Marketing의 1,428개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jennifer B

Feb 06, 2017

I really enjoyed Professor Kahn's part of the course, and Professor Bell was good but his subject matter was less interesting to me. Professor Fader was unclear even after repeated viewings.

The biggest problem with the course was the terrible editing. Sentences were cut off in the middle. Instructors would say they would talk about subject X next and the video would end. Mini-quizzes were given before the material was covered, and some questions on the final were never explained. It was clear that the course designer never watched the completed course to check if everything made sense.

Because the organization was so bad, I decided not to complete the specialization. I expected better from an Ivy League school.

교육 기관: Abhishek K

Jul 18, 2016

Profoundly insightful about the Marketing process. I developed a deep respect for the esteemed panel of Professors and their simple approach to explaining and applying complex Marketing concepts.

교육 기관: Milovan K

Dec 11, 2015

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

교육 기관: Aditya T

Dec 03, 2015

Learned a lot of things in this course. Have already started changing the way I think about pricing in my current position. I hope we get the opportunity to apply these concepts in Capstone project.

교육 기관: Akshay T

Jun 09, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

교육 기관: Siddharth G

Jun 02, 2019

damn good

교육 기관: Lori K

Mar 02, 2019

I learned a lot in this course, much of which I can apply to my current position. I liked all the professors. A couple of comments regarding improvements:

It would be great to have the professors' slides in a separate file (like they have for the accounting course).

I wish the material could be updated - particularly in the discussions of online retailing - everything was from 2013, and a great deal has changed since then. I know that in 2013, my company had no online presence - now we use social media to engage our agents, recruit new agents, advertise, etc. I think with the changes in technology moving so quickly now, this is one segment of the course that felt very dated.

교육 기관: Diane S

Jun 28, 2019

You need to watch it a couple of times and take really good notes. There are fine lines between a number of the examples and it isn't clear at first. But, as you read it again and understand it, the answer becomes more clear to you.

교육 기관: PARAMA B

Jun 27, 2019

I had a wonderful experiencing learning and gaining the basic knowledge of Marketing. I would like to thank each Professor who explained the topics so well and made it even more interesting with the case studies of various companies.

교육 기관: EMEKA J I

Oct 06, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and will be revisiting from time to time for refresher. Thanks a lot to the lecturers and Brabara Khan; thanks for driving the course home. Emeka from Lagos, Nigeria.

교육 기관: Danish K

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent! Barbara is an excellent teacher, love her style

교육 기관: Ahmed M A E

Dec 07, 2018

Very nice content and dense science!

교육 기관: Byrne C

Jun 28, 2019

very informative and useful

교육 기관: DIKSHIT R K

Sep 08, 2016

Excellent pedagogy, and interactive with examples from real world which enables the students to join the dots of knowledge to map the knowledge in the grey cells.

Suggesting the participants to involve maximum in the group discussion and connect the theory to the type of marketing they see surrounding them in their respective geographic location, which will provide an international feel to the course. Remember, its the students quality delivery on which the standard of an university depends on.

My study map was :

1.Understand the basic. Review the topic, and apply it to the existing products.

2. What if you have to launch a product a) in your country b) in a developing country c) in a developed country. Study of market types.

3. Connect marketing to economics , operations & supply chain and finance later on.

Hapy marketing. :)

교육 기관: Meeta A

Apr 01, 2019

One of the Best Courses Ever! Wharton the name speaks for itself!! My sincere and heartfelt thank you to all the professors. Needless to say, all are at the top of their respective games. The sincerity reflects even, through the screen! :) Thank you so much!! It was a pleasure to learn!! :)

And thank you Course era, for not putting the 'peer reviewed assignment process' in this course. It is just a sheer waste of time. People have a lot of time to get vindictive and personal and 'failing' others. It such wastage of time, energy, and money. Kindly take this feedback as a constructive criticism and drop that section if you can. Add two set of quizzes if you want to, but just remove peer reviewed stuff. Please. Nevertheless, Thank you for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: nosipho M

Jun 05, 2017

introduction to marketing it was very much understanding and there lectures were very easy to understand them they had jokes along there way and it was fun but most of all i learn a lot now i know what marketing is all about and how to make your business and what strategies to use and when u want to use a celebrate which ones to look for and how to market your with online presence and which items a better sold online and which ones to sell offline and how to understand your costumer and what their need and how to bring new stuff to your costumer and how to bring new costumer but still keep your old ones and i really want to all there lectures who help me with my course and who gave me my dreams thank you

