Chevron Left
Operations Analytics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Operations Analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
3,483개의 평가
639개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

최상위 리뷰

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

필터링 기준:

Operations Analytics의 618개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Andrea M

Nov 05, 2016

I think that this course has turned out to be too much "basic" according to my education. I believe that it was too much Excel-oriented (with really basic Excel notion).

교육 기관: Shubhankar P

Feb 19, 2019

Amazing course, and really informative!

교육 기관: John T

Feb 04, 2019

Great hands on examples that I'm already starting to use in my job now.

교육 기관: Mirna O

Feb 25, 2019

Wonderful Course, I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Muhammad H

Jan 18, 2019

The awesome effort by the Wharton Business School, Thanks to Wharton Business School & all the concerns & professors, who put their efforts in this course.

교육 기관: Raimundo G

Feb 21, 2019

Interesting introduction course to basic analytic tools

교육 기관: Jason C

Feb 10, 2018

Week 1 of The Operations Analytics course is incredibly underwhelming. I've noted a very heavy focus on basic concepts such as calculating averages, how to calculate a ratio, how to add colours to an excel graph, which was covered half a dozen separate times IN DETAIL. I honestly couldn't tell if the material had been intentionally under-developed to minimize professor effort or simply due to an inability to recognize the required content for the course. In any case, the fact that basic concepts are routinely repeated without further development or context is an indictment on the quality of the course.The entire first week comes off as very unpolished - it's clear that the speaker is reading off slides rather than drawing from memory and that the speech is almost spontaneous - back to back explanations of the exact same thing as if the speaker forgot what was supposed to come next. It's a recorded lecture... I don't understand how you can watch the Week 1 videos and think that's an acceptable level of quality. Moreover, 10 - 20% of each talk is simply a summary of what's been discussed and will be discussed. On quiz week 1 there was an actual question where all you had to do was input a value for X then add one number and that's the answer? That's literally not even high school level math... When I see a question like that - something so basic it's a shock - it's incredibly clear that the professor put in the most minimal effort possible. Nearly dropped the entire subscription and ceased every course due to this lack of quality control from this single week. Week 2 is far better in quality. The lack of quality control is rather concerning - how one professor is clearly far less capable than every other presenter...

교육 기관: Tony

Sep 23, 2017

Too simple!

교육 기관: 阮心宇

Dec 12, 2018

very excellent course

교육 기관: Christian F P

Dec 15, 2018

Exciting!

교육 기관: hemantlokras

Dec 02, 2018

A very informative course .Need for references to develop strong sense of decision making

교육 기관: Francis D

Dec 03, 2018

Excellent class, learned a lot on decision trees, simulation and optimization. Thanks to all three Professors. You make it easy to learn

교육 기관: ROBS J

Dec 26, 2018

love it

교육 기관: Manasvee M K

Dec 28, 2018

great

교육 기관: Niraj A

Jan 15, 2019

A very well structured course. Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: Shashikesh M

Dec 31, 2018

Great course with great amount of learning. worth to try.

교육 기관: Yuri P

Jan 01, 2019

Curso básico, que da buenas ideas!

교육 기관: Asad M

Jan 03, 2019

Great course for learning and learn about simulations tools for determining future forecasts.

교육 기관: Joaquín C M

Jan 03, 2019

Very intuitive and useful. They show you how to use practical tools and in a easy manner. I have enjoyed so much.

교육 기관: Daniel C

Feb 18, 2019

An Amazing course with amazing teachers! Thank you UPenn!

교육 기관: Kevin S L

Feb 17, 2019

This has helped make this more palatable for me. I now get the formulas and their application, how they all work together

교육 기관: Yashodadevi V

Feb 21, 2019

a very concise and carefully planned syllabus. thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. It gave me such a boost to my confidence.

교육 기관: DOROTHY S

Feb 25, 2019

Amazing course. Great learning from the course especially for beginners.

교육 기관: Lin D

Feb 27, 2019

Very well structured content, all instructors have provided thorough explanation on the content section, highly recommend.

교육 기관: Sasha C

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot. I recommend to do it!