Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,557개의 평가
1,483개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AP
2019년 6월 15일

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
2019년 7월 30일

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling의 1,462개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Aarij A

2019년 7월 6일

the course is mere naming of concepts used in modeling with no actual way of learning how to practise the things taught in the course :(

교육 기관: Greg A

2018년 10월 27일

I really enjoyed this course. Although I have had exposure to these topics in the past I really enjoyed the teaching style, the clarity with which the topics were presented, and the practical applications. Additionally I found the Coursera platform useful as I could pause, 'rewind', and review concepts as needed.

교육 기관: Jay B M

2019년 8월 8일

The professor is very humble and excellent in teaching. Every aspect is covered in the course.

Only one thing is missing if you could provide us the practice in R and excel sheet. Should contain practical and resources associated with the course.

교육 기관: Nash M

2017년 7월 23일

Very good background to quantitative modelling. It gets a bit heavy on the mathematical formulas in places, but if you follow through, it helps cement understanding. Good speed/pace of material.

교육 기관: Svitlana N

2020년 9월 26일

Not a practical course. A lot of theory but very little practice. Quantitative modelling requires the application of data and usage of data sets. This course has none of that. Not for beginners when it comes to solving quizzes.

교육 기관: Omar G A

2019년 7월 3일

Richard Waterman is good at explaining. The level is basic but he advances some useful interpretations of common expressions. For someone like myself with experience in modeling in a different field (biological processes) the examples from the business world are very much appreciated. Learning modeling and statistics is not hard. The hard part is becoming wise at using them. Modeling won't spare you from being creative.

교육 기관: Nathan L c

2019년 7월 31일

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

교육 기관: Shivam C

2018년 6월 4일

Course is having ultimate content regarding the understanding of Quantitative modeling and its applications. Having great explanation with examples of linear, power, exponential and log functions.

교육 기관: Varun P

2019년 7월 17일

This is a very well structured course focused right at building a solid base for modelling. Many new ideas were discussed and some good examples were used along the way and in the end of module questions as well to test the understanding. I would highly recommend this course to beginners.

교육 기관: Maria C

2019년 7월 24일

Great course to refresh basics of modeling and econometrics. Very well structured for both beginners and those who want to refresh their knowledge. Do not expect to be fully capable to create models after only this part of the specialization.

교육 기관: Arona P

2019년 6월 16일

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

교육 기관: Aramis P

2020년 5월 3일

I've really think this course has helped me laying the foundations to approach building models that emulates reality. The content is well explained and the professor makes it simple yet important.

교육 기관: Jaydeep C

2018년 2월 28일

This is a good course for all of them who wish to work in this field and are unable to do so because of lack of core knowledge. The course helps to build this fundamental conceptual knowledge.

교육 기관: Shubham s

2019년 6월 30일

this course was a very basic and very useful course to start with any quant related career .

교육 기관: Armin S

2019년 7월 27일

It’s a fantastic experience i have ever earned.

교육 기관: Vaibhav N

2019년 7월 20일

excellent course

교육 기관: Sumanyu M

2019년 8월 7일

AMAGING COURSE

교육 기관: Bimarsh R

2018년 10월 31일

This course has the right approach to the beginner. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I learned the basics of how can we relate a quantitative models in real world business.

교육 기관: Matthew M

2020년 12월 25일

Great review of statistics for business. These courses from Wharton Online are allowing me to learn and review knowledge that will be used in my graduate business school classes. I started taking these Wharton Online courses during my non-business undergrad. I'm sure what I've learned from them will help me to be successful in the Duke Fuqua MMS that I've recently been accepted to. I believe that business school admissions committees do appreciate it when you take courses like these. I'll be sure to revisit this and other Wharton courses as review when I am applying for an MBA in the future!

교육 기관: Abhinav C

2019년 7월 21일

The course curriculum covers all the major topics that I needed. With a little bit of extra effort and googling the concepts of probability that I didn't know, I was able to grasp the course. The quiz helped a lot to assess my progress. The only downside of the course is that there aren't many questions on the discussion forum.

교육 기관: Sumukh S

2019년 7월 18일

Very informative, insightful, and useful for those interested in developing a foundation in quantitative modeling.

교육 기관: Junqing S

2019년 8월 2일

The materials are explained clearly, although they might be considered a little too easy.

교육 기관: 许坤荣

2019년 7월 17일

The teacher has clear logic in class and can explain quantitative modeling systematically

교육 기관: Arvin M

2019년 7월 18일

Very easy to follow, and a very suitable introductory class.

교육 기관: Stephane F

2019년 8월 4일

Fantastic course. Easy to pick and a great teacher.