Chevron Left
Agriculture, Economics and Nature(으)로 돌아가기

서호주 대학교의 Agriculture, Economics and Nature 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
352개의 평가

강좌 소개

Sound economic thinking is crucial for farmers because they depend on good economic decision making to survive. Governments depend on economic information to make good policy decisions on behalf of the community. This course will help you to contribute to better decision making by farmers, or by agencies servicing agriculture, and it will help you to understand why farmers respond to policies and economic opportunities in the ways they do. You can use this course to improve your skills and knowledge and to assess whether this is a subject that you'd like to study further. The course includes high-quality video lectures, interviews with experts, demonstrations of how to build economic models in spreadsheets, practice quizzes, and a range of recommended readings and optional readings. Assessment is by quizzes and a final exam. The key economic principles that we’ll learn about can help us understand changes that have occurred in agriculture, and support improved decision making about things like agricultural production methods, agricultural input levels, resource conservation, and the balance between agricultural production and its environmental impacts. There are literally thousands of agricultural economists around the world who work on these issues, so there is a wealth of knowledge to draw on for the course. Watch a brief video about our course here: https://youtu.be/Y8OGswUXx48...

최상위 리뷰

QA

2020년 7월 18일

Very rich syllabus and highly interesting course. Thinking of applying for MSc. in Agric Economics, I never give it a thought until I took this course. Thanks to the University of Western AUSTRALIA.

RP

2021년 7월 3일

The whole course gave me economic insight of the agriculture. Also, prepared me to see the agriculture projects and products from the economic perspective's. I thoroughly enjoyed the sessions.

필터링 기준:

Agriculture, Economics and Nature의 121개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Julian G

2020년 10월 25일

A great beginning point for novice farmers and those interested in becoming involved in the agricultural field.

교육 기관: Aweke M G

2022년 7월 9일

The course is organized excellenttly and the professor deliverd it brilliantly. Thanks for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Svitlana

2018년 7월 2일

Thank you very much for this course. I enjoyed getting new information on economics and agriculture.

교육 기관: JOSÉ F D O S

2021년 11월 17일

Obrigado pelo curso. Vai fazer uma grande diferença na minha vida acadêmica. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Md. M U R

2020년 9월 18일

Great efforts from instructor and an important course for those who are related to agriculture.

교육 기관: Felix O A

2019년 9월 16일

Learnt innovative ways if preserving the environment particularly from erosion and soil run off

교육 기관: Oyisi O

2018년 1월 20일

I had a great experience and learnt a lot especially as my background is not in agriculture.

교육 기관: Johnnie B F

2021년 1월 1일

This Course give the pride needed to pass a true arrangement as if your in class.

교육 기관: Linh N

2021년 3월 9일

Thank you for your helpful courses. Really knowledge agricultural in Australia

교육 기관: Alexa M E

2017년 2월 9일

Useful course, separated into great topics and within a reasonable time-frame.

교육 기관: Goyani Z

2018년 4월 14일

Good course on agricultural economics & nature. Helpful to get new knowledge.

교육 기관: BULUS, E D

2016년 6월 15일

Great Course have already learned so much. And still hoping to learn more.

교육 기관: Richard C A

2016년 8월 28일

Wonderful course!!

I recommend it to everyone in the Agricultural space.

교육 기관: Raghuram A

2017년 9월 10일

It is a very good learning for people who have passion for Agriculture.

교육 기관: Thi X D P

2020년 4월 7일

Very meaningful course for whom concern about sustainable agriculture.

교육 기관: Fabio P

2021년 8월 12일

Relevant for my career and very well structured. Thanks, Fabio

교육 기관: Pratima G

2016년 10월 13일

It was an amazing experience. I learned so much. Thank you :)

교육 기관: Shiela J F

2021년 1월 7일

I learned a lot that doesn't taught in our undergrad course.

교육 기관: Daniel P

2019년 6월 8일

This course help me to broaden my knowledge of agriculture.

교육 기관: Sasha B

2017년 3월 16일

The greatest course in Agroeconomics ! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: John J T V

2020년 10월 8일

It is so very informative course. I really learned a lot.

교육 기관: Jeremy S

2020년 12월 11일

Good introductory course to agriculture and economics!

교육 기관: Khushi K

2019년 8월 10일

Its so much of learning , though its distance learning

교육 기관: Pradeep

2020년 1월 7일

Good for beginners who want to start off agriculture.

교육 기관: Queenie W

2018년 1월 19일

Great course if you are interested in agribusiness!