Chevron Left
Introduction to Marketing(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Marketing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,694개의 평가

강좌 소개

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS

2021년 4월 29일

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT

2017년 6월 8일

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Marketing의 2,255개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Madhuri I

2020년 9월 1일

The course was good in the begining and extremely mediocre towards the end. The pricing and branding lectures were extremely tedious. (Week 3 and 4). Expected better lecturers and knowledge from this premium specialization.

교육 기관: Tobias W

2020년 6월 27일

Positive: Many concepts and ideas are explained in a short, compact manner. The content is easy to understand. The tests are fair (on the edge to being trivial).

Negative: The course is not well structured and somewhat chaotic. No written material is available. No detailed case studies are available. The course "Introduction to Financial Accounting" is significantly better constructed and easier to follow.

교육 기관: Sarah S

2017년 6월 16일

The lectures were very long and tiring to sit through because of the slow pace and repetitiveness. There were some good concepts shared, but I feel like there was a lot of extra waste that could have been cut out to more be more efficient and spend more time focusing on the complex concepts.

교육 기관: Andrés F

2020년 4월 1일

System is easy to use but resources are outdated and marketing has changed a lot in the past 9 years.

교육 기관: Claire K

2021년 6월 6일

lectures are good but the information is outdated, needs updating espeically its marketing course.

교육 기관: Henry M

2016년 6월 23일

Too much jargon. Doesn't challenge you enough with the real life applications of marketing

교육 기관: Ramy N

2019년 8월 9일

A lot of material is outdated and from 2013

교육 기관: Adya S

2022년 5월 30일

T​he Introduction to Marketing course is definitely one of the most enjoyed courses I have done. It started from scratch and left me knowing majority of the content learnt in the course.

P​rofessor Khan in week 1 and 4 was very helpful as she explained the content clearly. Professor Fader in week 2 was also very good as he provided great examples. Professor Raju in week 3 provided relevant personal experiences and tied it very well to the content being taught.

T​he 3 quizes and the final exam were covering aspects taugh in the lectures and were not too difficult to complete. Some questions pose as challening however a quick review of notes leaves you knowing more than before.

T​his course has opened new doors for me as I look into Marketing as a potential future career.

T​hanks!

교육 기관: Ruyue

2022년 4월 30일

excellent! I have learned all knowledge about marketing, brand, customer and price. this course is a great help for me and my career. I must express my deeply appreciation to all professors invloved in this courses and coursera website. Thank you all sincerely. Because of this platform I can have a touch of marketing, have a access to the top 1 business school, and have the courage to change my job.

i am fond of style of three professors, they are patient and give lots examples, which make the course vivid and easy to understand, especially for student like me, who has no fondations of marketing.

Thank you again!

교육 기관: Saif S

2022년 2월 25일

This course is really good to understand the basics of marketing and how to apply it. The instructors explained the concepts really well and provided actual examples to ensure understanding the concepts. The material is explained simply and effectively and would be followed by quizes and exam to test your understanding.

I would simply recommend it if you are willing to learn about marketing.

교육 기관: Kuryleva M

2020년 4월 12일

That was really interesting course. I learned a lot of new information. All the professors were increadible to listen. These knoweledges will help me to start and build a new career. The most spectacular thing about this course is that all information that you got from the course you can use in practise.

Thank you. I'm truly happy I've had such opportinity to listen this course.

교육 기관: NEHA N

2019년 8월 21일

This course is really very helpful to the beginners to start from the scratch. It helped me to understand what is marketing, it's components like branding, customer centricity, market strategies, customer decision making, social targeting, online-offline interactions. Thank you professors Bell, Fader and Kahn and entire coursera team for such a knowledgeable course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 8월 3일

The course was dense but thorough. The professors taught each module really well, gave really good examples, and also shared case studies and their experiences. I now gained some basic knowledge and skills in marketing and will continue to refer back to this course when needed. Thank you so much Professor Kahn, Professor Fader, Professor Raju, and Wharton School!

교육 기관: Yiling L

2018년 12월 2일

This course begins with the really fundamentals like what is marketing to customer centric marketing and at last to different marketing techniques. I really got the difference between these terms like customer centric and product centric marketing, and also lots of interesting observations like long tail effect and how Internet is affecting people's behavior.

교육 기관: Jayalath V

2020년 6월 20일

Highly appreciate Coursera, I learned the fundamental knowledge and principals of marketing, including marketing strategy, branding, tracking and packing etc. they are absolutely helpful for my future learning and working.

It is really awsome meeting the world-leading lecturers at the University of Pennsylvania. I want to thank everyone who made this happen.

교육 기관: Nicholas K E

2020년 5월 8일

This course was a great introduction to marketing. I had prior knowledge to marketing from taking Business in high school but this course really went beyond anything I covered. Everything was explained thoroughly and with just the right amount of detail. I especially enjoyed the lectures presented by Professor Kahn, her enthusiasm really rubbed off on me!

교육 기관: Ahmed M Y I

2015년 12월 1일

I consider this course is a must for anyone who is interested to have a quick and full insight about marketing. Professors are really amazing. It was easy for me to understand marketing fundamentals by watching videos only and without effort. I'm looking forward to finish this course and apply for the next financial accounting fro wharton university too.

교육 기관: Maria L Z

2020년 4월 16일

I have never studied business and in particular marketing. However i found such classes very useful and easy to understand also for principiants. The professors are easy to listen even if you are not mother tongue. I'm enthusiastic to have started such courses, I think it's the best way to going through this quarantine time. Very grateful for the chance

교육 기관: Amanda C

2019년 3월 21일

As somebody who is completely new to marketing, this course is incredible at breaking down and explaining the foundations of marketing strategies. Informative and educational, I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in pursuing marketing, seeking a career change, or looking to add another valuable learning experience to their repertoire.

교육 기관: Heidi W

2016년 9월 11일

In the first week alone, i am already learning so many strategies and principles I can implement in my job (which is for a residential and commercial janitorial service). I am so excited about how the rest of the course is going to help me build my employer's business for her, as she is a minority small business owner. This is incredibly exciting.

교육 기관: Steven H

2016년 2월 3일

Excellent course - I especially enjoyed the non-classroom, on-site lectures that are naturally more interesting.

I would recommend an update - while the core principles are relevant, the content is now 2-3 years old. I would also appreciate more video links to case studies and real-life interviews with insights into marketing in real-world practice.

교육 기관: Kunal S

2020년 8월 4일

Most Amazing Course I have ever done in Marketing. I have learnt the various aspects of Marketing from Strach to Detail. Various Real Life Analysis were very Nice which help to have a proper vision and take a total feel of the Course. All the Instructor were really very Nice and their teaching was Excellent. I really enjoyed this Course very Well.

교육 기관: Marzieh S

2020년 6월 29일

I can't say anything. Just I can say Coursera is amazing. I have loved the learning I have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them. I have always been interested in Marketing and Coursera has given me the chance to take the classes that really interest me. I have never had any problems with them. Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Ulkar J

2019년 2월 1일

It was very interesting and very useful for me. It was first time that I took marketing course and I really liked it and enjoyed during all sessions. I especially thank to all lecturers who shared valuable knowledge with very basic and simple explanations with me. I could not even imagine that marketing is such an interesting area. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Alex

2020년 6월 29일

It is just amazing. Thank you so much for the opportunity to get the best knowledge from the best business school in the world. I want to point out professor Kahn. The courses were especially interesting and exciting. I look forward to confirming receipt of financial assistance for a new course in the specialization of "Business Foundations"