Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,828개의 평가
1,177개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,142개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Magnus O

Sep 23, 2019

Great course, Interesting topics all the way, good pace and good teacher. Motivated to see more from him

교육 기관: RENJITH M

Sep 05, 2019

Even though I was new to business metrics this course helped me to understand the basics of this easily.

교육 기관: Julio C V

Nov 26, 2015

Excelent!

Very interesting... I could learn a lot with this Course.

Thanks for the opportunity!

Brgds,

Caio

교육 기관: Jed A G

Sep 06, 2015

Very informative and easy to get into especially for someone who's not well-versed in business concepts.

교육 기관: Dove

Nov 18, 2018

Amazing course! Love the professor. The subject is very clear for me. Logical, concise, well-explained.

교육 기관: Leland S

Mar 04, 2020

Professor Eggers does an excellent job, probably the best of any online professor I’ve had class with.

교육 기관: Mallikalava V

Dec 24, 2019

The instructor had fun and jovial way of teaching which interested me more into completing this early.

교육 기관: Megan S

Oct 22, 2019

Great class to refresh the fundamentals and learn new metrics for web based internet company analysis.

교육 기관: Mike S

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent course. Broad overview of all of some of the necessary tools to analyze almost any company.

교육 기관: Ariel S

Oct 24, 2016

Very good course - I learned a lot and found the material to be well-structured and clearly presented.

교육 기관: Pranav N

Oct 25, 2015

Knowledge enriching course, transparent practical applications and wonderfully taught by Prof Egger !!

교육 기관: Roopal J

Jun 19, 2019

It is a very good course. It helps in understanding how different role work in a professional set up.

교육 기관: Gustavo H M

Oct 25, 2017

I think the capstone could have worked with data, but besides this it was a great and exciting start.

교육 기관: Nubia M

Oct 21, 2016

Excelente curso... El contenido actualizado, el valor aportado por el profesor... Recomendado 100%...

교육 기관: Manish A

Apr 13, 2018

The professor is simply brilliant.

Can watch him teach for hours at stretch and at anytime of the day

교육 기관: Lisa Y

May 23, 2017

Informative and cover a range of key concepts. It builds up the structure to begin the journey with.

교육 기관: Mark S

Oct 02, 2015

Love the course so far. Can't wait to get really good at this stuff and use it in my place of work!

교육 기관: Shreyansh A

Feb 16, 2020

The end examination could have been better. Please provide one more case let as the week 4 question

교육 기관: Julian S

Jul 23, 2018

Really enjoyed the course and the instructors are better than most of my instructors in university!

교육 기관: Miguel A C C

Jul 10, 2017

This first course was a really concise introduction to the big data world. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Charis C

Oct 05, 2016

excellent, great material to work with, never found videos as delightful to watch & as informative.

교육 기관: Nguyen L Q T

Aug 04, 2019

I love the way the professor explains the concepts: practical, fun, clear and direct to the point.

교육 기관: Daria M

Apr 10, 2018

Great course to better understand business metrics and the main business areas of the application.

교육 기관: Fil T

Aug 06, 2017

Very clear and logical delivery. Compelling lessons that motivated me to do more, sooner, better.

교육 기관: Huang Z

Jul 22, 2017

This course is valuable for people who would like to have more exposure on business data analysis!