Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
8,053개의 평가

강좌 소개

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AP

2019년 6월 15일

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

2019년 7월 30일

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling의 1,538개 리뷰 중 1501~1525

교육 기관: weihaochai

2018년 7월 28일

too simple

교육 기관: Ng C

2017년 12월 16일

very basic

교육 기관: Sahainaj B

2020년 10월 7일

Good.

교육 기관: Carlos R

2021년 7월 2일

okay

교육 기관: Marta

2017년 3월 19일

The student needed to have a good foundation of statistics and high levels of math to be able to follow the class. I have not taken statistics or trigonometry in many years so I struggled. I would have benefited greatly if there were more examples of how to calculate the models, including the calculations part of it. The professor did not do that and that got me wondering (not knowing) how to calculate the formulas. I think if I had seen a few examples, it would have been enough to understand and keep up.

So, more step-by-step instructions on the mechanics of formulas, would be my biggest recommendation.

But the professor did a superb job explaining the concepts, and showcasing some industry applications of the models.

Thank you for asking.

교육 기관: Rubén M F

2016년 2월 27일

Great explanations provided by Prof. Waterman, however for the price of this course (in my view quite expensive) the materials available are quite poor (e.g. the formulas shown in the pdf slides are a mess, not a mathematical summary, etc), and the level of the quizzes is very basic. I would have expected much more from a course coming from Whaton.

교육 기관: Saman K

2016년 3월 3일

I liked the course because of its format and material. Basically it was comprehensive.

I did not like the presentation and lack of practical examples. I had to force myself to concentrate at times and search other sources for more detailed insight.

교육 기관: Nikhil C

2017년 3월 11일

Its good for the starters but touches very few and very basic concepts. No offense, but the professor could have made it much more interaction by making the better slights he would just read values without even using markers

교육 기관: Nadine F

2020년 5월 2일

I love this subject, but the way it was taught here was extremely boring and hard to follow/focus. I took it this class at NYU for grad school (higher level), so I was just looking to refresh and almost died.

교육 기관: Michael S

2016년 3월 24일

Really superficial overview, I suppose it's good for just familiarizing oneself with assigning the appropriate model, but to shallow for any real carry over to the real world.

교육 기관: Davide B

2016년 5월 10일

It is very easy and somehow less impacting on real business problem. I hope this Microdegree will get into some kind of complexity otherwise will remain high school level.

교육 기관: Savannah B

2018년 7월 1일

If you have taken a statistics course in the past, this course is not super useful besides understanding which models are used for specific business problems.

교육 기관: Leah M

2018년 3월 31일

Explanations not clear. Difficult to follow equations in slides (variables and equations are not repeated from slide to slide).

교육 기관: Abhishek G

2017년 1월 30일

Personally, did not like the pace of the course. The course can be a bit more interesting with real-life case studies.

교육 기관: Abhishek G

2022년 5월 6일

The course was overall okay but it was boring at the same time, seems like instructor was reading slides only.

교육 기관: Vaishnav G

2022년 7월 28일

I found the course to be very elementary and very introductory, although well structured and well taught

교육 기관: Andrey V

2016년 12월 31일

Just the basics. No concrete explanations of models. You have to study them on your own.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 4월 27일

Very basic and the lectures are short in duration. Not what I expected from this course.

교육 기관: Mohammed A O

2020년 1월 27일

Too difficult for a beginner, lecture fails to reach to the main point directly

교육 기관: Tasneem N E

2020년 11월 2일

Professor didn't communicate the material in a way that was easy to understand

교육 기관: Kia A

2022년 6월 29일

Too theoretical, without much opportunity to practice and test knowledge

교육 기관: Onanong C

2021년 4월 22일

Bad quality of voice. On point is very loud and one point is too quiet

교육 기관: Alia s

2020년 4월 27일

at some point it was a little bit complicated for me

교육 기관: Panagiotis

2016년 10월 25일

A first year undergraduate student can pass this

교육 기관: Andrea

2020년 6월 28일

Really theoretical and not detailed