Chevron Left
Assets in Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

Intuit의 Assets in Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
353개의 평가
125개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this second course, you will dive deeper into the world of bookkeeping and focus on accounting for assets. If you are familiar with bookkeeping basics, such as double entry accounting, you are ready for this course. You will gain an understanding of common asset types, learn how to account for inventory, calculate cost of goods sold, and work with Property, Plant, and Equipment (PP&E). Upon completing this course, you will use your new knowledge of assets to record transactions and produce financial statements for increasingly complex business situations. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Summarize the common types of assets a business may have -Describe the importance of control over inventory -Outline how depreciation expense is reported on an income statement -Illustrate how transactions can be recorded in terms of the resulting change in the elements of the accounting equation. Course 1 Bookkeeper Basics, or the equivalent, is a recommended prerequisite for this course....

최상위 리뷰

OM

2022년 6월 7일

Cool course!\n\nGuys, who can't answer question #3 in the last test check this: Trial Balance is a representative of each nominal ledger account and will hold either Debit or Credit Balance, not both.

GF

2022년 1월 25일

Excellent training materials! I highly recommend it! Thanks a lot for providing us with such a great training at a very low cost! Thanks, keep up the good work!

필터링 기준:

Assets in Accounting의 132개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Adam W

2021년 12월 3일

Good content; the questions on the test could be more clear.

교육 기관: Jonathan F

2022년 1월 27일

should be re-read as there are errors noted

교육 기관: Mahmoud M

2021년 10월 1일

This course is so good thank you very much.

교육 기관: Fanny B

2021년 11월 2일

more exercises

교육 기관: Tamara D

2022년 4월 28일

Informative

교육 기관: Mohamad S

2022년 5월 21일

C​omplete.

교육 기관: Cristina Z

2021년 10월 13일

The course overall was good. The animated instructor did a good job at illustrating the situations and acting them out and providing examples. Some of the real life examples were not very good at illustrating the point they were trying to make; not easy to follow. I felt like I needed a lot more practice writing journal entries and the practice was not available. When it comes to the final case study, that was spot on for the learning we just reviewed. The only suggestion I have is to make the solution available after the certificate is issued as I really wanted to compare how well I wrote the journal entries compared to the test itself.

교육 기관: Jen S

2021년 10월 5일

While I did pick up some useful tips for how to better handle my own company's inventory and assets, I was extremely frustrated with the final problem. They explain how to do everything in QuickBooks, but then give you some jumbled mess of an Excel workbook that makes no sense to someone who never worked as a non-QuickBooks bookkeeper. I had two years of accounting in college and I was still confused about the Excel mess. I get that you are supposed to understand the basics of accounting to use QuickBooks, however the Excel workbook doesn't quite match up to what is being taught.

교육 기관: Barry C

2022년 2월 16일

Too many inaccuracies, inconsistencies and ambiguities. Examples from "experts" sometimes contain incorrect advice and information.

Example - in one of the assessment exams, where typed answers were required, the number formats required were $x,xxx.xx. EXCEPT for the last question, where it was changed to $x,xxx, and which I didn't notice.

My answer $3,800.00 - marked as incorrect, because it should have been $3,800

Why on earth should the format of the number be relevant?

교육 기관: Emily K

2022년 2월 25일

The videos are nice and engaging, and the quizzes make sense. But the final case study was an absolute nightmare. It was only showing partial dual-accounting method, making things not tie up properly based on the previously taught lesson method. The numbers did not match, no matter what I tried.

교육 기관: Ally M

2021년 9월 12일

The quizzes and activities during the online lectures are too leading. Then when you're faced with the end-of-course case study, you're a little lost.

교육 기관: Sonja T

2021년 10월 2일

Does not efficiently prepare beginners for the test. Needs to include more practice content, to be completed by the trainee, with not as much help.

교육 기관: Brad a

2021년 11월 23일

The details of how most aspects of this particular course could have been explained far better. Assets in Accounting was a bit confusing.

교육 기관: Norhy

2021년 10월 7일

The quiz grading is terrible and needs work. Format has to be too specific. Right answers marked wrong all over the place.

교육 기관: Alexia

2021년 12월 12일

Lots of technical failures with audio, which affected instruction, and some of the content did not seem to fit.

교육 기관: Julia A

2022년 3월 26일

Most of the videsos have glitch on them and get cut off, the explanations sometimes are very ambiguous.

교육 기관: Wendy W

2022년 2월 25일

There's quite a bit of typos, mistakes, and missing information in the quizzes and tests.

교육 기관: Li Z

2021년 11월 12일

There are a lot of mistakes. and Lease liability part isn't explained very well

교육 기관: Rio J

2022년 1월 14일

Gives good information, but the final case study is confusing and unorganized.

교육 기관: Nicole L

2022년 2월 7일

I wish they had more explainations for the ledger case study.

교육 기관: Haniye S R

2022년 2월 12일

it was good but it consisted of misleading parts too.

교육 기관: amira h

2022년 5월 4일

Thanks.. So much information, need more practicng

교육 기관: Tanisha A

2021년 11월 4일

because of lack of explaining of the calculations

교육 기관: Christopher C

2022년 1월 19일

M​ore practice work should be give.

교육 기관: Sriram P

2022년 6월 13일

Eh, not very good or informative. Information is dull, not the best and their is not enough true and legitimate practice opportunities given.

Final case study feedback is poor and their answers for some of the questions like final debit/credit balance in the trial balance and total assets in the balance sheet seem wrong. Some feedback there would be appreciated.

I suggest other students to not take their "mistakes" on the final exam too seriously. Just make sure your debits and credits balance out and make sense.