교육 기관: Ava M

Apr 05, 2019

Great course! I took this course and finished it in 4 days (and spent around 3-4 hours every night after work on it) to put weight for my personal statements/interviews for my masters applications for university. Cons: It is from 2013, and there were a few glitches in the middle of class where I was unable to answer some of the mid-class questions. Some of the questions were asked before I learned some of the material, so that was a bit strange. Pros: Overall, these professors know what they're talking about and they are professors from one of the best marketing programs/universities in the world. I would recommend this class to anyone who wants an introduction to marketing.

교육 기관: Raaj S K

Apr 05, 2018

Very informative and intense!

All the professors really put in a lot of effort to make the videos easy to understand with lots of real world and industry examples. The only one drawback of sorts I felt and as I have seen in the forums too is that some of the data and research/ examples and references are a little dated and so may not be entirely relevant or dependable...since the world and the markets have changed so much in the last 4/5 years... but even then I think the fundamentals remain good and its still worth the effort and time put in. All the best and look forward to getting an updated course soon on Introduction to Marketing.

교육 기관: Jayde A M G

Aug 28, 2018

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS COURSE! To all the Millenials who thought they could market... take this course and your eyes will be opened to what marketing really is about. It isn't just about social media and creating pretty posts! There is so much to learn in this short course and the profs are amazing! You will absolutely love it! Thank you Professors Khan, Fader and Bell, thank you Wharton and Coursera! Our family resort will benefit big time from this and I now know where to start and what things I should consider when it comes to one of the most important aspects of business! I am so grateful, thank you, thank you, thank you!

교육 기관: Mohita C

Jun 26, 2016

It is a wonderful course for all those who aspire and eager, like me, to learn (or familiarize themselves with) Marketing. It indeed is a great way to give introduction of the Marketing world. The course is arranged in a way that you go step by step and learn new terms. All three Professors are just brilliant. The questions that come at the end of each week course are very intelligent. The final exams consists of 40 questions, and tests all the knowledge that have been acquired so far. At the end of the course, I felt confident and proficient in Marketing, and that is what I was looking for!

Thank you.

Mohita Chugh

교육 기관: Sindhu S R

Jan 25, 2016

A very nice and precise course for understanding the initial marketing concepts. I am thankful to all the Professors who taught the subject matter so well. I think everyone, be it the person in the marketing field or not, should take this course. I sincerely thank the Wharton Business School and the Coursera platform for providing access to this wonderful course. I think the Coursera is truly standing up for the mission for providing universal access to the world's best education, partnering with top universities and organizations to offer courses online.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Alan C F

Feb 22, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, which gives a great introduction to important and common language/concepts in marketing. The only things I would change are the following: the content is from 2013, which in a year or two might get to be a little dated in the marketing world. The second thing, is that many of the example companies are huge American/multinational corporations. This isn't inherently bad, however I think that learners could benefit from seeing what more startups or disruptive companies are doing though.

교육 기관: Alessandro D P

Aug 10, 2017

Three really great professors. All modules were very clear with lots of examples that helped you to understand better. Concepts were really basic, but for me, that I was naive to marketing, I loved it and I strongly recommend everyone to take it. I learnt so many interesting things and what I appreciated the most was the link with the real world, every concept was applied to some real situation. It tickles your mind to get some great ideas yourself. Looking forward for the next courses in this specialisation.

교육 기관: Dimple S

Dec 28, 2015

This course was a great refresher from my Higher National Diploma, 17 years ago. I learned up to date information on sales online and their impact, and learned some exciting statistics with all the Professors (Professor Kahn, Professor Fader and Professor Bell) who can really make you understand and break down the content. Being a busy mom of two little ones (3 and 6) and working full time, I used to study on this course at night and managed to pass with a high mark, and feel a great sense of accomplishment

교육 기관: José M A

Mar 21, 2020

Nice introductory course, the concepts learned make a lot of sense and are very easy to follow, without being shallow. The strategies provided are up-to-date and have a lot of practical applicability by any company looking to increase its market share. The quality of videos is very good. I'll give Kudos to all three professors for their clear, straight-to-the-point explanations and use of many examples from real companies to illustrate the different ideas. I am satistied and recommend this course.