Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,554개의 평가
1,112개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,079개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Merciawati H

Nov 03, 2015

Good course!!

교육 기관: Jonathan W

Feb 02, 2016

This Course opened up a new mind for me and just from an intelligence perspective i see the world in a different way. I hope to build upon this. Thank You Coursera.

교육 기관: Naresh m

Jan 25, 2016

I have enjoyed the course

교육 기관: Moscovciuc A

Nov 05, 2015

Very nice course, even if i'm sometimes overdue with the quizes, i try to make my best to get them in time. Reccomend this course.

교육 기관: Karthik D

Oct 26, 2015

Exceptional!

교육 기관: Paul O

Jan 13, 2017

An easy entry point into logical decision-making.

교육 기관: Yichen W

Nov 23, 2015

This is the most informative class I have taken. Even in financial and accounting field for so long, I would say I have learned more from this one class than a whole semester of course work in school. Here, it really shows you the business application of the skills and that is truly powerful. I love it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Syed M A

Sep 21, 2016

Great Introductory Course, which sets the right basis to deep dive into the world of analytics and problem solving.

교육 기관: Ryan N

Feb 01, 2016

Loved the overview of the profession and hearing from real data scientists (among others)

교육 기관: Joanne Y Z

Jan 15, 2016

Great class.

교육 기관: gustavo g

Sep 15, 2017

Great course for those without experience in Data Driven companies and want to master the very basics first before going the extra mile. Looking forward to complete the specialization before deciding next steps for this path.

Looking promising so far!

교육 기관: Ke C

Mar 20, 2017

Very good

교육 기관: 徐畅

Oct 20, 2016

learn a lot!

교육 기관: Anna K

Jan 05, 2016

Easy to follow, yet comprehensive introduction to the field.

교육 기관: zhang q

Mar 03, 2016

A good lesson can bring you some great understanding of data-driven company.Worth taking it~!

교육 기관: Christian H

Dec 09, 2015

Fun course

교육 기관: Luis D

Jun 21, 2016

Great content, precise and current. Thank you!

교육 기관: Juan C D O

Jun 23, 2016

Excelent!

교육 기관: Geoffrey K K Y

Feb 05, 2016

Great insights on business metrics with practical approach!

교육 기관: Aleksandar B

Sep 15, 2016

Course is useful for analysts.

교육 기관: Nubia M

Oct 21, 2016

Excelente curso... El contenido actualizado, el valor aportado por el profesor... Recomendado 100%...

교육 기관: 杨柳

Aug 30, 2017

It is indeed a useful course for non business student. The explanation of concepts by the professor is very clear. Most importantly, I got to know the different roles associated with business analytics in companies, which gave me an idea what I should learn and prepare to find a related job. Thanks a million!

교육 기관: Mike S

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent course. Broad overview of all of some of the necessary tools to analyze almost any company.

교육 기관: Zihui W

Aug 09, 2016

Good course to know some ideas associated with business analytics

교육 기관: os f

Dec 14, 2015

The course has all the components that I look for in an online / classroom class:

-Instructors that know and understand the topic being discussed.

-Instructors are very clear, easy to follow, and well prepared on the material

-Clear goals and expectations on what you will be able to do by completing the course

-Class material extremely well prepared and easy to follow

-Plenty of references and uses of real life scenarios that I can see myself applying in my work (vs. hypothetical a+b basic scenarios)

-Classwork and examples are easy to follow making it straight forward to complete homework / labs