Chevron Left
Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)(으)로 돌아가기

센트랄 쉬펠레크 대학의 Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
1,825개의 평가
580개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and distribute your own unique application for the Android mobile platform. We’ll provide you with a set of customizable building blocks that you can assemble to create many different types of apps, and that will help you become familiar with many important specificities of Android development. When you complete the project, in addition to having a personalized app that you can use and share, you’ll have the skills and background you need to move on to more advanced coursework in Android development. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have some prior experience programming in Java, such as an introductory college course or Coursera’s Java Programming Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/java-programming). You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection, but you will not need an Android phone - we’ll use free software that you can use to emulate a phone on your computer. We'll use Android Studio as IDE; it is compatible with most computer and operating systems. You can find detailed system requirements here: https://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html#Requirements. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. Time: 10 hours of study, 10 hours of active project work...

최상위 리뷰

TY
2017년 7월 31일

Very useful course! Answers all my questions, helps a lot to understand the whole process of mobile development! THANK YOU for the opportunity to gain valuable skills in such an easy way of study!

RB
2016년 4월 18일

I very much enjoyed this course. It gave a great introduction to Android programming for those who don't know any android programming to start with. I recommend this course as a place to start.

필터링 기준:

Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)의 578개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Patrick Z

2020년 7월 7일

It was a good course to get started on the basics of Android app design and development. The only problem is that the lecture videos use an outdated version of Android Studio. It would be better if the videos were updated to follow the current version.

교육 기관: Eduard M G

2020년 10월 13일

The Course was really helpful to get me started with Android although the Android Studio version that is used is a bit old, I suppose, and it does not represent the exact same thing in the new version (including automatic alignment/contraint)

교육 기관: Eleazar

2017년 9월 18일

I've liked almost everything I've seen so far, but I have only done the 1st week, except for the submission of the design of my first app. I found it very useful, so I will enroll for the next time this course opens.

교육 기관: Atul Y

2020년 5월 31일

The course is great, instructions are very clear, some commands changes in new updates of Android Studio so that makes instructions confusing, but there isn't anything which can't be solved by googling it.

교육 기관: Pushp J

2020년 8월 20일

This course is exceptionally well. This is more friendly just because it is project centered and this makes it more interactive to learn. Thanking to mam too who makes that course more interactive.

교육 기관: Deepak K

2020년 6월 17일

It was a good course to start learning Android. I have learned many new things through this course period. But I think a little update to course content would be beneficial for new students.

교육 기관: Shyama M

2018년 5월 10일

I feel the videos needs to be updated - using the latest version of android studio.A session on how to add videos to the app I feel needs to be added.

Very well explained and demonstrated.

교육 기관: MANAN J S

2020년 4월 27일

Please update the course using latest version of android studio and other latest features.Overall course was good and it was good start for beginners in field of android app development.

교육 기관: Krishna C k

2016년 10월 27일

its a great course and i learned a lot during this course process and finally created a basic android app .I thought that there should be a tutorial of shared preferences in this course

교육 기관: Abrar F

2020년 5월 13일

You should update the course codes. Many coding techniques are replaced or deprecated on latest android studio versions.Also create a button for reporting an assignment or a review.

교육 기관: Farshid A

2020년 6월 22일

It was a good course overall, Dr. Virginie Galtier is great instructor and she tries to explain the lessons very well , however I had a hard time to understand Michel Ianotto.

교육 기관: Antriksh M

2017년 7월 20일

it was a wonderful experience , this course will permanently connect with the basics of app development, if you are new to android then this is the course you should do first.

교육 기관: Smithashree R

2020년 9월 17일

Teaching is good but at the end of the course, the last consolidated quiz is locked, which is quite disappointing and every time asking to upgrade to the certification.

교육 기관: AYAN D

2020년 5월 20일

Beginner friendly and Easy to Learn course.The instructors code projects from scratch,which is always a positive.The forum is very helpful(in case you have any doubt).

교육 기관: Melchior i D

2019년 5월 5일

could not run all examples, perhaps my Android Studio had a newer Version and my Notbook had trouble with the support of test phones.

The exxplanations were very good.

교육 기관: Edwin L

2017년 7월 15일

Great Course to know basics of making an android app.

But Limitation is that it lack database implementation which is much needed to make a bit complex apps

교육 기관: Sai V

2018년 11월 13일

Would have rated better if the course was updated with the usage of latest versions of android studio. Anyways the course was fetched me a lot of skills.

교육 기관: Shafat A

2020년 5월 10일

This course is good but it should add some more fundamentals of app development and upgrade their teaching system. Overall its good.

교육 기관: Kartik J

2020년 6월 25일

Course is very good with great explanation but the videos are much old . Please update the content with new videos and concepts.

교육 기관: Vishakha A

2020년 4월 19일

This course is amazing. I will suggest to all you should take this if you want to lean Android App.

Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Bradley M

2016년 7월 8일

I still do not know how to put the application that I created to my phone or make it available to other phones to download.

교육 기관: Efendi B

2016년 6월 27일

this course was good for every begginner who has no basic understanding about android.. it help me alot to learn the basic

교육 기관: Damian A M

2020년 1월 23일

Es un buen curso, la metodología de enseñanza y la dificultad de las evaluaciones son acordes al nivel de enseñanza.

교육 기관: Zhen Y L

2020년 7월 6일

Thanks for the nice info sharing but because it is a dated course, it took me some time to tweak to latest format.

교육 기관: Henk K

2017년 5월 8일

Good course to built an app for the first time. Requires some Java knowledge but everything is well explained.